Full Version: TRAPS on using SG PAY AT HAWKER CTR
to pay $3/** u tape 3 or 300
the hawker told me just type 3 not 300
but when i buy coffeefr another store at $1/** 
type 1 =0.01
v confused

is it becos of different cr card settings on the amt  that was by default already done  by cr cards company
I think u have to look at the decimal place?
When you tap, you can you how much you pay lor.

See on the screen, can liau.

1 cent or $1, you can see on the screen
(13-04-2023, 11:28 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]to pay $3/** u tape 3 or 300
type 1 =0.01
v confused

is it becos of different cr card settings on the amt  that was by default already done  by cr cards company

What do you mean by tape leh?  Thinking
Heng I use cash.
(13-04-2023, 11:50 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]Heng I use cash.

Me too lah! Big Grin
(13-04-2023, 12:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Me too lah! Big Grin

SHoot Blank Queen driving SMART App nation

but how stupid when there is no alighnment
the farking CECA app develops screw ups

some time you type 300 it will show 3.00
some time you type 300 it will show 300
you must type "3.00" not "300" it will show 3.00 correctly
(13-04-2023, 11:28 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]to pay $3/** u tape 3 or 300
type 1 =0.01
v confused

Think, you are taking about DBS PayLah $300/- or $3,00 or $3.00.... Rotfl
(14-04-2023, 10:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Think, you are taking about DBS PayLah $300/- or $3,00 or $3.00.... Rotfl

Just do the good old tried and tested way - pay by cash...........no issue....... Big Grin
[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]
This is more bothersome than cash. With so many payment methods, even cashier and taxi drivers get confused.
(14-04-2023, 10:31 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Just do the good old tried and tested way - pay by cash...........no issue....... Big Grin

Cold hard cash dollars and cents better lah! Big Grin
Yes, better to fix this format as elderly will be more confuse later.
Even better is can speak,,, S$1 pay LOLS, so both payee and BOSS can grasp it also
(15-04-2023, 08:31 AM)FangFang Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, better to fix this format as elderly will be more confuse later.
Even better is can speak,,, S$1 pay LOLS, so both payee and BOSS can grasp it also

Many hawkers still prefer you pay by cash lah! Big Grin
(14-04-2023, 10:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Think, you are taking about DBS PayLah $300/- or $3,00 or $3.00.... Rotfl

i m talking about paying hawker food by amx cr card n diners cr card,not dbs paylah
dbs paylah is instantly deducted fr bank acct
sg pay by amx n diners is a cpayment mode by credit
Paylah, must use decimal point. Don't gong gong type 330 if you want to pay 3.30.