Full Version: PAP is right, jiuhu EPF members would depleted their monies before age 58
https://www.facebook.com/shinmindailynew...3925258135

Deputy Finance Minister I Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan said some 8.1 million EPF members had seen their median savings reduced by 50% in 2022 during the Covid-19 pandemic when special withdrawals were allowed.

“The median savings for all races of EPF contributors went down from RM16,600 in 2016 to RM8,100 in 2022.
“To break it down by race, about seven million Malay EPF members had a median savings of RM16,900 in April 2020, and now they only have an average of RM5,500.
“Other Bumiputera members, about 1.4 million of them, are now left with an average of RM3,300 in savings only from an average of RM10,600.
“Now (on average), members have RM3,300, RM5,000 ... how can we allow any more withdrawals?
Msia should learn from Spore. At age 55 force them to use their EPF monies to form Retirement Account. Then age 65 then pay out slowly. See the Msian shiok or not.
(09-04-2023, 05:06 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Msia should learn from Spore. At age 55 force them to use their EPF monies to form Retirement Account. Then age 65 then pay out slowly. See the Msian shiok or not.

At age 65 he/she may not have much time to enjoy the fruits of their labour.................and may die prematurely................. Big Grin
(09-04-2023, 05:09 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]At age 65 he/she may not have much time to enjoy the fruits of their labour.................and may die prematurely................. Big Grin

tell that to Spore miw lor. why they say we live long life leh?
Told you guys already, our PAP is the best!!!!!!!, do not listen to those Oppies who ask to withdraw CPF.
(09-04-2023, 05:06 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Msia should learn from Spore. At age 55 force them to use their EPF monies to form Retirement Account. Then age 65 then pay out slowly. See the Msian shiok or not.
Copy wath, from Singapore.... Tongue
Actually A lot Malaysian money " lock in the CPF " while working in SG.
(12-04-2023, 03:49 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Copy wahh, from Singapore.... Tongue

Malaysia Boleh... Cool
(12-04-2023, 03:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Actually A lot Malaysian money " lock in the CPF " while working in SG.

A lot want to take back to Malaysia and live like a king but lppl cannot.  Laughing
(12-04-2023, 04:41 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]A lot want to take back to Malaysia and live like a king but lppl cannot.  Laughing

One thing they can profit even more. PR can buy resale HDB flat later sell high just like locals but one thing different they no need put back money to CPF since they plan to sell their resale flat means they no more stay and work in SG.
(12-04-2023, 04:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]One thing they can profit even more. PR can buy resale HDB flat later sell high just like locals but one thing different they no need put back money to CPF since they plan to sell their resale flat means they no more stay and work in SG.

If they buy resale flat using their CPF, they still need to put their CPF money back. No meh?
(12-04-2023, 04:54 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]If they buy resale flat using their CPF, they still need to put their CPF money back. No meh?

They can surrender their SC, PR whatever and cash out all the CPF bring back to homeland.
(12-04-2023, 05:06 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]They can surrender their SC, PR whatever and cash out all the CPF bring back to homeland.

Only for East Malaysians. West Malaysians I think cannot.
(12-04-2023, 05:09 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Only for East Malaysians. West Malaysians I think cannot.

I think you are right, only East Malaysians are allowed to withdraw their CPF money, because West Malaysia is so close to Singapore they may sometimes decide to come back to Singapore to work........................ Big Grin
(12-04-2023, 05:09 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Only for East Malaysians. West Malaysians I think cannot.

Please refer. As long as you renounce everything you can take all cpf out regardless East or West Malaysians

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/account-se...-singapore