Full Version: The belief that paying MPs million $ to prevent corruption is myth
The belief that paying MPs million $ to prevent corruption is myth.

IF $$$ alone can prevent corruption, why today, Transport Minister S Iswaran is under CPIB investigation?

Your comment..
got ppl dislike money ?
(13-07-2023, 05:57 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]got ppl dislike money ?
Other world's leaders don't do that at all

Singapore leaders are exceptional overpaid as compared to other advanced countries
(13-07-2023, 06:59 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Other world's leaders don't do that at all

Singapore leaders are exceptional overpaid as compared to other advanced countries

錢𣎴是万能没錢万万不能
(13-07-2023, 03:50 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]The belief that paying MPs million $ to prevent corruption is myth.

IF $$$ alone can prevent corruption, why today, Transport Minister S Iswaran is under CPIB investigation?

Your comment..

Nothing is 100% lah. We have less corruption compared to many countries. Greed is a human nature, cannot be eradicated totally.
(13-07-2023, 07:09 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]錢𣎴是万能没錢万万不能

千万别说这种泄气话,会让你迷失自我。
古人肯定不会教我们做个容易泄气的人。

万万不能的原因,是因为目前,我们需要钱过生活。
有一天,钱不再重要,这就话就是胡说八道lah.
AI wave has started, probably one day human being do not need $$$ anymore.
Robots will replace human jobs.
Please get the facts right! MPs are not paid $ million, Ministers are!
(13-07-2023, 03:50 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]The belief that paying MPs million $ to prevent corruption is myth.

Your comment..

Basing on probability theory it is not myth and it works. The last case of corruption was sometime in 1980+ while LKY was on watch and that was about 40 years ago. Now lets say we have another confirmed case, so the probability of corruption in Singapore is less than 1%.
This is not that I agree to their astronomical salaries, what I am saying is a good decent salary does reduces corruption. I think Singapore's ministers' salaries can be reduced by half and this probability theory still works.    Cool
(13-07-2023, 07:37 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]千万别说这种泄气话,会让你迷失自我。
古人肯定不会教我们做个容易泄气的人。

万万不能的原因,是因为目前,我们需要钱过生活。
有一天,钱不再重要,这就话就是胡说八道lah.
AI wave has started, probably one day human being do not need $$$ anymore.
Robots will replace human jobs.
The rich will never allow money to become redundant.
Over the years with few headlines, Iswaran is a quiet man and keeping low profile
Last time LKY days this works

BUT

Not now , because now even you paid a person 1 million per month he/she Will not feel enough , now is limitless
Wah phiang!

So much happening in PAP

PM Lee can pay $100 but maybe other companies can pay $200

This is a never-ending race to Over-pay themselves

SIAO!
Money can’t prevent corruptions instead it will triggers greed.
(13-07-2023, 12:02 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Wah phiang!

So much happening in PAP

PM Lee can pay $100 but maybe other companies can pay $200

This is a never-ending race to Over-pay themselves

SIAO!

Least expected, Cobras are dangerous
(13-07-2023, 12:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Money can’t prevent corruptions instead it will triggers greed.

Cancer Spreading so fast
Seriously they have to start searching from head to toe.
You eat pay them same rate as Malaysia...corruption will go away?
(13-07-2023, 07:52 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Basing on probability theory it is not myth and it works. The last case of corruption was sometime in 1980+ while LKY was on watch and that was about 40 years ago. Now lets say we have another confirmed case, so the probability of corruption in Singapore is less than 1%.
This is not that I agree to their astronomical salaries, what I am saying is a good decent salary does reduces corruption. I think Singapore's ministers' salaries can be reduced by half and this probability theory still works.    Cool

It will only work if PAP continues to OVER-pay them regularly

And there is no need to OVER-pay all their JLB Ministers

[Image: JLB-Ministers-2021.png]
(13-07-2023, 07:48 AM)Fit Wrote: [ -> ]Please get the facts right! MPs are not paid $ million, Ministers are!

wrong 
in fact mps to recd milion pay
15k*13*1.2=234k
if he is not an mp can he be made a director of >30companies??if he is not an mp can be a mayor ?can be chief of spore china business committee ?
MANY MORE!!
(13-07-2023, 12:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Money can’t prevent corruptions instead it will triggers greed.

ABSOLUTELY RIGHT
HIDGH PAY IS ALSO A CATALYST TO TRIGGER GREED
(13-07-2023, 01:03 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]ABSOLUTELY RIGHT
HIDGH PAY IS ALSO A CATALYST TO TRIGGER GREED

Iswaran testing the rotten system but being caught
What made you guys think this is a case involving money? It could be anything women, etc. Remember we got a President kena kicked out by LKY for womanizing? ..... Big Grin
Means they are not paid enough, must increase their pay, TS giving them ideas? Laughing
Money no matter how much is money NEVER ENOUGH
(13-07-2023, 02:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]What made you guys think this is a case involving money? It could be anything women, etc. Remember we got a President kena kicked out by LKY for womanizing? ..... Big Grin

CPIB will investigate cases involving $, not woman.
sg ministers all great scholars

good at studying
nutz at managing
doubtful character

you want good scholar example?

former smrt desmond
sph umbrage
forner transport minister tuckyew
fücking populist
xia suay
etc

do they deserve good salary good position?

just asking
Even with such high salary, Iswaran also corrupted

It shows his personal character is paramount, not the $$$.

Your comment..

Yes, he might think he is not corrupting in terms of monies but just accept special treatment and offers as a VVIP. But the impact of such a corrupt move could result in potentially hundreds of millions of tax payers being wasted in allowing such contracts.

Such an act is much worse than Teh Cheang Wan who only obtained $500Kx2 times as kickbacks.

This is why public servants, esp those at senior rank must not accept any gifts or favours above certain amount or without declaration and seeking approval due to the repercussions.

I suspect OBS, who is a known womanizer and like to rub shoulders with the upper echelons of the Gov by working around the laws has become a thorn in the flesh for PAP, rub til PM Lee dulan already and now is the most opportune time to nab this bugger using Iswaran as a scapegoat once he sexposed himself.

See how this farker dares to point fingers at PM gestures here and there so 嚣张 til PM have to stop him, LOL:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CuqghPZgcLz/

In ancient China under Justice Bao or Emperor Zhu Yuan Zhang (who detest greedy officials the most), all such corrupt officials will be executed.

Singapore as a little Red Dot with no natural resources must maintain a clean Gov with only 清官 and zero tolerance for corruption, esp. involving ministers, else our whole country will be finished, just like many other countries that are deeply infected with this disease, like Bolehland for instance, LOL.

I think both PM Lee and the next scape goat lack the resolve for such strong action as needed by a good Govt to allow the Courts to judge and PaP to permanently expel.
Overnight things was changed and happened again and again make all sick and wondering too.
(15-07-2023, 09:31 AM)FangFang Wrote: [ -> ]Overnight things was changed and happened again and again make all sick and wondering too.

W/O exposing such cases, they have nothing to show off their skill and capabilities