The number of deaths is rising....yesterday there were deaths among 30+ and 20+ ....these people did not show up in ICU stats of the hospital.
Somehow the govt has chosen this route ...deaths is now spreading to younger people.
People who got mild or asymptomatic are.asked to self test using ART no need PCR ...just stay at home to recover yourself test yourself again in a few days. Only deteriorate then try to rush yourself to hospital.
Quote:Home recovery is the default mode of recovery for fully vaccinated individuals who are:
- Aged 12 to 69 years old;
The reason given is hospitals are getting crowded. Is that a proper reason? Shouldn't people be treated based on what is best for them medically?
I am very concern about this among other things to the govt has decided to do that increase the risk of infection and deaths in Singapore.
There is also the problem of long covid something they don't seem to take into account affecting 10-30% of infected including mild and asymptomatic will experience long negative effects.
It is wishful thinking that we can just live normally in. pandemic. It is very unwise and the consequence is more deaths and long term health issues.
I have chosen to stay safe by staying at home and not being complacent about something not yet fully understood. I feel the over confident messaging from the govt very unwise.
You smelly katek cannot sleep is it? The US markets have surged strongly

For me it's not okay that more people get sick and die. Any leadership that go along this path is irresponsible.
![[Image: 6otBfDe.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/6otBfDe.jpg)
(15-10-2021, 04:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]The number of deaths is rising....yesterday there were deaths among 30+ and 20+ ....these people did not show up in ICU stats of the hospital.
Somehow the govt has chosen this route ...deaths is now spreading to younger people.
People who got mild or asymptomatic are.asked to self test using ART no need PCR ...just stay at home to recover yourself test yourself again in a few days. Only deteriorate then try to rush yourself to hospital.
The reason given is hospitals are getting crowded. Is that a proper reason? Shouldn't people be treated based on what is best for them medically?
![[Image: ASU5rF9.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/ASU5rF9.jpg)
I am very concern about this among other things to the govt has decided to do that increase the risk of infection and deaths in Singapore.
There is also the problem of long covid something they don't seem to take into account affecting 10-30% of infected including mild and asymptomatic will experience long negative effects.
It is wishful thinking that we can just live normally in. pandemic. It is very unwise and the consequence is more deaths and long term health issues.
I have chosen to stay safe by staying at home and not being complacent about something not yet fully understood. I feel the over confident messaging from the govt very unwise.
Hospital getting crowded is a fact not a reason nor excuse. Let the virus spread uncontrollably, of course hospital capacity cannot tahan.
(15-10-2021, 06:55 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Hospital getting crowded is a fact not a reason nor excuse. Let the virus spread uncontrollably, of course hospital capacity cannot tahan.
Isn't this the same as when there are not enough mask they went to tell people not sick no need mask?
Now not enough hospital bed they tell you no need to go hospital.
They are repeating the same type of mistake!!!!
(15-10-2021, 08:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Isn't this the same as when there are not enough mask they went to tell people not sick no need mask?
PAP never walks the talk because they suspend physical MPS to protect themselves but ask people to live with covid.
They know that vaccinated can get infection and die.
No choice as hospitals cannot cope with it. Confine/jail within own residence is the only solution. And govt knows that high tendency to roam out here there with further thoughts of infecting others. Either open up to get in more $$$ for the kitty or closed and drain the reserves. Micro vs Macros views. You die your own biz.
(15-10-2021, 08:56 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Isn't this the same as when there are not enough mask they went to tell people not sick no need mask?
Looks like you still dun get the message "living with covid" announced on last Saturday. Covid is not deadly, it is just like flu when you start living with it. Same like flu, you dun send everyone catching a flu to hospital. Doctor will just give MC and you rest at home and dun cycle around with your foldable bike. Same like flu, only serious covid case as verified by doctor will be hospitalized and same like flu some will die. So just relax, go take your 3rd mRNA and you shud be ok........

(15-10-2021, 09:40 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like you still dun get the message "living with covid" announced on last Saturday. Covid is not deadly, it is just like flu when you start living with it. Same like flu, you dun send everyone catching a flu to hospital. Doctor will just give MC and you rest at home and dun cycle around with your foldable bike. Same like flu, only serious covid case as verified by doctor will be hospitalized and same like flu some will die. So just relax, go take your 3rd mRNA and you shud be ok........ 
if it is like flu, why PAP suspends physical meet people session since one month ago ?
(15-10-2021, 09:40 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like you still dun get the message "living with covid" announced on last Saturday. Covid is not deadly, it is just like flu when you start living with it. Same like flu, you dun send everyone catching a flu to hospital. Doctor will just give MC and you rest at home and dun cycle around with your foldable bike. Same like flu, only serious covid case as verified by doctor will be hospitalized and same like flu some will die. So just relax, go take your 3rd mRNA and you shud be ok........ 
It is same like flu because pap decided to treat it same like flu? You think covid will obey the pap?
(15-10-2021, 09:46 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]if it is like flu, why PAP suspends physical meet people session since one month ago ?
May be double standard. Peasant living with covid model and elites zero infection model.....

