13-06-2023, 07:47 AM
13-06-2023, 07:53 AM
(13-06-2023, 07:47 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]list your topics for Presidential Election debates eg Covid19 total failure, KOM Ceos corruption & Ridout.
Your call.
Although our gahment ish not perfect, I still wouldn’t want a runaway from Singapore to dictate things in the first place

Go tend to your abos and kangaroos instead lah and let us stayers here decide our own future.
You don’t have any consequences about the policies or gahmen since you decided to leave our shores and take potshots every of your waking moment.
13-06-2023, 08:00 AM
Rather than debate on things EP cannot control, focus on topics that EP can control.
Can EP call for KOM or Ridout investigation? If cannot, what is there to debate about.
13-06-2023, 08:03 AM
(13-06-2023, 07:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Although our gahment ish not perfect, I still wouldn’t want a runaway from Singapore to dictate things in the first place
Go tend to your abos and kangaroos instead lah and let us stayers here decide our own future.
You don’t have any consequences about the policies or gahmen since you decided to leave our shores and take potshots every of your waking moment.
From the inside looking out you never see how it looks from outside looking in.
13-06-2023, 09:35 AM
If Tharman shunt off questions on the two ah nehs then he's a no for me.
13-06-2023, 11:30 AM
(13-06-2023, 09:35 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]If Tharman shunt off questions on the two ah nehs then he's a no for me.
I for one thinks ridout is a valid topic.
The president no matter milo or the new EP should conduct a COI. As it concerns the reserves
Pretending that nothing happened would be a obvious shirking of the president's BASIC responsibilities
The public should ask WHAT THE PE THINKS OF HAPPNED AT THE RIDOUT SAGA
and should ANYONE ( ministers or any member of the public) should be allowed to abuse state land ( reserves ) like that and would he COI?
13-06-2023, 01:04 PM
(13-06-2023, 11:30 AM)Truebluesg Wrote: [ -> ]I for one thinks ridout is a valid topic.
The president no matter milo or the new EP should conduct a COI. As it concerns the reserves
Pretending that nothing happened would be a obvious shirking of the president's BASIC responsibilities
The public should ask WHAT THE PE THINKS OF HAPPNED AT THE RIDOUT SAGA
and should ANYONE ( ministers or any member of the public) should be allowed to abuse state land ( reserves ) like that and would he COI?
When an issue like Ridout attracted large % publicity causing public outcry, and PM Lee did nothing, it's President responsibility to intervene
13-06-2023, 01:05 PM
13-06-2023, 01:19 PM
(13-06-2023, 01:04 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]When an issue like Ridout attracted large % publicity causing public outcry, and PM Lee did nothing, it's President responsibility to intervene
Exactly why the president keep so quiet?
Her boss , the PM tell her to keep quiet ah?
Will it also happen the same way for Tharman?!?!?
13-06-2023, 01:41 PM
(13-06-2023, 01:19 PM)Truebluesg Wrote: [ -> ]
Exactly why the president keep so quiet?
Her boss , the PM tell her to keep quiet ah?
Will it also happen the same way for Tharman?!?!?
Receiving $1,580,000 taxpayers payout per year over 6 years, and keeping quiet no action。
13-06-2023, 02:24 PM
(13-06-2023, 07:47 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]list your topics for Presidential Election debates eg Covid19 total failure, KOM Ceos corruption & Ridout.
Your call.
To find out whether the new president will be the same as the old one.
Ask both candidates if Keppel-gate and Ridout-gate happened during their terms
would they intervene and call for a COI?
13-06-2023, 07:10 PM
(13-06-2023, 02:30 PM)AngTehKor Wrote: [ -> ]Self-praise Garvament
All smart BS
13-06-2023, 07:18 PM
How to justify allowing the President the pretext of official visit which in fact, an all expenses paid holiday trip to central Asia, and just returned to say sayonara?
This is certainly going far overboard.
How to justify allowing the President the pretext of official visit which in fact, an all expenses paid holiday trip to central Asia, and just returned to say sayonara?
13-06-2023, 07:19 PM
(13-06-2023, 07:18 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
61% voted for this govt and what can we all do ?
LLST lor.
13-06-2023, 11:07 PM
(13-06-2023, 01:05 PM)Obamaos Wrote: [ -> ]https://theindependent.sg/6-interesting-...cien-wong/
It's a sore thumb
13-06-2023, 11:38 PM
https://www.news.com.au/national/victori...de81c10ad7
Singapore PR couple keeping slave in point Cook, Melbourne.