Full Version: Russia: Instability ratchets up pressure on Vladimir Putin
Russia: Instability ratchets up pressure on Vladimir Putin

After a weekend of mayhem, I'm beginning to understand why Russia's national symbol is the double-headed eagle: two heads staring in opposite directions.

First, Yevgeny Prigozhin declares he's ready to "go all the way" in his mutiny against the Russian military. Then he makes a sudden U-turn and orders his Wagner fighters back to base.

In a TV address, President Vladimir Putin declares the rebellion "a criminal adventure… a grievous crime… treason… blackmail and terrorism." Yet just a few hours later, as part of an agreement with Prigozhin, it's revealed that all criminal charges against the Wagner leader are being dropped.

So much for "grievous crime".

The Kremlin leader's mixed messages have been raising eyebrows here and changing perceptions of President Putin. read more 

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-66015624
BBC : British Bushitting Corporation!  Rotfl
The west will try and paint a negative twist, as usual. On the flip side, it shows how powerful Putin is, within 48hrs, quelled a "coup".
(26-06-2023, 12:18 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Russia: Instability ratchets up pressure on Vladimir Putin

After a weekend of mayhem, I'm beginning to understand why Russia's national symbol is the double-headed eagle: two heads staring in opposite directions.

First, Yevgeny Prigozhin declares he's ready to "go all the way" in his mutiny against the Russian military. Then he makes a sudden U-turn and orders his Wagner fighters back to base.

In a TV address, President Vladimir Putin declares the rebellion "a criminal adventure… a grievous crime… treason… blackmail and terrorism." Yet just a few hours later, as part of an agreement with Prigozhin, it's revealed that all criminal charges against the Wagner leader are being dropped.

The Kremlin leader's mixed messages have been raising eyebrows here and changing perceptions of President Putin. read more 

In other words, he is prata man who likes to issue threats then can u-turn which all his allies learned from him.

NATO/CIA better take this man down before he kee siao again.
(26-06-2023, 01:21 PM)lioncityftw Wrote: [ -> ]In other words, he is prata man who likes to issue threats then can u-turn which all his allies learned from him.

Like Hitler he will shoot himself dead
(26-06-2023, 01:21 PM)lioncityftw Wrote: [ -> ]In other words, he is prata man who likes to issue threats then can u-turn which all his allies learned from him.

Assmerica sanctioned Mouldy also!  Laughing

Quote:Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi was once shunned by the United States. Denied a visa for “severe violations of religious freedom,” he was effectively banned from entering the country for nearly a decade.

BBC again trying to pressure Putin.
China says Putin hero. 
Wishful thinking.
(26-06-2023, 12:18 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Russia: Instability ratchets up pressure on Vladimir Putin

Cracks everywhere liao lah! Big Grin If you see crack lines on your wall at home better run for your life lah!
angmoh media do not know what is 兵谏 and 兵变.
This is openly repair plank road secretly cross chen cang
The NATO was crying after 1 day mutiny coup called off lah. Rotfl
(26-06-2023, 06:57 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]The NATO was crying after 1 day mutiny coup called off lah. Rotfl

You think this is the only mutiny

You have not seen your grave yet
They thought Russia hit own goal, ended up it was just a foul play lah. Rotfl
(26-06-2023, 07:13 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]You think this is the only mutiny

You have not seen your grave yet

Putin is very humour this round, dont you agree?

This gives China more chips for peace negotiation. 有些人是不进棺材不掉泪。
wagner get nato money then kay kay march to moscow. then suddenly call off and spilt the 6 billions. then move wagner to balarus which is nearer to kiev. haha
(26-06-2023, 08:55 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]wagner get nato money then kay kay march to moscow. then suddenly call off and spilt the 6 billions. then move wagner to balarus which is nearer to kiev. haha

There are few things does not match.
Some videos show they got time to queue to buy food, let people photo.  
Yet media said they manage to travel near 1000km in 12 hours with more than 10000 troops and logistic. 
Now they disperse quickly, where no one know for sure.

We may be taken for a ride.
This is a case of personal glory and ego. Russia chief of defense didn't want Wagner to be getting the limelight. Putin is not stupid. It's a good coup to see who are his allies.
(26-06-2023, 03:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Cracks everywhere liao lah! Big Grin If you see crack lines on your wall at home better run for your life lah!

Crack based on West propaganda 
If Putin was a western leader, the media will portray him as a wise strong leader to thaw a coup with little to no bloodshed in less than 48hrs
The world today is being portray by who has more media coverage to brain wash you.
(27-06-2023, 10:20 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ] Crack based on West propaganda 
If Putin was a western leader, the media will portray him as a wise strong leader to thaw a coup with little to no bloodshed in less than 48hrs
The world today is being portray by who has more media coverage to brain wash you.

Russia must lose Ukraine must win lah! Big Grin I support Putin dead lah!
(27-06-2023, 11:37 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Russia must lose Ukraine must win lah! Big Grin I support Putin dead lah!

Russia must win, Ukrane need to lose lah  Laughing I support Assmericunt dead lah
(27-06-2023, 11:39 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Russia must win, Ukrane need to lose lah  Laughing I support Assmericunt dead lah

See who wins and loses lah! Big Grin You can support whoever you like lah!
(27-06-2023, 11:42 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]See who wins and loses lah! Big Grin You can support whoever you like lah!

Yes, I support whatever I like.
yesterday situations already. for a moment i though peace may happen in the two country war. but looks like it will continue

[Image: KitgtZY.gif]Putin > enemies. Putin says enemies wanted Russia to ‘choke on civil strife’. As a Russian president. He attacks ‘organisers of rebellion’ after Yevgeny Prigozhin also makes first public appearance since incident Russia-Ukraine war – latest news updates
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2023/j...iny-russia
(27-06-2023, 05:02 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ][Image: KitgtZY.gif]Putin > enemies. Putin says enemies wanted Russia to ‘choke on civil strife’. As a Russian president. He attacks ‘organisers of rebellion’ after Yevgeny Prigozhin also makes first public appearance since incident Russia-Ukraine war – latest news updates
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2023/j...iny-russia

Vladimir Putin has claimed that Wagner chief Yevgeny Prigozhin’s uprising was “doomed to fail” and said the country showed “unity” in the face of a “treacherous” rebellion.

In an unscheduled late night televised address late on Monday, a visibly angry Putin said: “Any blackmail or way to bring confusion to Russia is doomed to failure … I made steps to avoid large-scale bloodshed.” Sad

"So much for "grievous crime". "Kremlin leader's mixed messages have been raising eyebrows here and changing perceptions of Putin".
Well, it's from BBC. 
Take it with a pinch of salt.
(28-06-2023, 09:02 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Well, it's from BBC. 
Take it with a pinch of salt.

[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]
nudie