Full Version: the 5c for plastic bag will lose votes for all those living in hdb with rubbish chute
now have to spend money to buy plastic bag to throw rubbish.

might as well ask the pap go and fly kite.

keekeekee
(21-06-2023, 05:45 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]now have to spend money to buy plastic bag to throw rubbish.

keekeekee

Now IAM thinking where to find plastic bags to put my daily rubbish
(21-06-2023, 05:45 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]now have to spend money to buy plastic bag to throw rubbish.

keekeekee

(21-06-2023, 05:50 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Now IAM thinking where to find plastic bags to put my daily rubbish

Next time all your rubbish just take out with your barehands and dump inside the rubbish chute lah! Big Grin
(21-06-2023, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Next time all your rubbish just take out with your barehands and dump inside the rubbish chute lah! Big Grin

I throw into rubbish bin at the front of my bungalow

Must put into plastic bags or rubbish collector will ban my street
every morning i see an uncle use a plasic bag throw into the big bin beside each lift in bedok and reuse the plastic bag.

the hdb chute and big bin below each lift is going to become infested with rats, crows and cockroach after 3 july 2023.

keekeekee
(21-06-2023, 05:58 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]every morning i see an uncle use a plasic bag throw into the big bin beside each lift in bedok and reuse the plastic bag.

the hdb chute and big bin below each lift is going to become infested with rats, crows and cockroach after 3 july 2023.

keekeekee

Can use toilet rolls wrapper what, just dun throw rubbish if you have no more plastic bags lor

It's better to hv your home filthy than to dirty the rubbish bin and chute
its just like the return tray saga.

now they force the contractor to have someone to wipe the tables.

then no logic right?

the cleaner already at the table can also clear the plates faster.

now the cleaner double job have to wipe the table then rush back to the tray return point and sort out the plates.

keekeekee
the plastic bag problem is worst at hospital & ecommerce but the pap never do anything.

it is not a problem at supermarket where we recycle the plastic bag to throw rubbish.

instead of going to solve the problem in hospital & ecommerce they target the supermarket.

i tell u our usage of plastic will shoot up instead as stinkies go shopee and hoard plastic bags to throw rubbish.

keekeekee
(21-06-2023, 06:06 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]its just like the return tray saga.

now they force the contractor to have someone to wipe the tables.

then no logic right?

the cleaner already at the table can also clear the plates faster.

now the cleaner double job have to wipe the table then rush back to the tray return point and sort out the plates.

keekeekee

Actually not true

I like tray return as I can slowly eat my food and not to care about seeing any table cleaners

IVE no problem returning the tray, it's just that we should get a food discount for returning the tray

keekeekee

You dont know they are famous for Pay and Pay? Thinking

This is why some ppl voted in Why Pay lah
but still unable to stop the ridiculous Pay.

Please Suppress Pay now looks promising hor…
If 5cts per plastic bags is a big issue in singapore then pap will win by a massive landslide

Why because there are no other worthy issue to discuss. Paying for plastic bags has been implemented in 100 over countries already.
Won't lose much lah, at most 399 nia.

Never underestimate teh daftness and gullibility of the 601. Most sinkie even ganna sell by higher mortals will still happily help them count $$$ type one. Sad
(21-06-2023, 06:09 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]the plastic bag problem is worst at hospital & ecommerce but the pap never do anything.

it is not a problem at supermarket where we recycle the plastic bag to throw rubbish.

instead of going to solve the problem in hospital & ecommerce they target the supermarket.

i tell u our usage of plastic will shoot up instead as stinkies go shopee and hoard plastic bags to throw rubbish.

keekeekee

Can tell you never buy from shopee before
i buy the foldable shopping bag from shopee quite big.

rubbish can throw in plastic bag from hawker centre and hdb shops now still free.

keekeekee
(21-06-2023, 05:58 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]every morning i see an uncle use a plasic bag throw into the big bin beside each lift in bedok and reuse the plastic bag.

keekeekee

Definitely, it's going to be infested with cockroaches, ants and rats.

Stupid minister suggesting charging of plastic bags to discourage usage to save the environment. 

Plastic bags are a necessity for carrying goods home from the supermarkets and then reused for disposal of waste and and wet foods leftover before throwing the central bin. Imposed charges on plastics does not stop people from using plastic bags altogether.

The environment are going to get dirty than ever before.
Last time NEA got ads telling us throw rubbish must use plastic bag tie properly and throw to the rubbish chute.

