Full Version: Telsa to set up HQ In Malaysia WOW...OUR SG DOING WHAT???
your idol din know u are here meh...how come open a shop there
Musk is a leach who tried to skip rent for Twitter's office. It's better that he goes to bolehland to set up office.
Musk in EV

He's avoiding Singapore after reading all the news about Transport Minister
my idol Elon M is current WORLD RICHEST NO 1 IN THIS WORLD.

what Ong B S billionaire who ever also can't beat his wealth.

One thing for sure AI , Electric car, Robots, Space , will be the Future.

EPIC Elon M never interest in SG ????

EVEN Indonesian President go Visit Elon M ,

Our PM do what???
Foreign companies who prefer start business in Msia over Spore are those that sometimes want to tread on the grey line. In Spore everything is by law but in Msia depending you can have your way and official stamp approval faster than the rest. Also depend on the kind of business you are in too.
Intel over there also

Over there corruption plenty planty most not detected
(14-07-2023, 03:43 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]Intel over there also

Over there corruption plenty planty most not detected

Let's just say makan suap is inherent in their culture. It exist way before I was born.
(14-07-2023, 03:47 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Let's just say makan suap is inherent in their culture. It exist way before I was born.

well

it started with raffles and the EAST india company pay them in exchange to use and acquiring the land to plant UK flags

so they only take gifts and payments from the white people

today they still have these culture
Come on lah...EV us a low margin business cut price until some become half dead

Elon Musk will set up.in low.cost places be it HQ  or Gigafactory ...

Gigifactor likely to be in Jndonesia unless we give him the 2 plots at Ridout for his factor for free. After that he will ask for low wage workers

If Elon Musk brings Tesla to Singapore Singapore is in trouble.
(14-07-2023, 04:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Come on lah...EV us a low margin business cut price until some become half dead

Elon Musk will set up.in low.cost places be it HQ  or Gigafactory ...

Gigifactor likely to be in Jndonesia unless we give him the 2 plots at Ridout for his factor for free. After that he will ask for low wage workers

If Elon Musk brings Tesla to Singapore Singapore is in trouble.

MORE LIKE Our SG want to invite Elon M , also his Tesla set up HQ here in SG but Elon M not interested maybe rah .

You don't forget how Our SG business model works, ever since LKY take over from previous Govt last time.

The Policy till now never change is Keep inviting Foreigner investors some SG set up HQ etc.
(14-07-2023, 04:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]MORE LIKE Our SG want to invite Elon M , also his Tesla set up HQ here in SG but Elon M not interested maybe rah .

You don't forget how Our SG business model works, ever since LKY take over from previous Govt last time.

The Policy till now never change is Keep inviting Foreigner investors some SG set up HQ etc.

Singapore now has to bring in high margin business like fund management and high tech firms that can turn billions and don't occupy so much land
(14-07-2023, 05:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore now has to bring in high margin business like fund management and high tech firms that can turn billions and don't occupy so much land

Agree. Business that require much lands to operate on will not thrive in small land Spore too expensive. That is why high tech companies can thrive in Spore. Lower tech or business that need more lands and cheap labor to operate will choose Msia. Msia got nothing but vast lands to use which is ideal for those business.
(14-07-2023, 05:48 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Agree. Business that require much lands to operate on will not thrive in small land Spore too expensive. That is why high tech companies can thrive in Spore. Lower tech or business that need more lands and cheap labor to operate will choose Msia. Msia got nothing but vast lands to use which is ideal for those business.

EV makers are a dime a dozen in Chjna ...you need 2 yhjngs cheap labor a d lots of land.

Vietnam.alsp has a big. Ev company
Indonesia and Malaysia have their own National.car ...

All these countries have land and cheap labor

If Elon Musk set up here which one of you want to work at his factory .?.!
Aiyah. Why squabble whether he set up Tesla in mudland? They won’t make much money in their car production over there. We print paper for COE and make much more than them.
(14-07-2023, 06:04 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Aiyah. Why squabble whether he set up Tesla in mudland? They won’t make much money in their car production over there. We print paper for COE and make much more than them.

in this world "rich people" are all hiding their money
so the question is HOW TO HIDE MONEY!

YOU CAN ONLY HIDE MONEY IN POOR STATE!
WHY?
CAUSE THEY DO NOT MONITOR POOR STATE MONEY
He better automate the plant than to rely on labour. Else he will vomit blood...
(14-07-2023, 05:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore now has to bring in high margin business like fund management and high tech firms that can turn billions and don't occupy so much land

(14-07-2023, 05:48 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Agree. Business that require much lands to operate on will not thrive in small land Spore too expensive. That is why high tech companies can thrive in Spore. Lower tech or business that need more lands and cheap labor to operate will choose Msia. Msia got nothing but vast lands to use which is ideal for those business.

In fact Sg do have car businesses but more into producing parts.

If u go back sg history , SG used to have Ford car manufacturing plant during the British days.

Tesla can set up plants in SG but producing parts what Im curious is why my idol Elon m never interest on SG

And SG Govt can’t wait want my idol Elon m come SG set up factory. Just like they managed to grab Dyson come
(14-07-2023, 03:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]EVEN  Indonesian President go Visit Elon M ,

Our PM do what???

Napping.

[Image: lhl-sleeping.jpg]