Full Version: Why Sr Minister Tharman has to be President to represent all Singaporeans?
Why Sr Minister Tharman has to be President in order to represent all Singaporeans?

Was Tharman as Sr Minister for so many years not representing all Singaporeans but must wait to be  President to do it?

How is he going to do it as President, if he hasn't be doing it for so many years?

Think.
(10-06-2023, 03:46 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Why Sr Minister Tharman has to be President in order to represent all Singaporeans?

Was Tharman as Sr Minister for so many years not representing all Singaporeans but must wait to be  President to do it?

How is he going to do it as President, if he hasn't be doing it for so many years?

Think.

Presumably, being an elected minister for many years,  Tharman has not been representing all Singaporeans so, why is he promising in doing it now?

Will only being the President changes his commitment to represent all Singaporeans?
(10-06-2023, 03:46 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Why Sr Minister Tharman has to be President in order to represent all Singaporeans?

Think.

(10-06-2023, 05:44 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Presumably, being an elected minister for many years,  Tharman has not been representing all Singaporeans so, why is he promising in doing it now?

Will only being the President changes his commitment to represent all Singaporeans?

You think he cannot make it meh?  Thinking
(10-06-2023, 06:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You think he cannot make it meh?  Thinking
Let's be honest about it

If he cannot represent Singaporeans for more than 30 years, do you think he can do it in just short 6 years?
(10-06-2023, 08:12 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Let's be honest about it

If he cannot represent Singaporeans for more than 30 years, do you think he can do it in just short 6 years?

OK thank you for your reply lah! Big Grin
change of role for ah neh to prata.
tharman is good and well qualify.
unfortunate is his timming. too late. of the 4 elected president. 1 indian and another 1/2 indian and many think is indian. so if he is elected then indian over represented already by population proportion.

he is good and able unfortunate his timing always wrong. he is among best choice to be pm as well. but singapore not ready to have singapore race. if we singapore race sure he is pm.

not against indian but really the first elected indian president make the wrong move. in his time as president the proportion of indian raised by 1-2% to 9%. that is what is wrong. it slow down the integration of our society into singapore race by years.

opp already 30+%. many are die hard vote against pap no care good or bad.

tharman unfortunately cannot be view as neutral but still as part of pap. so those vote will be against him.
need to work hard like increasing barrier to get elected.
with his qualification he is among best choice to be president to hold key to our reserve. i vote for him.

Then can u represent Singaporean? Or u like to step on Singaporeans?  Laughing

(10-06-2023, 10:50 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Then can u represent Singaporean? Or u like to step on Singaporeans?  Laughing

By the way, Tharman has already represented Singapore in the world stage liao lah! Big Grin
(10-06-2023, 10:54 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]By the way, Tharman has already represented Singapore in the world stage liao lah! Big Grin

He represents Singapore does not mean he represents us.
(10-06-2023, 12:58 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]He represents Singapore does not mean he represents us.

You mean Singapore is not your country meh?  Thinking "We are Singapore..." leh! Big Grin

Puzzling over his statement
Why CPIB consulted Attorney general about KOM corruption but not The President?

Why President didn't intervene and proposed the conviction?
Probably Halimah script writer prepared the speech for him, after vetted by the emperor.

Don't have to believe in every word the puppet president said.

It's just like the coke content label. Different bottle, same label.
Due to OTC saga the party has become scared so they need to fix this threat. And the outcome is what we all have seen appointed and most likely walkover. This is how the game is played.
He represent SG to shake hands, lah

Alama wants to build strong Singapore Core but did not remove 100k FTs

So at the end, she lip service

and Tharman will be the same

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...es-3550761
(10-06-2023, 07:13 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]He represent SG to shake hands, lah

A puppetry shop
(10-06-2023, 02:49 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Probably Halimah script writer prepared the speech for him, after vetted by the emperor.

Don't have to believe in every word the puppet president said.

It's just like the coke content label. Different bottle, same label.

"Since he had pledged loyalty as an elected member of parliament, no reason for Tharman to wait until being elected as President to represent all Singaporeans.
(Unless he has not done so)

"I pledge/reaffirm my allegiance/loyalty to the Flag of Singapore, and to the country for which it stands: one sovereign nation of many freedom-loving peoples of one heart, one mind and one spirit, dedicated to a just and equal society.""
(10-06-2023, 07:13 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]He represent SG to shake hands, lah

Hmmm... But hor... Singapore already divided by PAP lah. Foreigners having advantage over singaporeans. Elites Vs commoners. Double standard to KOM and local small corruption cases. Who needs external forces to divide Singapore??!? Lol