To boost your GDP what is the fastest way to do it. Attract the wealth ans high income earners - you get quick results. To attract them you keep income and wealth taxes like capital gains tax low so they would shift here.
As they come, land in prime areas have go be allocated to private condos rather than BTO to maximise gains. Ordinary citizens have to be pushed to the outskirts as propeprty prices rise. Younger Singaporeans waiting for homes have poorer options as affordability goes down.
To support the low taxes to attract them. GST has to be raised. GST is a regressive tax and ordinary citizens have to shoulder this to subsidise the low taxes for the rich. Next year we are staring at 9% GST. It means ordinary citizens and even those retired have to should this burden.
Even as ordinary citizens are squeezed to pay higher taxes the cost of living goes up as the high influx of people means there is competition for scarce resources. Look at how high the COE is going. Singaporeans endure double digits inflation for medical care.
The Singapore population will be crossing 6M soon.
This is achieve by brute force import of people as Singapore's birth rate has fallen to lowest in the world and lowest in our history.
Singaporeans diluted away like expendables as leadership bets on foreign talent for economic growth.
Still we have to carry the weight and shoulder the burden of their actions while they are richly rewarded ...some staying in mansions on land sizes bigger than the Jewel.
Foreigners come and no expense is spared go dazzle them with sights of MBS, Jewel etc. But the reality for ordinary Singaporeans is
Next year 9% GST a new team of PAP leaders with the same philosophy. ...a philosophy that will lead to the decline of core Singaporeans. We.have to struggle against this or our future will be gone.
(18-06-2023, 09:48 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]To boost your GDP what is the fastest way to do it. Attract the wealth ans high income earners - you get quick results. To attract them you keep income and wealth taxes like capital gains tax low so they would shift here.
As they come land in prime areas have go be allocated to private condos rather than BTO to maximise gains. Ordinary citizens have to be pushed to the outskirts as propeprty prices rise. Younger Singaporeans waiting for homes have poorer options as affordability goes down.
To support the low taxes ro attract the. GST has to be raised. GST is a regressive tax and ordinary citizens have to shoulder this to subsidise the low taxes for the rich. Next year we are staring at 9% GST. It means ordinary citizens and even those retired have to should this burden.
Even as ordinary citizens are squeezed ro pay higher taxes the cost of livjng goes up as the high influx of people means there is competition for scarce resources. Look at how high the COE is going. Singaporeans endure double digits inflation for medical care.
This is achieve by brute force kmport of people as Singapore's birth rate has fallen to lowest in the world and lowest in our history.
Singaporeans diluted away like expendables as leadership bets on foreign talent for economic growth.
Still we have to carry the weight and shoulder the burden of their actions while they are richly rewarded ...some staying in mansions on land sizes bigger than the Jewel.
Foreigners come and no expense is spared go dazzle them with sights of MBS, Jewel etc. But the reality for ordinary Singaporeans is
Next year 9% GST a new team of PAP leaders with the same philosophy. ...a philosophy that will lead to the decline of core Singaporeans. We.have to struggle against this or our future will be gone.
PAP was successful in attracting FDI in spite of the threat from lower labour and rent cost countries like China and Vietnam.
As business come, or expand, manpower of all levels will of course be needed.
As our TFR is low, we have no choice but to bring in FTs and FWs.
What is it that you don't understand?
(18-06-2023, 09:55 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]PAP was successful in attracting FDI in spite of the threat from lower labour and rent cost countries like China and Vietnam.
As business come, or expand, manpower of all levels will of course be needed.
As our TFR is low, we have no choice but to bring in FTs and FWs.
What is it that you don't understand?
You are repeating myths and lies...it is not low TFR that led High imports of foreigners. It is high import of people that lead to high population density and low fertility
FDI have to tap the strengths and talents of the citizens to be beneficial to citizens of a country. If they are here because it is easy tk hire foreigners it negates the benefit kf FDI.
(18-06-2023, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You are repeating myths and lies...it is not low TFR that led High imports of foreigners. It is high import of people that lead to high population density and low fertility
![[Image: jz6FThS.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jz6FThS.jpg)
FDI have to tap the strengths and talents of the citizens to be beneficial to citizens of a country. If they are here because it is easy tk hire foreigners it negates the benefit kf FDI.
U see China and Japan, they did not import people but TFR declined as the economy improves. So TFR declined first before import of people.
