Full Version: My meals in Tokyo . . .cheap and good
Haneda Airport

[Image: IMG-6148.jpg]
actually it was 10:30am . . . .

at Yoshinoya
Yasui
nice, value for money food.
(11-05-2023, 07:32 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Haneda Airport

Convert to sgd about 6sgd. Cheap meh?
(11-05-2023, 09:53 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Convert to sgd about 6sgd. Cheap meh?

Very cheap!
Ya..realized their things just got 25% cheaper (100 yen now vs 80 yen last time). Soon TW, KR, JP all come here for S Pass work liao....
As i walked, there were several convenience stores selling something similar to this.

Some are ramen that needs to be microwave, some are huge with gravy separately

[Image: IMG-6147.jpg]
(17-05-2023, 10:00 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]As i walked, there were several convenience stores selling something similar to this.

$2.20 only. convenience store

SGD1 = 100 JP yen.
Radiation fallout
haolian in disguise thread.
Going to Japan can take the budget airlines or transit budget airlines at Hainan. Cheap Eating places are available at train stations. There, you can forget about Trip advisor. Most of the food is equally good. As for accommodations, there should be other ways like Airbnb.
Met any small white face? Big Grin

On a vacation to Japan alone?

And even while there, you come here to post?  Nobody with you to talk to?

No family, no friends, and your life is lived in SgTalk, where the only companions you have are Sentinel, cityhantum and those low life forms?   Rolleyes
Singaporeans go anywhere in the world will chirp like bird ....cheap cheap cheap

Please lah..it is not they are cheap but we are EXPENSIVE...
(17-05-2023, 11:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Singaporeans go anywhere in the world will chirp like bird ....cheap cheap cheap

Please lah..it is not they are cheap but we are EXPENSIVE...

Bingo!

You attend G7 meeting?
(17-05-2023, 12:01 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]You attend G7 meeting?

G7 + 1
Haneda Airport is under high security now for VIPs.
Will probably see more Jipun in SG for work (eg: S-Pass) as SG salaries just jumped 25% in yen terms.....
Having saba fish for lunch
(17-05-2023, 10:58 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]On a vacation to Japan alone?

No family, no friends, and your life is lived in SgTalk, where the only companions you have are Sentinel, cityhantum and those low life forms?   Rolleyes

I was on a Biz Trip where other colleagues from Europe and USA were there, too.

One of them went to the Temple and the other went Ginza

I rarely eat out in SG, so this is exciting for me.

Company's lunch here:

[Image: IMG-6198.jpg]
(17-05-2023, 01:23 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I was on a Biz Trip where other colleagues from Europe and USA were there, too.

Company's lunch here:

Looks good, so you joined a Japanese company?
(17-05-2023, 01:23 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I was on a Biz Trip where other colleagues from Europe and USA were there, too.

Company's lunch here:

Company lunch and you are spending company trip time with the likes of sentinel... instead of those big shots?    Rolleyes
(17-05-2023, 10:00 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]As i walked, there were several convenience stores selling something similar to this.

You never go family mart meh. Rotfl

Got try Ippudo Ramen in Tokyo.
(17-05-2023, 01:42 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Company lunch and you are spending company trip time with the likes of sentinel... instead of those big shots?    Rolleyes

Only Pinoy like you from the old SGTALK can come here as oyk

and neglected your villagers

You only lick the toes of rich people like JAC Lau
(17-05-2023, 10:58 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]On a vacation to Japan alone?

[Image: gosling-laughing.gif]
(17-05-2023, 01:42 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Company lunch and you are spending company trip time with the likes of sentinel... instead of those big shots?    Rolleyes

[Image: controlling-laugh-laughing.gif]
(17-05-2023, 05:29 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Only Pinoy like you from the old SGTALK can come here as oyk

and neglected your villagers

You only lick the toes of rich people like JAC Lau

[Image: IMG-20221227-WA0012.jpg]