Full Version: President talk to soldiers in NDP is pre selected ?
I saw Halimah keep watching something on the floor than stop talk to the soldier.

I saw those soldiers she talk in front got one special marking.
(09-08-2023, 08:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I saw Halimah keep watching something on the floor than stop talk to the soldier.

EVERY FARKING YEAR, you ask the same STEWPIG question

Till now, you still have not got your answer is it??
(09-08-2023, 08:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I saw Halimah keep watching something on the floor than stop talk to the soldier.

That spot was for her to talk lah! Big Grin Just like a cue lah!
Of cos la...each contigent one diff race to interview la..chn malay india
(09-08-2023, 08:08 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]EVERY FARKING YEAR, you ask the same STEWPIG question

Till now, you still have not got your answer is it??

he not only stewpig, kumgong as well.

those soldier are pre selected and trained before NDP
their background also check before NDP
so they are no stranger to the  president

they are not any how selected from any camp
(09-08-2023, 08:43 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]those soldier are pre selected and trained before NDP

Most likely will get promotion liao lah! Big Grin
(09-08-2023, 08:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Most likely will get promotion liao lah! Big Grin

the check background is from grandparents to his chilfdren laterally
side check is on his friends neighbours colleagues relatives n his past jobs
(09-08-2023, 08:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Most likely will get promotion liao lah! Big Grin

related white horse
people chong shau

they just practice national day parade rehearsal for 4 months
(09-08-2023, 08:43 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]those soldier are pre selected and trained before NDP

No lah.. I used to do this a lot so I know it's not true.
(10-08-2023, 12:25 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No lah.. I used to do this a lot so I know it's not true.

huh but Just now I saw Halimah while doing parade walk , I noticed she keep looking at the ground for something. Than she stop and talk to the solider. After she walk off continue walk I saw there is a " Special Mark " right in front that solider she spoke too and beside other solider standing the floor don't have that special marking . As she continue walk , talk to another one, walk off , Again I saw that special marking.
Yes lah. All nsman knows without need to ask unless is foreigner

yes................even before she ask question...............soldier give answer liao............ Rotfl
(09-08-2023, 11:47 PM)Fancy-Bus8506 Wrote: [ -> ]Routine is Indian, Chinese, Malay and one woman

Yes is Standard, will speak to Malay, India , Chinese " depend sometime Eurasian if have or happen is new citizen son " than one woman.

just that I guess is " pre selected one " the soldiers been selected already know President while doing parade walk will talk to them.

If come Foreigner Minister or President come visit SG , do parade walk random talk to one solider " if " got that is REALLY random choose one.
(10-08-2023, 12:29 AM)red3 Wrote: [ -> ]Yes lah. All nsman knows without need to ask unless is foreigner

Because I never involve before in NDP before while serve NS so don't know. You are wrong, I asked my camp mate they also thought is random ask but it seem " pre selected ones " . Not every NSF know rah, unless those involve will know.
ok got the video from CNA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ldg7Fj1vJI

the Navel one is obviously like got a special marking in front that solider she speak to.

and you see Halimah while walking she keep looking at the floor , seem like to see that marking which she will talk to that solider.
(10-08-2023, 12:28 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]huh but Just now I saw Halimah while doing parade walk , I noticed she keep looking at the ground for something. Than she stop and talk to the solider. After she walk off continue walk I saw there is a " Special Mark " right in front that solider she spoke too and beside other solider standing the floor don't have that special marking . As she continue walk , talk to another one, walk off , Again I saw that special marking.

No, I mean they select the soldiers for Halimah to speak to but they dun do background checks on them.
Many presidents done it b4 her

Ex President Sheares
Ex President Nathan

Similarly anyone can do the same stuff
(09-08-2023, 10:14 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]the check background is from grandparents to his chilfdren laterally
side check is on his friends neighbours colleagues relatives n his past jobs

(09-08-2023, 10:21 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]related white horse
people chong shau

they just practice national day parade rehearsal for 4 months

What they said to her is more important lah! Big Grin They can kana charged one leh!
(10-08-2023, 05:44 AM)Fancy-Bus8506 Wrote: [ -> ]if i was the president i will talk to the chiobus only

Lucky you're not lah! Big Grin