Full Version: Tan Kin Lian submits Certificate of Eligibility, intensifying race
Former NTUC Income CEO, Tan Kin Lian, confirms submitting his Certificate of Eligibility for the upcoming Singapore Presidential Election. He pledges to address cost of living issues if elected, potentially challenging favoured candidates in a reprise of the 2011 election.

https://gutzy.asia/2023/07/30/tan-kin-li...residency/
Lost deposit once is not enough? He should donate the money to charity instead lah.
Who want to be the next millionaire
Go read his credentials before critizising him.

If you are unable to comprehend how his credentials translate into competency to be a good president then you can go vote for a monkey
(30-07-2023, 09:42 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Lost deposit once is not enough? He should donate the money to charity instead lah.

confirm he's a PAP mole liao lor................
(30-07-2023, 09:42 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Lost deposit once is not enough? He should donate the money to charity instead lah.

may be he is paid for submitting the form Smile
The freaking coming election is a joke.
The  outcome is obvious....just going through the motion. 

As expected,  they test the market first, and knowing the probability, now introduce another JLB to make sure who they want as their preferred P.

Give up....
If TKS vs KoK Song vs Tharman

I will vote for TKL
Vote for no one
(30-07-2023, 09:56 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Go read his credentials before critizising him.

If you are unable to comprehend how his credentials translate into competency to be a good president then you can go vote for a monkey

Statistically, he achieved less than 5% votes in 2011 election. He finished below Tony Tan, Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Jee Say. He is bottom of this TAN family. You still think he stand a chance against an eloquent Tharman?
(30-07-2023, 11:24 PM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Statistically, he achieved less than 5% votes in 2011 election. He finished below Tony Tan, Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Jee Say. He is bottom of this TAN family. You still think he stand a chance against Tharman?
So what did Tony Tan did for dumbfart sinkees who voted him to become President???
(30-07-2023, 11:27 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]So what did Tony Tan did for dumbfart sinkees who voted him to become President???

I think you have misunderstood the Presidential election. It's now effectively a popularity contest.  Big Grin
This guy is really " trolling "......

He again the " Last one slot in " ..
To split the votes even further.....likely 4 horses running again.
(30-07-2023, 09:33 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Former NTUC Income CEO, Tan Kin Lian, confirms submitting his Certificate of Eligibility for the upcoming Singapore Presidential Election. He pledges to address cost of living issues if elected, potentially challenging favoured candidates in a reprise of the 2011 election.

https://gutzy.asia/2023/07/30/tan-kin-li...residency/

Sure cannot make it one lah! Big Grin
(30-07-2023, 10:05 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]confirm he's a PAP mole liao lor................

Don't think so. If you know this dude's history, you will know he has a big axe to grind with PAP
(30-07-2023, 11:24 PM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Statistically, he achieved less than 5% votes in 2011 election. He finished below Tony Tan, Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Jee Say. He is bottom of this TAN family. You still think he stand a chance against an eloquent Tharman?

Yes, Tharma is bullsheet!
Admin, wake up your idea ok..

Please combine the following thread with this one, as the below thread started later than this one..

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Tan-Kin-Lian-s...presidency
(30-07-2023, 10:56 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]The freaking coming election is a joke.
The  outcome is obvious....just going through the motion. 

As expected,  they test the market first, and knowing the probability, now introduce another JLB to make sure who they want as their preferred P.

Give up....

Are you sure you know how to predict or not? It's an ability for those who are very proficient in  Advanced Maths, ok..
remember it is a sotong game meaning they want their man iKlaus schwab octopus
knowing citizens r unhappy dilution is in progress and no sure winner and u know rule can be bent
not necessary the highest will win. Citizens will follow since we cannot have a mediocre
no wori Putin is working hard and all scheming will come to an end.
Russians fight well. Russia is sending Foods to Africa and African elders have given Nigers 7 days to stop fighting
France threatens to attack if their man loses. Of cos Russia is watching and Russia is strong and no need the world.
Plenty of Foods.
You think the new president salary how much after 18 yrs ago yhe same or higher ?
just empty saying if ahqua 's offensive succeeds wat will hapan?
Putin 's deputy says ahqua will get nuked not my word RT
This 100% ethnic Russian Putin spy-girl
[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-07-29-14-47-19.png]
(30-07-2023, 11:33 PM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]I think you have misunderstood the Presidential election. It's now effectively a popularity contest.  Big Grin

It became a popularity contest because pap made it to be one. What can the ep do? Almost nothing. It is such an ez job where even merlion can fulfill the role, as long as we allow merlion to be a candidate.

The only EP who tried to do real stuffs for the ppl, and not those charity events, was OTC and see what happened to him.
TKL is not the same side as PAP. He dare to speak out against the govt which is evident from the numerous letter he posted. If GG is disqualified, then TKL is a backup.
I know many people don't like TKL and he is sometimes sia suay...just to be blunt.

If Tharman vs TKL vs Kok Song...

TKL is the only one who will raise social and economic issues and voice people's concerns ...the other 2 will just shake hands smile and be like Halimah...as they are close to establishment

Also his purpose of filing is to make sure you have a choice given Kok Song and GG may be disqualified given they don't clearly meet all criteria.

GG us certain to win a 4 corner race.
Tan ku ku finally join the party again.
Tan Koso already zero chance
if TKL win the erection, me chop my kkj vide fb live.
(31-07-2023, 07:29 AM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]TKL is not the same side as PAP. He dare to speak out against the govt which is evident from the numerous letter he posted. If GG is disqualified, then TKL is a backup.

He is a rich man.  Willing to lose his deposit again.