Full Version: Kns so Hailmah going to serve another term as President ?
No news about coming PE.
Told you guys so many many many times already
A qualified person is allowed to serve as President for a maximum of two 6-year terms
So you have to tolerate her (written on her behalf) very boring and stale parliament speeches for the next six years
And another $1.5 million per year for her for the next six years

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...er-3198201
(12-04-2023, 08:01 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Told you guys so many many many times already
A qualified person is allowed to serve as President for a maximum of two 6-year terms
So you have to tolerate her (written on her behalf) very boring and stale parliament speeches for the next six years

There must be a open election for the Elected President's posts.........and every citizen will have to vote the next EP when her term expires.  The PAP may include many other conditions to qualify for this position, but it must be seen as fair and honest affair.............. Big Grin
(12-04-2023, 08:01 PM)Bluebull Wrote: [ -> ]Told you guys so many many many times already

But must go thru an election process ?
(12-04-2023, 08:05 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]There must be a open election for the Elected President's posts.........and every citizen will have to vote the next EP when her term expires.  The PAP may include many other conditions to qualify for this position, but it must be seen as fair and honest affair.............. Big Grin

Nothing is fair in politics...all kelong!
Is Singapore a democracy?
(12-04-2023, 07:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]No news about coming PE.

Maybe forever liao lah! Big Grin
got difference meh who president?

its controlled by US.
(12-04-2023, 08:28 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Is Singapore a democracy?

rigged democracy
If steps down, got to move out of burnmouth and move to burnfoot
She cannot run another term as someone else already chope the post. No prize for guessing right.
Halimah calls for . . .

Calling her own PAP and Stat Boards, arh?

https://mothership.sg/2023/04/halimah-sp...ritocracy/
we r on Green and climate change
she is the best
Both headed by descendent of count Dracula.
US corporation Dola needs the money
once u get IMF approvals u can use it to get private fundings.
This Nasi Lemak aunty talked about Meritocracy while she herself get an insane salary job by pulling strings
[Image: Screenshot-2023-04-12-at-21-47-45-Jim-Crenshaw.png]
(12-04-2023, 09:35 PM)IndianChief Wrote: [ -> ]This Nasi Lemak aunty talked about Meritocracy while she herself get an insane salary job by pulling strings

I understand that her remuneration is about $2 million a year......................for doing what ah................? Big Grin
It's a useless money wasting political protocol.

Even if they put a monkey there as president, SG will still function as it is.
Guys, this is how it works
This Ah Ma president is eligible for another 6 year term
After that, it’s open to anyone including Chinese like Tan Cheng Bok
Then after another two six years terms, it’s time to reserve for the minority, like ...... as you fear it..... CECA!
So in 18 years time be prepared for .....

President Gupta!

[Image: eb-ceo-031022.jpg]
(12-04-2023, 08:37 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]She cannot run another term as someone else already chope the post. No prize for guessing right.

I only feel now so call elect their own pap ppl is tan chuan jin .
(12-04-2023, 10:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I only feel now so call elect their own pap ppl  is tan chuan jin .

I think instinct did not mean tan chuan jin.................... Big Grin