Wat options do u have ? To open or not to open our legs wide wide ...
Closed indefinitely is heavenly, no one will die...but as a nation , we will all die when sorrows attack our currency esp when our coffers r empty, reserves will dry up fast, gold mountain finisto, factories closed, millions jobless, n worse is billions go to defence n billions wasted on lazy fellas, can work but refuse to work! N billions on feeding the aged sick etc.
(15-10-2021, 09:56 AM)Yin yang Wrote: [ -> ]Wat options do u have ? To open or not to open our legs wide wide ...
Closed indefinitely is heavenly, no one will die...but as a nation , we will all die when sorrows attack our currency esp when our coffers r empty, reserves will dry up fast, gold mountain finisto, factories closed, millions jobless, n worse is billions go to defence n billions wasted on lazy fellas, can work but refuse to work! N billions on feeding the aged sick etc.
PAP ministers are paid $milions.
For the past one year, have PAP come up any innovation to solve COVID ?
We need innovative and economical solution from PAP.
If we are shortage of innovation, we can import foreign minister talents to help PAP.
(15-10-2021, 09:56 AM)Yin yang Wrote: [ -> ]Wat options do u have ? To open or not to open our legs wide wide ...
Bro., why paint such a pessimistic picture..?
What do you think the govt should do to tackle current problem ?
What is your proposal for the govt ?
(15-10-2021, 10:12 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]What do you think the govt should do to tackle current problem ?
What is your proposal for the govt ?
My proposal has always been to keep infection rate and deaths down so that there is sufficient capacity at hospital to give the best treatment for those infected.
(15-10-2021, 10:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]My proposal has always been to keep infection rate and deaths down so that there is sufficient capacity at hospital to give the best treatment for those infected.
now dine-in for 2 and unvax banned from malls.
how to keep infection rate and deaths lower than current level ?
(15-10-2021, 10:22 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]now dine-in for 2 and unvax banned from malls.
how to keep infection rate and deaths lower than current level ?
It was a mistake to kept borders open and let in delta.
It was a mistake to relax the rules while case are still high.
Then as cases rise only then the throttle down rrestrictions it is now too late.
That is why we are in the current state due to all the avoidable errors earlier.
For myself j am just staying home to be safe unfortunately many do not have this option.
(15-10-2021, 10:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It was a mistake to kept borders open and let in delta.
It was a mistake to relax the rules while case are still high.
Then as cases rise only then the throttle down bug it us too late.
That is why we are in the current state due to all the avoidable errors earlier.
you are pointing out past mistakes and no solution.
what step should the govt take now to lower the infection and death ?
When times are good, govt deserves high pay and bonuses.
When times are bad, you handle yourself.
General Election over liao... Don't disturb the lords.
Those who are tested positive and are mildly sick, should be sent to hospitals or a medical center, e.g. make do 'hospital' in Expo Halls, where there will be doctors and nurses to attend to them for a speedy recovery....
I worry this rules can be follow by everyone and making the trend slightly faster as we are see now...
(15-10-2021, 10:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]My proposal has always been to keep infection rate and deaths down so that there is sufficient capacity at hospital to give the best treatment for those infected.
Your proposal will take donkey years to achieve herd immunity. According to our PM we are looking to exit Covid by December 2021 or latest by April 2022. So with a population of 5 million, how many must get infected daily to achieve 85% infection for herd immunity by December 2021 and how many if it is April 2022?
If you are thinking of controlling with more restrictions and allowing only a trickle (say 1000 infection daily); that will 13.69 years and by then we will be eating tree barks and dead rats..........

(15-10-2021, 09:46 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]if it is like flu, why PAP suspends physical meet people session since one month ago ?
It is terrible to note that the MIW had suspended MPS(Meet The People Session)just to ensure that they will not be infected with the very contagious covid-19 Delta/Black Fungus strain....After all the MIW are paid $16K per month for this service.

Don't ask peasants to help emperor to solve the problems. Fair??
We have solutions. But you step down first and let me be the emperor.
Got it??
(15-10-2021, 10:33 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Those who are tested positive and are mildly sick, should be sent to hospitals or a medical center, e.g. make do 'hospital' in Expo Halls, where there will be doctors and nurses to attend to them for a speedy recovery....
Not enough space or professional nurses and doctors for large scale infections coming up soon when we head for exiting covid by december or april 2022.
Now health cares are already stretching until nearly break with just 120,000 infections so far. Wait till you see 1000,000 infections then talk.......

(15-10-2021, 10:42 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Not enough space or professional nurses and doctors for large scale infections coming up soon when we head for exiting covid by december or april 2022.
Now health cares are already stretching until nearly break with just 120,000 infections so far. Wait till you see 1000,000 infections then talk....... 
Those who are tested positive, shouldn't be staying at home, cos there will not be any medical personnel to oversea the infected ones. It may become more acute if they are not properly supervised, and may pass on the virus to family members...

if there is no proposed suggestion, it means current steps are the best solution ?
(15-10-2021, 10:54 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Those who are tested positive, shouldn't be staying at home, cos there will not be any medical personnel to oversea the infected ones. It may become more acute if they are not properly supervised, and may pass on the virus to family members... 
I already said when living with covid and most importantly is you have taken the full vaccination; getting infected with covid is just like catching a flu. You stay home and rest and if your covid is making you feeling very ill, then go see doctor like you catch serious flu. Doctors will check and see if you need to be docked in hospital. If needed, then doctor recommends and if not that bad, he give you MC and stay at home. We must rush with more infections to achieve 85% infections to qualify for herd immunity to exit Covid by April 2022 latest. Any more questions?.......

The next step is reduced tests. Less cases.