Full Version: Woman charged $608 for lobster la mian: Restaurant apologises
Woman charged $608 for lobster la mian: Restaurant apologises for any miscommunication regarding price of dish 

https://bit.ly/3GgrhJt
The Australian lobster is supposed to be cheaper, but the middleman sold them here at a high price. Other countries' lobsters are cheaper.
Another case of not asking about the price before ordering the dish
No wonder they can give Rolex watches to their staffs.  Laughing
Have you eaten $600 USD Fried Chicken before tax?

https://youtu.be/oC5rgloBE-U
Past few years my birthday celebration were in the vegetarian restaurant.
Daylight robbery.
(04-04-2023, 09:12 AM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]Past few years my birthday celebration were in the vegetarian restaurant.

The restaurant at Raffles city is my favorite.
SUFOOD. Western concept.
Food is fresh. Ambience relaxing.
The ink printing is faulty missing out the decimal point. The plate looks like $60.8
(04-04-2023, 09:24 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]The restaurant at Raffles city is my favorite.
SUFOOD. Western concept.
Food is fresh. Ambience relaxing.

What is the name?  Must really look for nice one as children love eating at this age
is always the same excuses same pattern follow by previous cases
will do better next time will not repeat
miscommunication

but the eatery business has not cause a dent is bau=business as usual

why so many stupidpporeans
Eat until song, song, then complain. Hope to get a free meal?
(04-04-2023, 09:44 AM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]What is the name?  Must really look for nice one as children love eating at this age
SUFOOD at Raffles City. 
Can Google for their menu.
608 is too hi abt 2 times or 200%
if u compare dining at Bank Negara restorant landed property with portable device to receive your card.
On the spot scan and give u back.
do understand singlion is too humble to get to eat such luxurious food.
bopian companion regional director dealing among countries.
ownself dun ask for prices for seafood the kpkb
nowaday F & B outlets all kill ppl set fire one.
(04-04-2023, 04:45 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Woman charged $608 for lobster la mian: Restaurant apologises for any miscommunication regarding price of dish 

https://bit.ly/3GgrhJt

I sincerely advise all people who have no money
And those who have too much money
NOT to patronise this atas restaurant
This one and it’s sister restaurants really really chop carrot heads
I have a very bad experience in one of the sister company
And have a big argument because the crabs I ordered and chose was not what it was in the cook dish
The crabs didn’t look like 3 kg I ordered, because it looked like only 2 kg
Because of the noise I created, the manager bought me to a room 
And after some “talk” gave me a discount after apologising they claimed they gave the wrong crabs to me