Full Version: She finally entered NUS at age 26
(19-06-2023, 01:25 AM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.todayonline.com/voices/my-le...ca-2194756

what a DumbFark..............unless she goes back to ICA.................otherwise, 30 years old when graduate..............jobless future lah..........
(19-06-2023, 01:25 AM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.todayonline.com/voices/my-le...ca-2194756

Well done lah! Big Grin  Clapping Thumbsup
Good for her. Dun give up. Most importantly, dun whine that you cannot go to university.
Do you know successful ppl are mostly dont own a degree? 

Take for example Open AI company.
Now, I think most ppl shd have heard of this company.

Dont laugh!
The 4 Partners, 2 of them don’t even have a degree. Rotfl

Why like that?
学术是没有用,一定要学道。
很多时候,大学只教术,没教道。
因为道是教不了,只能悟道。
(19-06-2023, 11:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Do you know successful ppl are mostly dont own a degree? 

Take for example Open AI company.
Now, I think most ppl shd have heard of this company.

Dont laugh!
The 4 Partners, 2 of them don’t even have a degree. Rotfl

Why like that?
学术是没有用,一定要学道。
很多时候,大学只教术,没教道。
因为道是教不了,只能悟道。

It applies the other way too. More unsuccessful people don't have a degree.

I think a degree basically gets one a higher floor. Ceiling-wise, actually not much change but does affect one's willingness to risk for a higher ceiling.
Who is this ugly bitch?
(19-06-2023, 09:57 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]what a DumbFark..............unless she goes back to ICA.................otherwise, 30 years old when graduate..............jobless future lah..........

Unless ish leaving on bad terms\poor records or tio sack type, else in red dot most civil serpents would had not problem returning to civil sectors after furthered their study one. 

So as long as she quit with a good record in her previous job, after completed her study if she ish willing to go back to become civil serpents will not have problem finding a job in civil sectors one.
I don't understand the negativity here. She is in the civil service where paper qualification is important. As a scholar, she will make deputy director before she is 40.
学而不厌
力争上游
发奋图强
自强不息  !!!

Give a LIKE !
(19-06-2023, 03:09 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]学而不厌
力争上游
发奋图强
自强不息  !!!

Give a LIKE !
LIKE... Clapping
Better late than never.
At least she now has this precious chance.
(19-06-2023, 03:09 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]学而不厌
力争上游
发奋图强
自强不息  !!!

Give a LIKE !

Given  Thumbsup lah! Big Grin
(19-06-2023, 09:57 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]what a DumbFark..............unless she goes back to ICA.................otherwise, 30 years old when graduate..............jobless future lah..........

U didn't read did u? Scholarship n bonded
Life time learning is about self improvement...Fact is paper cert remains a key to betterment for anyone who are keen to learn...

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...rly-issues

You the dumbfugg, she will go back ICA and immediate become director after that easy life. No need see foreign traxhes face, in fact can fugg them as ICA