Seriously speaking, those folks who are sitting inside the aircon rooms of MOH Task Force Office probably never buy from coffeeshop or hawker centre..
If they want to rollout that stupid policy, take up the enforcement part themselves and not pass any burden to the hawkers.. They can do it such that hawker no need to care about vaccination status, just focus on selling their food/drink, while MOH send people to check on vaccination status of people sitting down and eating..
The hawkers are already experiencing hardship due to COVID, and now risk angering their regulars customers who might have been supporting them thru the hardship period.
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/co...tus-appeal
(17-10-2021, 11:01 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Seriously speaking, those folks who are sitting inside the aircon rooms of MOH Task Force Office probably never buy from coffeeshop or hawker centre..
If they want to rollout that stupid policy, take up the enforcement part themselves and not pass any burden to the hawkers.. They can do it such that hawker no need to care about vaccination status, just focus on selling their food/drink, while MOH send people to check on vaccination status of people sitting down and eating..
The hawkers are already experiencing hardship due to COVID, and now risk angering their regulars customers who might have been supporting them thru the hardship period.
It shd be the MTF enforcement team duties to do the check and not pushing it to the hawkers. This is very ridiculous. They created the rules and they themselves shd enforced it.
Govt causing social conflict n disharmony.
MOM and the MTF should employ those out of jobs to be the ones to go around to check.
(18-10-2021, 07:29 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]MOM and the MTF should employ those out of jobs to be the ones to go around to check.
Impractical..so far coffeeshop no clusters.
(18-10-2021, 07:34 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Impractical..so far coffeeshop no clusters.
Covid is a virus floating around everywhere. Doesn't mean so far no clusters , sooner or later there's bound to be.

Coffee shops too open not sure how the spreading and even no need to check in.
Nea should be doing the job not use public money to get contractors or taichi to hawkers.
(17-10-2021, 11:01 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Seriously speaking, those folks who are sitting inside the aircon rooms of MOH Task Force Office probably never buy from coffeeshop or hawker centre..
You are right. Wait for KF Seetoh to kpkb
Moving to endemic, why still need to do this?
(18-10-2021, 07:29 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]MOM and the MTF should employ those out of jobs to be the ones to go around to check.
That is a responsibilities they want to evade and push away putting burden and stress on hawkers. Very merciless and heartless MTF and ministers.
Imperative that all public transport providers exercise this procedure................with escorts for enforcers.
(18-10-2021, 07:20 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Govt causing social conflict n disharmony.
because some just dun wanna cooperate for the society sake?
(18-10-2021, 10:04 AM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Moving to endemic, why still need to do this?
To prevent stress to our medical system because easily a few hundred thousand are not jabbed.
(18-10-2021, 11:22 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]because some just dun wanna cooperate for the society sake?
While I loved to debate with TangSen over his view, I don't want this thread to be hijack and get diverted..
If TangSen has some comments on getting the hawkers to do the enforcement when it is really MOH's job, do let us know your view.
Creating animosity with their discrimination policies.
(18-10-2021, 12:09 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]It shd be the MTF enforcement team duties to do the check and not pushing it to the hawkers. This is very ridiculous. They created the rules and they themselves shd enforced it.
That is why I say, PAP Ministers are VERY LAZY.
When they did not check on the certs, MOM just anyhow issue the Employment Pass. Then say it is the Company who must check.
When they did not check the building shelter, National Development just anyhow make payment. Then tell us to shut- up.
![[Image: Baylo.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/3hkDv9D/Baylo.jpg)
(18-10-2021, 07:34 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Impractical..so far coffeeshop no clusters.
sue tze warfare tactics
hit on the east,sound comes fr the west.
COFUSE CONCEIVE CON U!!
want to curb but left it to kopi aunti uncle to control.
kopitiam want to make money sia!
As usual FOR SHOW.
I heard they patrol MORE on those coffeeshops at China town etc which got many elderly.
My side here I don't see any checkers around
(18-10-2021, 01:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]As usual FOR SHOW.
I heard they patrol MORE on those coffeeshops at China town etc which got many elderly.
My side here I don't see any checkers around
Of course they must wayang . . .. wayang . . . . .wayang, mah.
PAP is telling each stalls in the coffee shop to check vaccine status to scare away customers which none will do.
very easy to change guidelines during press conferences. Then malls, eating places have to follow. where to find manpower?
(18-10-2021, 01:05 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]That is why I say, PAP Ministers are VERY LAZY.
When they did not check on the certs, MOM just anyhow issue the Employment Pass. Then say it is the Company who must check.
When they did not check the building shelter, National Development just anyhow make payment. Then tell us to shut- up.
![[Image: Baylo.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/3hkDv9D/Baylo.jpg)
All these incompetency runs in the whole line, right from the top to the bottom. Pushing away responsibilities as much as they can. All these ministers can only talk big with their big wide stup*id mouths. I don’t really like to scold them. But, I cannot tahan their shi*t.
Lucky for them this year not election year. Else think all will be gone by now
SMLJ Pub located at 22 Circular Road had been issued with a closure order for 20 days with effect from Oct 15 and fined $2,000.
(18-10-2021, 07:37 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Covid is a virus floating around everywhere. Doesn't mean so far no clusters , sooner or later there's bound to be. 
I agree with your statements..

No ownership from top to bottom so what can we do?
(18-10-2021, 02:41 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]very easy to change guidelines during press conferences. Then malls, eating places have to follow. where to find manpower?
Yes where to find the manpower to patrol and check all shopping malls, hawker centers, and coffee shops. It is physically impossible to to check the patrons of these premises..

You should see raffles place on wednesday morning
Is the other way round, the young man sat at entrance from mrt into eating place
Play computer game, if you show him the vaccinated phone stat
s, he will react with impatient wave his hand usher u to get lost quickly, and continue to play his computer game, and very loud to peoples, very rude also, they put a donkey there to man this