Full Version: Russia blows up dam causing flood - villages flee...
Likely a strategy  to delay the Ukrainian offensive by creating  a humanitarian disaster..

They did such killings in Chechnya 

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europ...d-of-water
Dasha Zarivna, a senior adviser in the Ukrainian presidential office, who was born and raised in Kherson, said: “The dam bombing is another unprecedented Russian war crime against Ukraine, which will have catastrophic consequences both for its population and other countries. These include environmental and economic consequences, a great risk from radiation and further serious disruption to food security.

“Last October, President Zelenskiy said: ‘All the world leaders should let Russia understand that a terrorist attack on the Kakhovka hydroelectric station will be equated to the use of weapons of mass destruction’. Now it has happened. World leaders must recognise the equivalence, and now must act decisively. It is essential to isolate the terrorist state as completely as possible. Any economic ties with Russia outside of humanitarian activities should be regarded as complicity in its war
So the russians blew up the dam (under russian control) which supplies water to Crimea (under russian control) and the Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant (under russian control).

Seems legit.
All those things under Russian control why it blow the dam up ?....no logic maybe Ukraine lah.
(07-06-2023, 05:35 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]All those things under Russian control why it blow the dam up ?....no logic maybe Ukraine lah.

Russia invaded Ukraine. 
Took control of various installations that they are not allowed to as these are civilian run critical infrastructure. So it was illegal for them to do so.

They took control so they can weapinise these assets. For example, they fire rockets from nuclear plant because the other side will hesitate to fire back.  

The dam is now used to stall the Ukrainian spring offensive by creating a flood and humanitarian crisis.

Putin is a brutal dictator who would go overseas and poison the opposition and defectors as revenge. Killing lives is nothing to him to achieve his goals.

He is now war criminal as his troops targeted civilians.

Please read Ix Shen book. Ukraine was a beautiful peaceful country before Russia invaded it. Now look at the destruction throughout the country.
Russia has successfully stalled the Ukraine offensive by destroying the dam.

This narrows the counter offensive to a narrower geographical path that Russia can concentrate its fire power to have upper hand. The dam blocks the water from flowing to crossing points of Ukrainian army to conduct their counteroffensive.

Yes Putin can win through underhanded means killing civilians but it is brutal and wrong. But what can we expect from a convicted war criminal.

Countries that continue to support Russian are culpable as they are actually supporting war crimes.

[Image: 82nCjcO.jpg]
The Russian military is reporting to you?
(07-06-2023, 06:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Russia invaded Ukraine. 
Took control of various installations that they are not allowed to as these are civilian run critical infrastructure. So it was illegal for them to do so.

They took control so they can weapinise these assets. For example, they fire rockets from nuclear plant because the other side will hesitate to fire back.  

The dam is now used to stall the Ukrainian spring offensive by creating a flood and humanitarian crisis.

Putin is a brutal dictator who would go overseas and poison the opposition and defectors as revenge. Killing lives is nothing to him to achieve his goals.

He is now war criminal as his troops targeted civilians.

Please read Ix Shen book. Ukraine was a beautiful peaceful country before Russia invaded it. Now look at the destruction throughout the country.

U r reverse indicator. If u said Russia did it then it's likely Ukraine.  Laughing
RI aso applicable in wars?
(07-06-2023, 02:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Likely a strategy  to delay the Ukrainian offensive by creating  a humanitarian disaster..

You are super one sided. Just as N2 line, it is still unclear who blown it........... though evidences pointing it at your beloved Confused
[Image: IMG-0422.jpg]
(07-06-2023, 09:00 AM)kc172021 Wrote: [ -> ]You are super one sided. Just as N2 line, it is still unclear who blown it........... though evidences pointing it at your beloved Confused

Don't kanchenjunga your beloved Putin will come up with evidence his people did not do it. ...its their usual info warfare

Just like the Malaysian Airlines plane shot by Russian missle they also blame some one else.

You will hear what you want to hear soon
Russia just simply pushing responsibilities to Ukraine. They disclaimed responsibilities too when MH17 was shot down. Putin is always a liar.
(07-06-2023, 09:48 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Russia just simply pushing responsibilities to Ukraine. They disclaimed responsibilities too when MH17 was shot down. Putin is always a liar.

putin is your neighbour?
(07-06-2023, 09:48 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Russia just simply pushing responsibilities to Ukraine. They disclaimed responsibilities too when MH17 was shot down. Putin is always a liar.

Beginning of the war he already lied to Russians it js "special operations" not invasion

Then he said he is there to stop Nazis and that Ukraine is run by Nazis ...

Putin does not tell the truth
Be objective and listen to a neutral view.

https://twitter.com/TuckerCarlson/status...9146172419
(07-06-2023, 02:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Likely a strategy  to delay the Ukrainian offensive by creating  a humanitarian disaster..

Lucky you are just an insignificant participant in the KPKB SGTalk forum, if not you sure kenna POFMA .... no evidence of Russia blowing up anyhow state. Your bias is so clear
(07-06-2023, 03:15 AM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]So the russians blew up the dam (under russian control) which supplies water to Crimea (under russian control) and the Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant (under russian control).

Seems legit.

Putin uses a pistol to shoot his left foot, and left hand, and kkj.  Legit lor... Rotfl
(07-06-2023, 09:00 AM)kc172021 Wrote: [ -> ]You are super one sided. Just as N2 line, it is still unclear who blown it........... though evidences pointing it at your beloved Confused

SGbodoh is just a white colonial traxhes worshipper lah .. a kok sucging ex-colonial slave
(07-06-2023, 09:42 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Don't kanchenjunga your beloved Putin will come up with evidence his people did not do it. ...its their usual info warfare

Just like the Malaysian Airlines plane shot by Russian missle they also blame some one else.

You will hear what you want to hear soon

This dam supply all.of Crimea water needs. Why would Russia do it?

Why wouldn't Ukraine do this to empty Crimea? Use your fuc.king brain if any...
(07-06-2023, 10:20 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Putin uses a pistol to shoot his left foot, and left hand, and kkj.  Legit lor... Rotfl

ya. only brainless ppl which lacks a thinking brain will thought so. so far this war has been west winning on propaganda and russian winning the real war.
(07-06-2023, 05:35 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]All those things under Russian control why it blow the dam up ?....no logic maybe Ukraine lah.

You are right!

Sgbutt 100% brainwashed by western media liao!

Cannot think critically anymore!  Laughing
Ah butt is having his poor dream again ah?