Full Version: CIMB offering 3.5%PA on savings account, no limit - too good to be true?
''Maintain or increase your current month's end balance against the previous month's end balance''............

possible meh ?
Be careful hor. Once they have achieved their targets of savings fund, they will start to reduce the interest rate hor.
Sibeh CIMB, cannot understand...
I don’t trust CIMB. Neither do I hv faith in them.
Bank of china 3 months 3.5
They are following Standard Chartered.
This is first time CIMB do such promo for which already being played by SCB eSaver, Maybank iSavvy for quite some time. Take note new and existing customers have different TnC.
Bank of china 3 months 3.6%
(07-08-2023, 12:06 PM)Patrick lee Wrote: [ -> ]Bank of china 3 months 3.6%
BOC stil the best.
(07-08-2023, 12:06 PM)Patrick lee Wrote: [ -> ]Bank of china 3 months 3.6%
Where you get 3.6?
I only get 3.5 for 3 months.
(07-08-2023, 10:51 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]I don’t trust CIMB. Neither do I hv faith in them.

Agree fully. 
A regressive bank...must be desperate for deposits. 
Gimmick.
Last month, I moved my fund from UOB to BOC. UOB pays only 2.7%
(07-08-2023, 12:45 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]Last month, I moved my fund from UOB to BOC. UOB pays only 2.7%
Good choice. some of my FD are in BOC. service is fast too unlike UOB.
(07-08-2023, 10:51 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]I don’t trust CIMB. Neither do I hv faith in them.

Why not?