Full Version: Malaysia boleh! Enough is enough!
'Enough is enough', Tiong calls on Home Minister to end alleged corrupt practices at KLIA

[Image: 01nt07tiong2_1688181636.jpg]

KUALA LUMPUR: Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing called on Home Minister Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail to end the alleged "culture of corruption" of the Immigration Department with foreign arrivals at the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA).

He claimed his advice to the Immigration officers had fallen on deaf ears, after several alleged bribery cases were highlighted to him in the past.

"I have already told them many times. Do not do it anymore. I said enough is enough. But I do not know...

"This is a longstanding issue. The Home Ministry, under the leadership of its minister Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail, should do something about this for the sake of country's image.

"I will leave it to them to investigate," Tiong told the New Straits Times today, referring to the ministry and the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC).

Tiong had said the MACC should enter KLIA in full force to probe what is happening at the major entry point.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/...ce=insider&utm_medium=web_push&utm_campaign=enough_is_enough&webPushId=MTQwNTM=
When in Rome, do as the Romans do  Laughter-13
Rolls-Royce Owner Is An Immigration Clerk Earning Below RM4K

https://www.dsf.my/2023/06/apparently-an...lls-royce/.

Chinese Embassy: We will protect the rights of our citizens in Malaysia

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2...n-malaysia
Any comment from PM Anwar who  emphasize on anti corruption ? It is time to show he is serious about it.
No police report was lodged? Only KPKB?
Loud thunder, no rain ?
(01-07-2023, 10:09 PM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]Any comment from PM Anwar who  emphasize on anti corruption ? It is time to show he is serious about it.
No police report was lodged? Only KPKB?
Loud thunder, no rain ?

Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing is Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister.  Big Grin

他在日本英国住了22年,忍受不了失望离开!意外来到马来西亚,不走了!| Why did he move from the UK to Malaysia?
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQZMiRZWUVQKa5pXYHfYsg...4&usqp=CAU]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQn8vEqlcwUxffJezFaaHl...U&usqp=CAU]
(12-07-2023, 11:14 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]https://youtu.be/IxCOild3GGY

[Image: thank-you.gif]
Singaporean TikToker to Tun M: Don’t you dare undermine Singaporean Malays

https://focusmalaysia.my/singaporean-tik...an-malays/
For a moment, I'd thought "Tiong" referred to the Chinese telling Malaysian Immigration to stop extorting money from them.

Well, such extortions do not happen in China, and never once was I threatened with being locked up if I did not insert a Singdollar, or better still, a US dollar between the pages of my (Singapore) Passport.

So it must come as a surprise that Chinese tourists have to face this in a foreign country, especially if they came to Singapore first, where they did not encounter such nonsense, and then made a day trip to Malaysia where they encountered this.

Malaysia operates in a different way.

How much do you think a Malaysia ICA officer earns? It is already an established practice that the government will pay them this (their salary) which is peanuts, and they are expected to get the other portion of their salary from tourists or anybody entering the country.
(24-10-2023, 10:01 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Singaporean TikToker to Tun M: Don’t you dare undermine Singaporean Malays

https://focusmalaysia.my/singaporean-tik...an-malays/

Malay Singaporeans
Not Singaporean Malays
(01-07-2023, 09:44 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Rolls-Royce Owner Is An Immigration Clerk Earning Below RM4K

https://www.dsf.my/2023/06/apparently-an...lls-royce/.

It has become a culture for the civil serpants to take from under the table. If you dont give, they will ask you directly for it. 

I worry if they dont insist on taking it.

Bowl
(24-10-2023, 10:33 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]For a moment, I'd thought "Tiong" referred to the Chinese telling Malaysian Immigration to stop extorting money from them.

Well, such extortions do not happen in China, and never once was I threatened with being locked up if I did not insert a Singdollar, or better still, a US dollar between the pages of my (Singapore) Passport.

So it must come as a surprise that Chinese tourists have to face this in a foreign country, especially if they came to Singapore first, where they did not encounter such nonsense, and then made a day trip to Malaysia where they encountered this.

Malaysia operates in a different way.

How much do you think a Malaysia ICA officer earns?  It is already an established practice that the government will pay them this (their salary) which is peanuts, and they are expected to get the other portion of their salary from tourists or anybody entering the country.

In some countries, waiters are paid a basic salary, and they are expected to be earning tips as the other portion of their salary.  This portion is variable because well, they are tips and dependant on how much customers tipped them.

In Malaysia, calling it bribes is a bad thing to say.  Maybe we should call it tips.  You need to tip the ICA officer.
tbh, its just bark no bite.

最年轻部长赛沙迪被判有罪!证据确凿还是被人迫害?我们请律师来分享控辩双方的说辞!【#新闻随便看 11/11】
(24-10-2023, 10:34 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Malay Singaporeans
Not Singaporean Malays

Malaysia jokes operates in a different way.
Corruptions in m’sia is a norm, right from the top to the bottom. Nothing can change this.
(13-11-2023, 03:36 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Malaysia jokes operates in a different way.

It is very important to emphasize that we are Singaporesns regardless of race. Hence, we write Malay Singaporeans.

If we write Singapore Malays we are placing emphasis on him being a Malay first and foremost and above everything else. By doing so, we create a common identity for him with the Malays in Malaysia and unite them on both sides of the causeway by their race. That will destroy all that we stood for, for a Singaporean Singapore.

In the samr vein, we say Chinese Singaporean while those who want us to come under CCP rule would say Singapore Chinese.

Words can brainwash peepur.