Full Version: Who gave the govt the authority to declare Covid as endemic??
Oh yes, I forgot....your vote gave them the authority

Endemic is already wrongly applied here. The dictionary meaning of Endemic is:

endemic

1. (of a disease) regularly occurring within an area or community."areas where malaria is endemic"

2.(of a plant or animal) native and restricted to a certain place."a marsupial endemic to north-eastern Australia"

3.an endemic plant or animal. "there are three types of island endemics"

When Covid is NOT limited to Changi or Yishun or CBD, but the whole of Singapore, how can the govt use the term Endemic?

Besides, Endemic does not mean in the dictionary to live with it

It just means Endemic is a localised occurrence, not country-wide

This is certainly NOT the case with Covid

The correct word to describe the govt's stance on Covid is the word: Bochap

And not the word: Endemic
The voters, you dumb ass
(12-04-2023, 02:21 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]The voters, you dumb ass

You stewpig DF, you know how to read or not?

I guess you just wait to Tangsee, that's all you can do

Have you gone for your Cancer marker test yet?

Better hurry, your time is running out fast!

Gesti-109
(12-04-2023, 02:19 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Oh yes, I forgot....your vote gave them the authority

Endemic is already wrongly applied here. The dictionary meaning of Endemic is:

endemic

1. (of a disease) regularly occurring within an area or community."areas where malaria is endemic"2.(of a plant or animal) native and restricted to a certain place."a marsupial endemic to north-eastern Australia"

1.an endemic plant or animal."there are three types of island endemics"

When Covid is NOT limited to Changi or Yishun or CBD, but the whole of Singapore, how can the govt use the term Endemic?

Besides, Endemic does not mean in the dictionary to live with it

It just means Endemic is a localised occurrence, not country-wide

This is certainly NOT the case with Covid

The correct word to describe the govt's stance on Covid is the word: Bochap

And not the word: Endemic

Are u a doctor? Doctors all used the word endemic. Who are u? Rotfl
(12-04-2023, 02:26 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Are u a doctor? Doctors all used the word endemic. Who are u? Rotfl

IAM the ORACLE
US govt.
(12-04-2023, 02:26 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Are u a doctor? Doctors all used the word endemic. Who are u? Rotfl

And you're MOH PAP plp

No worries, Karma is a bitch, you will get your just desserts

Karma is a bitch

You better watch out
61% voters choose the govt they wanted.

stop kpkb, OK ?
Same as declaring mRNA is a vaccine, when in actuality, mRNA is just an experimental gene therapy, which originally was piloted for cancer trials
(12-04-2023, 02:31 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]And you're MOH PAP plp

No worries, Karma is a bitch, you will get your just desserts

Karma is a bitch

You better watch out

U r not doctor and yet want to hao lian say endemic is the wrong word. Your ego really big. Buay ta han.  Rotfl
(12-04-2023, 02:45 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U r not doctor and yet want to hao lian say endemic is the wrong word. Your ego really big. Buay ta han.  Rotfl

Do I need to be a doctor to google for the meaning of the word Endemic?

You mean you need a doctor to tell you what the word Endemic means??

You're a farking DF and also an MOH PAP plp extraordinaire

No worries, Lord Karma will get you, you just watch out
(12-04-2023, 02:50 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Do I need to be a doctor to google for the meaning of the word Endemic?

You mean you need a doctor to tell you what the word Endemic means??

You're a farking DF and also an MOH PAP plp extraordinaire

No worries, Lord Karma will get you, you just watch out

So hao lian. Maybe Lord Karma will visit u first.  Laughing
(12-04-2023, 04:30 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]So hao lian. Maybe Lord Karma will visit u first.  Laughing

Harlo, it is obvious you did not receive the memo or more likely pretend you're mute and blind

So let me say it to you now:

邪不胜正
(12-04-2023, 02:27 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]IAM the ORACLE

You are just a OR LAN CHAL …. what oracle
(12-04-2023, 08:11 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]You are just a OR LAN CHAL …. what oracle

Have you shaved your head yet?

Be prepared
(12-04-2023, 08:19 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Have you shaved your head yet?

Be prepared

You shaved?
(12-04-2023, 05:50 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Harlo, it is obvious you did not receive the memo or more likely pretend you're mute and blind

So let me say it to you now:

邪不胜正

You don't have kkj of course you are 邪  Laughing
(12-04-2023, 08:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]You shaved?

My forehead is always shiny

I hv Li Ka Shing's type of forehead
(12-04-2023, 08:22 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]You don't have kkj of course you are 邪  Laughing

You saying females are 邪 is it?

Come clean
(12-04-2023, 08:24 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]You saying females are 邪 is it?

Come clean

Females have abalone. Do u have? U don't have either that's why u r 邪 lah.  Rotfl
(12-04-2023, 08:22 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]My forehead is always shiny

I hv Li Ka Shing's type of forehead

You have no forehead … what shiny
(12-04-2023, 08:26 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Females have abalone. Do u have? U don't have either that's why u r 邪 lah.  Rotfl
I hv kkb

kkb > kkj
(12-04-2023, 08:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]You have no forehead … what shiny

Tangsee lah u

Prepare prepare prepare