Full Version: Six BTO projects with 5,000 homes to be built in Mount Pleasant
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ch-in-2025

they claim will preserve some Police buildings. Got one is cater for " High rank Police officer to hold functions, events "

Quite interesting is how they lay out the BTO flats integrated with those preserve Police Buildings.

Anyway the location not say good in the sense in front is busy Expressways . Even is near TPY have to take feeder bus go TPY centre.
Think the only good thing there is Mount Pleasant MRT if it opened by then.
(13-07-2023, 07:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ch-in-2025

they claim will preserve some Police buildings. Got one is cater for " High rank Police officer to hold functions, events "

Quite interesting is how they lay out the BTO flats integrated with those preserve Police Buildings.

Anyway the location not say good in the sense in front is busy Expressways . Even is near TPY have to take feeder bus go TPY centre.

around the old Police Academy.................lots of ghosts as neighbours..........
(13-07-2023, 07:46 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]around the old Police Academy.................lots of ghosts as neighbours..........

Don't play play is the safest block , partly got police buildings there , always will have SPF around.
(13-07-2023, 07:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ch-in-2025

Location is good lah you bodok.
(13-07-2023, 07:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Location is good lah you bodok.

Can tell me how good?
Tactically is outside TPY
Go TPY central need to take feeder bus
If walk is not say short distance

Next in front expressway
With MRT station, there will be a mini town centre. This place is literally in the middle of SG. Go everywhere will be convenient.
(13-07-2023, 08:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Can tell me how good?
Tactically is outside TPY
Go TPY central need to take feeder bus
If walk is not say short distance

Next in front expressway

Why you only think about TPY? U go and look at the map ok. It's next to TPY, Novena, Bukit Timah, Orchard Road and Bishan. If like that you also said lousy location then there're not many better ones around already.

They can actually build 5000 BTO homes in just one demolished Rideout B & W bungalow
(13-07-2023, 08:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Why you only think about TPY? U go and look at the map ok. It's next to TPY, Novena, Bukit Timah, Orchard Road and Bishan. If like that you also said lousy location then there're not many better ones around already.

There is one better is beside caldecott mrt got shopping mall.

HDB haven’t so call officially launch yet but you can see that under TPY 10 years development plan
low fertility and population aging
still need to build and build and build?

you sure for singaporeans
or
meant for new citizens?

a fücking red dot with forever nonstop of construction work everywhere

and how can it be a livable place apart from those involved in the money milking process
(13-07-2023, 08:33 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]low fertility and population aging
still need to build and build and build?

you sure for singaporeans
or
meant for new citizens?

a fücking red dot with forever nonstop of construction work everywhere

and how can it be a livable place apart from those involved in the money milking process

Got one Fb comment he put “ alert for new citizens “ indirectly troll lol
(13-07-2023, 08:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Got one Fb comment he put “ alert for new citizens “ indirectly troll lol

yeah

have given up on this shitty red dot
bless those down to earth sinkies
do leave asap and if you could
Place very eerie at nite 
Got python crossed road
Onwards to 10 million people.
(13-07-2023, 08:16 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]With MRT station, there will be a mini town centre. This place is literally in the middle of SG. Go everywhere will be convenient.

It needs a mini town centre. Maybe not like Bidadari since it is only 1/3 of its size but at least a supermarket, shops and food court. Else would be a waste of a central location.
(13-07-2023, 08:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]There is one better is beside caldecott mrt got shopping mall.

HDB haven’t so call officially launch yet but you can see that under TPY 10 years development plan

I prefer that area too because it is nearer MacRitchie Reservoir. Can jalan there.