Full Version: Workers from Westlite dorm telling TSL not to call them 'Your Brothers'
[Image: 246152353_2083357841829830_8654254016073...e=61900530]
[Image: 245657974_2083357845163163_1593851864620...e=618FF955]
真是一字一泪😢

must work hard save more money go home becum bosses
Do you know few years back workers in Little India incident? Many police cars were turned upside down set fire ?...that were 400 workers only...now 2000 men ; so if no armoured cars and 'red's riots vans you think can pressed them down ?....Why they kept shouting and kpkb ? Anytime if turn violent how to surpress ?
They say no wrong lah. The biggest profiteers are their agents, middlemen and dorm operators.

Not slaves bcos they got choice to come and go. Just poorly treated workers.
(16-10-2021, 03:32 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]They say no wrong lah. The biggest profiteers are their agents, middlemen and dorm operators.

Not slaves bcos they got choice to come and go.  Just poorly treated workers.

FWs should not be badly treated, cos they are the ones who work under the hot sun to build our Infrastructures  and homes... crying
When things go terribly wrong . . . Tan SL and Ong YK should go there personally and bend 90 degrees to say sorry.

Funny that he call them brothers like Church. So insincere.

[Image: Say-Sorry.png]

*Pix did not include Chee Hong Tat before he came out to nose around
Yes, after the facts of the case emerge, I think it is clear that the FW have been poorly treated.

Govt and HR of these big companies tend to have this mentality of ignoring workers' concerns and complaints until they blow up. Similar issue with the strike by SMRT bus drivers years ago.

Calling riot police on these workers who were not violent really reflects very badly on us and our society.
As of July 2021 , Temasek became a 42.6% shareholder in SembMarine after the resulting demerger from Sembcorp Industries. ????
(16-10-2021, 03:45 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, after the facts of the case emerge, I think it is clear that the FW have been poorly treated.

Govt and HR of these big companies tend to have this mentality of ignoring workers' concerns and complaints until they blow up. Similar issue with the strike by SMRT bus drivers years ago.

Calling riot police on these workers who were not violent really reflects very badly on us and our society.

Well said, the calling of police, and the riot squad is uncalled for, perhaps some ministers could be around to hear the FWs grouses..... Thinking
If all behave, who needs the police?
(16-10-2021, 03:51 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Well said, the calling of police, and the riot squad is uncalled for, perhaps some ministers could be around to hear the FWs grouses..... Thinking
That's the sop with sinkees... arrest and charged them too
(16-10-2021, 03:59 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]If all behave, who needs the police?

What happened? What did they do that made police go there?
(16-10-2021, 04:13 PM)Symmetry Wrote: [ -> ]What happened? What did they do that made police go there?

Ah Tiongs are the beri vocal type. Probably threatening to mass protest/ demo as well.
(16-10-2021, 03:51 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Well said, the calling of police, and the riot squad is uncalled for, perhaps some ministers could be around to hear the FWs grouses..... Thinking
THEY GOBACK N HAVA A GOOD NICE LAHH...ZZZzzzzzzzz.......LEAVING TO ANG CHIA.
(16-10-2021, 03:50 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]As of July 2021 , Temasek became a 42.6% shareholder in SembMarine after the resulting demerger from Sembcorp Industries. ????
Hoching problen. Ang.chia problen.
(16-10-2021, 04:17 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Ah Tiongs are the beri vocal type. Probably threatening to mass protest/ demo as well.
Don know got voice to Ah Xi bo?.
(16-10-2021, 04:37 PM)Teeth53 Wrote: [ -> ]Hoching problen. Ang.chia problen.

Scream

Govt say Company problem?

Then SemdMarine say Contractor problem?

So Food contractor say supplier problem?

Lastly, supplier say no budget got problem.
Tan See Leng super xia suay now
challenge china. we sure die. they are the mighty country. we are little red dying dot who deteriorate day after day.
(16-10-2021, 03:59 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]If all behave, who needs the police?

If treated humanely in the first place, will they misbehave? It's definitely not a one day or two day thing that caused them to misbehave. Don't point fingers at the workers first. Look within first.
Govt had failed badly in rules and regulations on Dorm. Conditions so bad that local citizens dont even think of working at any Dorm. But being working at swab site where i seen and interact with at least tens of thousands of Foreign workers...i can honestly tell you Blangala workers are top notch good attitude. China one maybe a bit lower because they more kan cheong and rowdy..a bit blur sotong also. Myanmar n thai very good top notch.
(16-10-2021, 02:51 PM)J2S Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 246152353_2083357841829830_8654254016073...e=61900530]

Should deport u back
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DocxmW2bOdc

If iz any comforts to the dorm workers, Sinpwn citizens oso abandoned by MOH. Hotlines all jammed.

4goondu MTF really lead us to Horlan. Goondu Koon still wanna be PM. [shit with flies emoji].
(16-10-2021, 04:17 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Ah Tiongs are the beri vocal type. Probably threatening to mass protest/ demo as well.

why screenshot is not chinese race?
(16-10-2021, 06:16 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DocxmW2bOdc

If iz any comforts to the dorm workers, Sinpwn citizens oso abandoned by MOH. Hotlines all jammed.

4goondu MTF really lead us to Horlan. Goondu Koon still wanna be PM.  [shit with flies emoji].

Wah Phiang!

Donation drive when MOM collected $330 to $660 mthly levies from them?#!

Where did all those monies gone to?

Please. You dare to collect levies from them, then you better take care of them like god. Not FTs who do not pay levies!!

Can you learn to get your facts and priorities, right like adults?
(16-10-2021, 02:51 PM)J2S Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 246152353_2083357841829830_8654254016073...e=61900530]

Who is this writer Amrakajona Zakir? This bugger writes quite well in poetic form some more. Some one add some music can make this into a song for next National Day Parade........ Big Grin
How come Vivian never come out and question fw what lunch and where he wants to have it?
(16-10-2021, 07:07 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Wah Phiang!

Donation drive when MOM collected $330 to $660 mthly levies from them?#!

Where did all those monies gone to?

Please. You dare to collect levies from them, then you better take care of them like god. Not FTs who do not pay levies!!

Can you learn to get your facts and priorities, right like adults?

Yes, they collect high levies from the FWs, but did not give them good food and medical care.  This should not be the situation, it just showed  the govt. is not doing their job... crying
(16-10-2021, 07:10 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Who is this writer Amrakajona Zakir? This bugger writes quite well in poetic form some more. Some one add some music can make this into a song for next National Day Parade........ Big Grin

I suspect iz written by local volunteer. Some of Commonwealth's  greatest authors/writers of English fiction are from South Asia but dis piece of writing got local flavour.    Cool
(16-10-2021, 07:13 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]How come Vivian never come out and question fw what lunch and where he wants to have it?

I already replied they want to hv it in aircon rm then meimei clean their mouth