(18-06-2023, 09:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You are repeating myths and lies...it is not low TFR that led High imports of foreigners. It is high import of people that lead to high population density and low fertility
We do have a high population density. This is due to our high economic density.
Even your brain is dense. This is why you still don't get it, why we need a "high import of peepir" as you called it.
I suppose you were not born yet when China opened up in 1978, and you didn't get to see how companies moved out of Singapore as if we were at war.
Did your mother tell you, whole generations of boomers were farking displaced! Retrenched! A number of my ex-colleagues, all SU (Singapore University) engineering graduates lost their jobs overnight!
If you are thinking of the days when your mother was a young woman, how life was, yup! the pace was slow, we did low-level jobs as machine operators or factory hands even if we only had a primary five education, and the ang mohs and Japanese were the ones holding management positions....you want to return to those days which you never had?
You don't know the Before and After. All you know is your dreams, which must be treaded on carefully....so you whine about The After and Your Gentle Dreams.
Dream. Everybody can dream. But sometimes, you need to wake up from it and see the reality of the Rivalry of Nations for FOOD!
You're doing better than at least 600m peepurs of china, that's already quite an amazing accomplishment. What more do you want?
(18-06-2023, 10:35 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You're doing better than at least 600m peepurs of china, that's already quite an amazing accomplishment. What more do you want?
We now have to compare with developing countries to feel better ....says alot about where we have gone last 20yrs
Soon all HDB will be more than a million dollars
(18-06-2023, 09:50 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Why do u want to compete with the rich people to make yourself miserable?
Actually you can't read properly.....for ordinary citizens it is comparing with our own past ....fertility has fallen cost of living has gone gup, housing affroda ility has gone down and things is just getting worse
We look at the consequences of their policies not rethorical arguments.
the thread is definitely n super true.
all sorts of fees increase n gst coming to 9% then surely 15% akan datang in the next few yrs maybe ard 7-8 yrs later
(18-06-2023, 10:42 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Actually you can't read properly.....for ordinary citizens it is comparing with our own past ....fertility has fallen cost of living has gone gup, housing affroda ility has gone down and things is just getting worse
We look at the consequences of their policies not rethorical arguments.
For ordinary citizens, we should live in the present and look to the future. Not keep comparing with the past. It's not possible for time to stop. In the past, u may have earned a lot from stock markets but now u find that u don't earn as much and cannot compete so u hope that time will stop at the time where u r at your peak.

(18-06-2023, 10:53 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]For ordinary citizens, we should live in the present and look to the future. Not keep comparing with the past. It's not possible for time to stop. In the past, u may have earned a lot from stock markets but now u find that u don't earn as much and cannot compete so u hope that time will stop at the time where u r at your peak. 
I am of the believe that things can be better if the right choices are made
And that things get worse if we keep repeat the same old.mistakes.
waiting for Jac Fart King to use vulgar words again
(18-06-2023, 09:48 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]To boost your GDP what is the fastest way to do it. Attract the wealth ans high income earners - you get quick results. To attract them you keep income and wealth taxes like capital gains tax low so they would shift here.
As they come, land in prime areas have go be allocated to private condos rather than BTO to maximise gains. Ordinary citizens have to be pushed to the outskirts as propeprty prices rise. Younger Singaporeans waiting for homes have poorer options as affordability goes down.
To support the low taxes to attract them. GST has to be raised. GST is a regressive tax and ordinary citizens have to shoulder this to subsidise the low taxes for the rich. Next year we are staring at 9% GST. It means ordinary citizens and even those retired have to should this burden.
Even as ordinary citizens are squeezed to pay higher taxes the cost of living goes up as the high influx of people means there is competition for scarce resources. Look at how high the COE is going. Singaporeans endure double digits inflation for medical care.
![[Image: jfUOeTR.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jfUOeTR.jpg)
This is achieve by brute force import of people as Singapore's birth rate has fallen to lowest in the world and lowest in our history.
![[Image: lBva7iR.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/lBva7iR.jpg)
![[Image: OKSZi1j.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/OKSZi1j.jpg)
They forget they will be voted out one day by the not so rich ppl who are the majority lah.

They have stayed too close with the rich.
Now you cannot retire happily and got to work until die. Song Boh!
It will be a lot tougher down the road, no doubts more than half of population own housing is a good policy, everyone is millionaire or almost
But you just don't feel rich, because you subconsciously you know, taking away the house, you actually do not have a lot
A lot household own cars, but is useless relatively and absolutely speaking compare to other countries, Singaporeans like to broke themselves, you have most expensive car in the world which last you 10 years, and you have to become grab driver for peoples with no car
So who is smarter and more financial savvy here? Passenger or driver?
