Full Version: if u transfer cpf oa to sa, the amount+interest cannot be withdrawn
that why i didn't transfer my oa to sa.

if u transfer $100k and earn $10k interest.

even if u have reach frs at 55 yrs old and left $120k in sa.

u can only withdraw $10k.

the only way u can withdraw the remaining $110k is when u die, your children can take.

keekeekee
https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/faq/retire...t-computed

* Excluding interest earned, any government grants received and top-ups made under the Retirement Sum Topping-up Scheme.
https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/faq/growin...loved-ones-

transfer from oa to sa is part of Retirement Sum Topping-Up Scheme

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:19 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]that why i didn't transfer my oa to sa.

the only way u can withdraw the remaining $110k is when u die, your children can take.

keekeekee

Can lah!
u withdrawn b4?
(09-07-2023, 10:32 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]u withdrawn be?

Nothing left in my special account for scammer to scam.
i posted the cpf links, it say cannot lah.

or everybody would have transfer oa to sa loh

cpf keep quiet or nobody will transfer

keekeekee
the cpf top up scam is to help u reach frs not for u to cash out ok.

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:34 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]i posted the cpf links, it say cannot lah.

or everybody would have transfer oa to sa loh

cpf keep quiet or nobody will transfer

keekeekee

When you reached 55, u can withdraw all balances in yr O/A and S/A provided your FRS is met.
u can withdraw everything?

are u sure?

the cpf website even gave an example cannot leh

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:19 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]that why i didn't transfer my oa to sa.

keekeekee

Move money from OA to SA is to earn more interest rate. If u compound your CPF at a higher interest, in future, u can have higher monthly payout.
(09-07-2023, 10:44 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]u can withdraw everything?

are u sure?

the cpf website even gave an example cannot leh

keekeekee

Bluff you for what. When u reach 55 u will know. Look forward to reaching 55 fast. How many more years to go?
but it only works if u intend to hit frs.

beyond that its stuck inside until u up lorry.

a lot of people happily thinks they can cash out the excess at 55.

keekeekee
it only works in monthly payout for those pioneer generation like my father.

after that is cpf life cannot take out in lump sum.

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:53 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]it only works in monthly payout for those pioneer generation like my father.

keekeekee

CPF Life is paid out monthly from age 65 from the FRS set aside.

keekeekee

Smile This is why I keep telling others, Come on THINK SIMPLE. EVERYONE MAX THEIR SA , AND EVERYONE IS SO CALL " MILLIONAIRE " GOT ONE MILLION IN THEIR SA account.

and " everyone withdraw " Govt can close shop and SG economics actually be in a HUGE mess.

imaging those batch everyone withdraw so call " million in their SA ".
that's why cpf put under footnote.

sa is not a fd account ok.

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:53 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]it only works in monthly payout for those pioneer generation like my father.

keekeekee

Whatever is in excess of FRS, u can take out in lump-sum if not wrong.
The CPF is just a saving scheme.
When you reach 65 you start get monthly payout from your RA until death.

You can make use of the scheme but cannot depend on it for retirement as it is not inflation adjusted.
Just a legalized ponzi scheme.
(09-07-2023, 11:33 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]that's why cpf put under footnote.

sa is not a fd account ok.

keekeekee

Which example showed you that withdrawal not allowed? All us understand is can
(10-07-2023, 08:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]The CPF is just a saving scheme.
When you reach 65 you start get monthly  payout from  your RA until death.

You can make use of the scheme but cannot depend on it for retirement as it is not inflation adjusted.

You change their objective? Rotfl
CPF is a life annuity with lousy return and full of restrictions lah.

See US Bond, much higher yield the CPF yield.

[Image: IMG-8619.png]
(10-07-2023, 09:46 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Just a legalized ponzi scheme.

Another CPF Scam. Wonder how many of us were cheated 20 years ago. It is frustrating that my own money yet I cannot transfer between two accounts! This is worst than Daylight Robbery. The only choice is to vote them out.
(09-07-2023, 10:22 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/faq/retire...t-computed

* Excluding interest earned, any government grants received and top-ups made under the Retirement Sum Topping-up Scheme.
Your link never said say cannot withdraw excess of frs from sa, can you provide example or screenshot of your claim?

Keekeekee, or do you want to change your name to uncle162horland 😄
(09-07-2023, 10:38 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]When you reached 55, u can withdraw all balances in yr O/A and S/A provided your FRS is met.

This is correct. Scary sial this TS post a lot of misinformation Big Grin
its quite vague leh.

i don't dare to transfer wait kenna stuck.

keekeekee
(09-07-2023, 10:38 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]When you reached 55, u can withdraw all balances in yr O/A and S/A provided your FRS is met.

How many of us can reach $198,800 FRS at 55 years old?
Please call or email CPF, get their answer, then report back here  Big Grin
(10-07-2023, 01:22 PM)uncle168 Wrote: [ -> ]its quite vague leh.

i don't dare to transfer wait kenna stuck.

keekeekee

But your title not vague, assert that cannot withdraw.. why? Should not you change the title?
but you also don't have any links from cpf to show can withdraw all if hit frs.

keekeekee