Full Version: VIDEO: 8 people rescued after 6-story apartment building collapses in Davenport, Iowa
I thought only China got this type of building, U.S.A. also got?
(30-05-2023, 03:36 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]I thought only China got this type of building, U.S.A. also got?

Got lah. I think everywhere got. I still remember the Florida condo collapse (next to a hotel) that I posted in the previous sgtalk.

https://abc7.com/miami-building-collapse.../10826422/
American empire in rapid decline.
Iowa apartment collapse leaves residents missing, rubble too dangerous to search

https://apnews.com/article/building-coll...5ec5f5ef0e
Very likely built by ahtiong builders
The problem with US homes is that many of them are built with wood. I have seen 4-5 storey buildings when they are under construction in the US and they are are made with wood! Wooden buildings are fine if well-maintained, but like in this news, they are often not.
For these cheap apartments, most walls are made of fibreboard. So when neighbours quarrel or making funny noise, can hear them quite clearly. And when they fight, very worried that they might break open the wall
(31-05-2023, 12:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Very likely built by ahtiong builders

Ya lor!

Just like their railway lines built by ahtiong slave workers! Everyday also derail!  Rotfl

That's why now they want Neh workers to build railway lines connecting India and Saudi Arabia!

Huat ah!  Laughing

https://www.timesofisrael.com/senior-us-...uae-india/

Amputation frees woman from collapsed Iowa building debris

By SCOTT McFETRIDGE, TRISHA AHMED and ERIN HOOLEY2 hours ago

Video and report at: https://apnews.com/article/iowa-building...ff2b39f677
3 killed in Iowa building collapse; lawsuits say owner didn’t warn residents of danger

https://apnews.com/article/iowa-davenpor...75b16985c9