You can see c suite, like ex coo of bank, suppose to be retired but came out work part time as consultant
Life of retirement here isn't easy, this is now, what do you think will happen 10 to 20 years down the road?
Now you see title executive director managing director is grand, wait till you see when they retired
They find it hard to swallow the ego to be a nobody
The wealthy spoilt the market for sure.
Look at the price of food, COE and property
See Foreign Trash answer
He benefitted as a FREE Rider and a Sucker
his SGD Convert to MYR makes him RICHER than us
that is why he can be cruel and unkind
Totally a FAKE Christain
(18-06-2023, 11:21 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]waiting for Jac Fart King to use vulgar words again
![[Image: Cruel-unkd-and-horrid-person.png]](https://i.ibb.co/1b14yyk/Cruel-unkd-and-horrid-person.png)
Policies have cause poverty rates to rise over the years
It is not just the poorest 10% of the population who now need help, she says: "It has
slowly crept to maybe 20% of the population including middle income families that might not even know where to get help in the first place
![[Image: jjziWRo.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jjziWRo.jpg)
(18-06-2023, 11:29 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]They forget they will be voted out one day by the not so rich ppl who are the majority lah. 
They have stayed too close with the rich.
Now you cannot retire happily and got to work until die. Song Boh!
What is your idea of retirement? Everyday do nothing, just eat sleep enjoy and spend money is it?
(18-06-2023, 11:55 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]In this forum
The only poor bastard
Is sgbuffett
Because he CHOOSE to be a jobless SCUM
All here agree?
Actually I am doing fine compared with manymany others with family to support and have to support their elderly parents.
I have a place to stay and my mom is healthy...I have saved through a thrifty lifestyle from my work and business..I also have no children and wife I need to support so live is okay for me....so I consider myself lucky.
But I see increasing number families struggling as cost of living rises and i am worried about where the country is headed
It is a natural cycle of things to happen in any society. The pioneer leaders will strive to tear down the inequality of the previous dynasty, but the following generations of leaders will gradually go on the path of those who have fallen in the past. They would have forgotten their original beliefs and gravitate towards the wealthy. They too will fall in the future and the cycle repeats.
Unbearable?
Better than San Francisco homeless
And drug addicts.
(18-06-2023, 01:05 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Unbearable?
Better than San Francisco homeless
And drug addicts.
The way to make Singapore look good is to compared with depraved places and proclaim there is no need for improvement.
This is like boy who got 30 for his maths tests keep saying he is good because hia friend got 20.
This type of thinking means country cannot improve ans progress....
If sg takes in more average immigrants, they'd compete directly with the poor and the middle class which is even worse.
Or dun take any immigrant at all? There dun seem to hv any solution that would please you.
(18-06-2023, 02:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]If sg takes in more average immigrants, they'd compete directly with the poor and the middle class which is even worse.
Or dun take any immigrant at all? There dun seem to hv any solution that would please you.
You ask a good question. It is not a 1 or zero thing.
It is always about the right rate of immigration. ...
Singapore has the highest immigration per capita and now has the highest population density of a country in the world.
Along with this the very high cost of living and lowest fertility rate
Policixans know the more they bring in hhe higher GDP can be achieved....so to keep GDP performance they will always go for higher numbers.
![[Image: jfUOeTR.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jfUOeTR.jpg)
![[Image: lBva7iR.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/lBva7iR.jpg)
![[Image: OKSZi1j.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/OKSZi1j.jpg)

(18-06-2023, 12:21 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Cost of living rises benefits the working poor/commoners, you stupid fcuk!
![[Image: 327-3279942-F...k-you-hd-png-download.png]](https://i.ibb.co/h1SwLs3/327-3279942-F...k-you-hd-png-download.png)
(18-06-2023, 02:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You ask a good question. It is not a 1 or zero thing.
It is always about the right rate of immigration. ...
Singapore has the highest immigration per capita and now has the highest population density of a country in the world.
Along with this the very high cost of living and lowest fertility rate
Policixans know the more they bring in hhe higher GDP can be achieved....so to keep GDP performance they will always go for higher numbers.
Are you referring to ppl like ramesh who could only afford 1.5m condo and compete directly with most middle class singkees? That most sg would agree with you