Full Version: Boon Lay salon calls adnn out for leaving without paying $238 bill
'Where is your conscience?' Boon Lay salon calls customers out for leaving without paying $238 bill
NOVEMBER 02, 2021
PUBLISHED AT 1:05 PM

A man and a woman have been publicly called out by a hair salon in Jurong West for evading their $238 bill.

Miracle Hair Project, a salon located at Boon Lay Shopping Centre, highlighted the incident and shared photos of the couple on its Facebook page.

According to the post, the woman had gotten rebonding as well as hair and scalp treatments done, while the man had a haircut and bought a tub of hair oil.

Their total bill amounted to $238.

However, the pair apparently claimed that they were unable to make an electronic transfer and told the salon they would go withdraw the cash from an ATM.

They never returned despite being given a day's grace, thus prompting the salon to call them out on social media.

The Oct 18 post, which has garnered over 800 shares to date, said:

"Give you a day to find your conscience and pay the money but never come back.

"The more I think about it, the more dissatisfied I feel about (it).

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/where-...g-238-bill
What conscience? This is criminal.
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
CECA calibre that PAP loves. They come as robbers openly and freely . . . .Nothing new.

Anyway, Shamugam also dare not say anything, lah.
The hair salon also stupid. Should have insisted that one stay back while the other go withdraw money from atm.

Expensive lesson but learn it well. Do not trust abnn.
That LJ Fcking Moron Ong YK still say CECA are political scapegoats to protect them.

Please, lah! They are the ROOT of many problems we have now.

Still in Self- Denial.

Hopeless.

[Image: OYK-CECA-are-political-scapegoats-2.png]
It is not proper to identify the couple as South Asian just by looking at the photos, by doing so can be unfair because within China there are also European blue eyed Chinese citizens and also there are darker skin Chinese citizens near the border regions, similarly a large portion of South Africans are actually Whites, and within Russia there are russians of African origin, so maybe the couple could be locals too?
(02-11-2021, 06:18 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]The hair salon also stupid.  Should have insisted that one stay back while the other go withdraw money from atm.

Expensive lesson but learn it well.  Do not trust abnn.

How are you to know that the couple is abnn...? Thinking
The salon should file a police report against the couple as running away without paying is a criminal offence. Hope they get caught.
ADNN?

So they are made up of both CECA and local Indians?
(02-11-2021, 06:51 PM)Symmetry Wrote: [ -> ]ADNN?

So they are made up of both CECA and local Indians?

That could be the conclusion.... Clapping
(02-11-2021, 07:25 PM)3ring Wrote: [ -> ]last year youtube got show 1 clip whereby an indian guy after having a massage, he die die refuse to pay and just ran out of the shop and the massage lady cling on his shirt sleeve and said to the passerbys that the indian guy refuse to pay money after massage but the indian guy bo chup, he just die die keep walking away and refuse to pay money

Ahneh pattern? Big Grin
(02-11-2021, 06:48 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]How are you to know that the couple is abnn...? Thinking

One can smell them from a mile away? Thinking
(02-11-2021, 06:36 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote: [ -> ]It is not proper to identify the couple as South Asian just by looking at the photos, by doing so can be unfair because within China there are also European blue eyed Chinese citizens and also there are darker skin Chinese citizens near the border regions, similarly a large portion of South Africans are actually Whites, and within Russia there are russians of African origin, so maybe the couple could be locals too?

Is it possible that Local Indians cannot make NETs transfer? Only FTs because they do not have local debit cards.

And who always act blur and "Don't know" the price except them?

(02-11-2021, 07:36 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]One can smell them from a mile away? Thinking

Is that the coconut oil they apply on their bodies..? Laughing
No intent to pay even before stepping in .
(02-11-2021, 07:54 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Is it possible that Local Indians cannot make NETs transfer? Only FTs because they do not have local debit cards.

And who always act blur and "Don't know" the price except them?

Actually never use those 238 dollars treatment leh but frequent those Snip Avenue $3.80 cents per cut, or pay $38 package can get 10 cuts plus 2 free = 12 cuts cheap cheaper cheaperest valid 12 months extension negotiable, try it and the girl barbers also smell good, you know?
(02-11-2021, 08:20 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote: [ -> ]Actually never use those 238 dollars treatment leh but frequent those Snip Avenue $3.80 cents per cut, or pay $38 package can get 10 cuts plus 2 free = 12 cuts cheap cheaper cheaperest valid 12 months extension negotiable, try it and the girl barbers also smell good, you know?

You go to barber to cut hair or smell the girl barbers.... Laughing
(02-11-2021, 07:22 PM)3ring Wrote: [ -> ]from the pictures, it is 100% obvious that the couple is either foreign-indians or singaporean-indians.

impossible to be malays, chinese, caucasians, east asians and other races.

Yes you do have good circumstantial evidence but see passport NRIC to be sure, maybe could be UK born lawyer south asian descent?
(02-11-2021, 08:25 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]You go to barber to cut hair or smell the girl barbers.... Laughing

Yes it is free comes with the 3.80 haircut, not too bad right?
(02-11-2021, 08:47 PM)3ring Wrote: [ -> ]you are a crazy retarded mad dog!

Anyone with common sense already can tell from the pictures that these 2 culprits's faces are confirmed indians.

And my earlier post already said they are either singaporean-indians or foreign-indians!

I never say they are confirmed india-indians.

I said they are confirmed either singaporean-indians or foreign-indians!

It is obvious you are a kek leng kia

So you are so easy to get angry hor?
They must have done this a few times so they are so confident that they can get away

Should report to police
(02-11-2021, 06:12 PM)babygirl Wrote: [ -> ]Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
(02-11-2021, 08:20 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote: [ -> ]Actually never use those 238 dollars treatment leh but frequent those Snip Avenue $3.80 cents per cut, or pay $38 package can get 10 cuts plus 2 free = 12 cuts cheap cheaper cheaperest valid 12 months extension negotiable, try it and the girl barbers also smell good, you know?

That is why I know you are local but not the CECA scammers in the news.

They are like tourists who do not know cheap offers or go to void deck salon. 

And worse, they do not check the price and yet dare to get a hair straightening done.  Only CECA will do such things.
Trace shop check in info.

Report police for cheating and ask 10yr jail
(03-11-2021, 12:27 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]That is why I know you are local but not the CECA scammers in the news.

They are like tourists who do not know cheap offers or go to void deck salon. 

And worse, they do not check the price and yet dare to get a hair straightening done.  Only CECA will do such things.

Actually 238 is very ex so not many willing?
(03-11-2021, 12:47 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote: [ -> ]Actually 238 is very ex so not many willing?

Is suspect that the price of $238 is shown in their advert. as a package. Therefore the abnn cannot come back and say that they don't know how much it will cost them to get their hair done and the accessories.... Angry
(02-11-2021, 06:51 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]The salon should file a police report against the couple as running away without paying is a criminal offence. Hope they get caught.

They have strong powerful backing from the 4 Heavy Weights in PaP that uses the Parliament to protect them.

Let us see if MP Shanmugam will speak up for the small business that is deprived of justice.

I find that this kind saloon cheat people if too many signed already they will closed shop and relocated elsewhere so gone with deposit balance
(03-11-2021, 07:07 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]I find that this kind saloon cheat people if too many signed already they will closed shop and relocated elsewhere so gone with deposit balance

Yes there are quite a few similar concepts to those spas and beauty thingy?