Now I think maybe a lot just dump the rubbish without putting in the plastic bag and tie up.
I think PaP ought to be humble and accept the fact that they are far from being in- touch with us. My spouse went to Sheng Siong and was given a free large recycle bag when she bought dish detergent.
By a stroke of pen, plastic bag is now a luxury commodity where people will fight for it
Not just that, I've observed many many issues which I will start a thread on it later.
This policy shows that the PAPigs have lost touch with the common folks
Because they live in big bungalows and have maids
They do not know how the common folks go about their daily lives
They don’t even know how the common folks go about using the plastic bags
It’s not as if after each visit to the supermarket, they would just dispose all the plastic bags from their shopping
We use the plastic bags for many purposes
When preparing for dinner for example, where do you throw away the meat and fish waste, and rotten vegetables?
After dinner, where do you put the food leftover?
Yes, the bros here are right
Eventually all the rubbish chutes will be smelly and infested with all the disease carrying rodents
All it takes is one resident to simply discharge his leftovers and rotting foodstuffs into the rubbish chutes without the plastic bags
Dumb PAPIGS
(21-06-2023, 05:50 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Now IAM thinking where to find plastic bags to put my daily rubbish

You can still get plastic bags from those shops that give. So buy from them.  Stupid !
(05-07-2023, 12:00 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Last time NEA got ads telling us throw rubbish must use plastic bag tie properly and throw to the rubbish chute.

Now I think maybe a lot just dump the rubbish without putting in the plastic bag and tie up.

I think someone should start a campaign to do just that
All the years of cultivating a culture of keeping SINGAPORE CLEAN
And the anti littering campaigns
Have gone to waste
All because of Pinky’s obsession of wanting to be a world leader of climate change and sustainability 
LKY must be kicking in his grave
I doubt many who used to vote for the ruling party will stop voting them again over the charges of the plastic bags from the supermarket. Only a small numbers of drops but not to the extend that would impact the ruling party.

This is judging based on past many unwelcoming policies or management with our reserves that the government has implemented.

The past issues such as the escape of Mas Salemat where the Minister of Home Affair was not answerable instead the Remand Center head along with a few officers was to take that responsibility for the convict escape. The previous MRT CEO who reports to the government failed to maintain the MRT for a period of 10 years, that led to a period of disruptions instead we have to “help” with government fundings to make it right, or the influx of foreign “talents”, etc. that has impacted Singaporeans’ lives in some ways. The mismanaged of town council funds with a few constituents that resulted making losses in Lehman brother’s investments, etc.

All these issues were “forgiven” by many Singaporeans, the fear of investors not coming into our shore (as our ruling party always claimed if the are not voted in) that resulted many jobs will be loss are far more detrimental to many Singaporeans. In my opinion.
Nah, the five cents plastic bag will not cause PAP to lose votes. Peasants will come to accept it after they are bombarded with tv information that other more civilize countries were doing this for years already. 
The things that will likely toppled the PAP are the astronomical rise in cost of living and the influx of CECAs and lose of good jobs to foreigners. May be some swing voters will expressed their dissatisfaction in the handling of RidoutGates and some other issues at the ballot boxes.   Big Grin
(21-06-2023, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Next time all your rubbish just take out with your barehands and dump inside the rubbish chute lah! Big Grin

This is going to create another big mess for cleaners to clean the rubbish chute. Rats and cockroaches will multiply and create health issues. Next town councils will say Have to increase conservancy charges to employ more cleaners.  Rotfl
This will only create more problems for the residents as the rotten rubbish will stink the whole block, cockroaches and ants will be crawling around in your own bed rooms, rats will jump out from your toilet bowls. In the end you will be the one getting the inconvenience by dumping rubbish directly into your chutes.    Big Grin
Decades ago, non stop tv advertisement teaching us how to pour all rubbish into the plastic bags before throwing into the rubbish bins. Are we going backwards to throw individual pieces of rubbish directly into the bins?
That is why TC charges gg to increase for chutes will be invaded by household enemies after this silly idea 
Plastic bags no more free
If I did not recall wrongly, years ago, when plastic bags were not used and supermarts just started to become fashionable, no one put their rubbish into plastic bags and then throw into the chute

Most just have their small waste paper baskets and when full, bring to the chute and pour the rubbish in

Even for those staying in terrace or semi-d, never see anyone bag their rubbish
Just throw into the bin outside

Now, it is just reverting to old days
(05-07-2023, 09:24 AM)kangtangman Wrote: [ -> ]I doubt many who used to vote for the ruling party will stop voting them again over the charges of the plastic bags from the supermarket. Only a small numbers of drops but not to the extend that would impact the ruling party.

This is judging based on past many unwelcoming policies or management with our reserves that the government has implemented.

The past issues such as the escape of Mas Salemat where the Minister of Home Affair was not answerable instead the Remand Center head along with a few officers was to take that responsibility for the convict escape. The previous MRT CEO who reports to the government failed to maintain the MRT for a period of 10 years, that led to a period of disruptions instead we have to “help” with government fundings to make it right, or the influx of foreign “talents”, etc. that has impacted Singaporeans’ lives in some ways. The mismanaged of town council funds with a few constituents that resulted making losses in Lehman brother’s investments, etc.

All these issues were “forgiven” by many Singaporeans, the fear of investors not coming into our shore (as our ruling party always claimed if the are not voted in) that resulted many jobs will be loss are far more detrimental to many Singaporeans. In my opinion.

I agreed with you lah! Big Grin