Full Version: Technical Anlaysis of COE prices....
You wish this was your stock investment ....

Higher highs. Higher bottoms = uptrend confirmed
Broke resistance to new highs

[Image: rWXWAiY.jpg]
Govt is looking at it...some regulations are on table liao..lol..
Govt should remove the private hire car out of the bid like what they did to taxi many years ago. If they do, COE will drop by 1/3 to $60-$70. But Govt is just dragging their feet.
It is proof that if not these taxes, no vehicle can come out of their parking lot.
(30-04-2023, 11:05 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You wish this was your stock investment ....

so next time got COE futures lah...............non-car owners can go long and short............ Rotfl
(30-04-2023, 11:32 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Govt should remove the private hire car out of the bid like what they did to taxi many years ago. If they do,  COE will drop by 1/3 to $60-$70. But Govt is just dragging their feet.

Of course they will drag their feet. Where on earth can you sell a piece of toilet paper COE of $100k just to buy a car?.  Laughing
only poor peasants kpkb about high COE prices, wet wet water to the rich and elites.
All along Govt is using COE to discourage Car ownership in SG.

Don't say I always complain Govt , anti Govt. Some of their policy actually I also agreed.

Just like this COE , owning a car in SG.

Imaging Cars so cheap to own in SG , than how? SG so small and compact. The public road will be like a massive carpark, car , motorcycle on the road can't move much.

This is why COE , ERP come in to control.

Now COE up so high also due to " rental car companies " Yes Grab , PHV and others

they need cars to rent out to people wanna work as PHV or for car renting.

Recently news got interview few car rental companies. They claim business not bad , as a lot want to rent car partly due to High COE they can't afford to own , buy a new car.

Even car workshop also business not bad as present car owners want to do a well maintenance of their car to last as they give up buying a new car currently since COE so high, will monitor the COE price see how it go.

Recently Public transport committee hint will increase fare.

One thing for sure , as surely there will be some car owners give up driving forever and plan to take public transport.

Smile See how smart PAP is sometimes. One side control, another side earn.
no money just LLST BMW.

got money buy satki black vios.
(30-04-2023, 11:05 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You wish this was your stock investment ....

no ipo. Big Grin
(01-05-2023, 01:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile
All along Govt is using COE to discourage Car ownership in SG.

Don't say I always complain Govt , anti Govt. Some of their policy actually I also agreed.

Just like this COE , owning a car in SG.

Imaging Cars so cheap to own in SG , than how? SG so small and compact. The public road will be like a massive carpark, car , motorcycle on the road can't move much.

This is why COE , ERP come in to control.

Now COE up so high also due to " rental car companies " Yes Grab , PHV and others

they need cars to rent out to people wanna work as PHV or for car renting.

Recently news got interview few car rental companies. They claim business not bad , as a lot want to rent car partly due to High COE they can't afford to own , buy a new car.

Even car workshop also business not bad as present car owners want to do a well maintenance of their car to last as they give up buying a new car currently since COE so high, will monitor the COE price see how it go.

Recently Public transport committee hint will increase fare.

One thing for sure , as surely there will be some car owners give up driving forever and plan to take public transport.

Smile See how smart PAP is sometimes. One side control, another side earn.

You bended the rod. Big Grin One thing for sure , as surely there will be some car owners give up driving forever and plan to take public transport.

what is the conclusion ?
Why don't you have trading charts for GST, bus & MRT fares too? Traders will become millionaires in no time.
(01-05-2023, 02:25 PM)Rubitin Wrote: [ -> ]You bended the rod. Big Grin One thing for sure , as surely there will be some car owners give up driving forever and plan to take public transport.

Do you know in SG , most land been use actually is not for property. A lot quite mistaken on this thought large portion of the land in SG are just build BTO flats, sell for developers build condo or GCB.

Is not , in fact a lot land been used in SG is for the roads.