Full Version: Swee Keat, cutting a short runways is very heng ah.
A good foresight, Swee Keat, cutting a short runways is very heng ah.

Brilliantly escaped from being stuck in a rut.

Good job.
(04-08-2023, 08:33 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

Good job.

he kena thrown away by Pinky lah...............

1st, can't debate in LumParLEEment................

2nd, win in East Coast by so little..............can't be put into another GRC for 2nd elections running mah..............
I believe he saw it coming...and avoided it.

Smart guy.
Maybe he knew everything but diam diam....probably a coward betraying Singaporeans' trust.
not so fast
he was of poor health
He enter politics to complete task from LKY lah. Done liao run road is the right thing to do.
Driving carelessly and was stopped by TP
(04-08-2023, 08:33 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

Good job.

That is why you are quitter. Goh's description.

Winner don't quit. Someone must takeover.
(04-08-2023, 08:47 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe he knew everything but diam diam....probably a coward betraying Singaporeans' trust.

Then, TCB must have been a coward for decades when he was a PAP backbencher.

And after he formed PSP, I did not hear him speak wor.  Or did I miss out anything? Pray tell, what the eff had TCB spoken out about?
(04-08-2023, 08:54 AM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]not so fast
he was of poor health

They all know this but choose to say something else.

A bad medical issue will always make us reflect on our existence, and the things we chased after and fought for.  It reminds us of our mortality.  HSK is not a stupid boy, he is pretty aware that his health is not like before anymore, if anything, he is older than when he announced his intention not to be the next PM....his runway had just become even shorter. Health does decline with age. I myself am feeling it. You don't feel it?

At his age, HSK is somewhere between 3G and 4G but by the time he takes over, he would be as good as 3G.  He did the right thing to make way for the 4G and LW is going to take over with a much longer runway.
(04-08-2023, 09:33 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]That is why you are quitter. Goh's description.

Winner don't quit. Someone must takeover.

Goh was talking about his daughter.
(04-08-2023, 09:55 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Goh was talking about his daughter.

People like u too. You more power, keyboard warrior.
(04-08-2023, 10:01 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]People like u too. You more power, keyboard warrior.

But you are 2nd to none
(04-08-2023, 09:55 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Goh was talking about his daughter.

She quit Sg to become British citizen. She dont like the men-in-whites here but she like the whites there.

(04-08-2023, 10:15 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]But you are 2nd to none

Key is I am stayer Clapping
(04-08-2023, 09:27 AM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]He enter politics to complete task from LKY lah. Done liao run road is the right thing to do.

Swee keat knew precisely what's going to happen sooner or later..

He avoided leading a lost Covid19 task force
KOM carwash corruption
Sembcorp
Ridout b/W bungalows
Iswaran investigation
TCJ affairs
Etc
He was there to distribute the money his mentor asked as a last task. Thereafter, he was smart to leave on bad health reasons. LKY knew that PAP has gone down the wrong path but he couldn't reverse it, so he had to distribute some reserves to the people and hope that that will help the people during challenging times.

I'm not painting LKY as a holy guy. All who rises to power have hands coated in blood. Just that he still had this country in mind.

This nation has to go through a renewal, a real one. The current administration if willing to turnaround can still be of use as they are brilliant and we have invested a lot in them. But the evilness has to be rid...
Wow...indeed inside got Talent one leh...i tot all are eerrrrrrr........heng ah him
He was the previous DPM. He most likely would also have known about the Horny Tan and Mango Cheng case.

His views may have differed from PM and that’s why he chose to step down.
(04-08-2023, 09:37 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Then, TCB must have been a coward for decades when he was a PAP backbencher.

And after he formed PSP, I did not hear him speak wor.  Or did I miss out anything? Pray tell, what the eff had TCB spoken out about?

(04-08-2023, 09:37 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]My daughter in Geylang only open her legs not her mouth lah
(04-08-2023, 12:28 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]He was the previous DPM.  He most likely would also have known about the Horny Tan and Mango Cheng case.

His views may have differed from PM and that’s why he chose to step down.
As DPM HSK was member of inner circle
KOM started 2010 - 2018
TCJ started b4 2020 - 2023
B/W Ridout bungalows 2018
Iswaran in 2022
Ah Heng was really hennngggg arrrhhhhh!
No need to pick up all the sh*t committed by his predecessor
Shamelessdog also not very heypi when certain stoners said "Sinkapor not ready for non chinese prime ministar" lah
Being exposed, TCJ questioned what should he do?

Was TCJ advised to keep quiet since 2020 GE?
According to PM Lee's early selection, DPM Lawrence Wong is only 2nd best 
And probably, everyone notices the difference.
(04-08-2023, 08:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I believe he saw it coming...and avoided it.

Smart guy.

Smelled.
(04-08-2023, 08:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I believe he saw it coming...and avoided it.

Smart guy.

If he had accepted to become next PM, where will Lawrence be today?
He can pray again
He likely will win in East Coast GRC in next election.
Maybe if LWong want instill confident in his cabinet can appointed Heng as minister of MHA  Big Grin
HENG arg !
(05-08-2023, 11:02 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]HENG arg !

Swee Keat last laugh laughed the best..

The most happiest man.
Better than striking ToTo