The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Printable Version

+--- Thread: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved (/Thread-The-name-of-Jesus-Christ-is-the-only-one-by-which-we-can-be-saved)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 01:33 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Another twist and turn when it's about whether you are confident and not whether you are arrogant.  Try again please.   Rolleyes

If I am not confident, I would not be standing tall here arguing and looking at all of you directly in the eye.

Your confidence cannot stand up to scrutiny. That's why you are very angry at me.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024

Ok break time.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 01:34 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  If I am not confident, I would not be standing tall here arguing and looking at all of you directly in the eye.

Your confidence cannot stand up to scrutiny. That's why you are very angry at me.

Whoa!  What tough words!

But when it comes to entering heaven, you suddenly became a pussy 100%. Can understand!  Can understand!  You rejected the Messiah ma....  Rolleyes

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024

The Score:

Pinkpanter:  3
Ali: 0

B: 2
Ali: 3

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 01:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So, why do you use a different standard for prophethood when it comes to Prophet Muhammad (صلي الله عليه وسلم)?

The truth is God never speak to him... Big Grin
Beside the isra miraj which is a myth..there is nothing to suggest God ever spoke to him.

Give him countless wives...give him 72 virgins in heaven...
If only a cock can take so much... Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 01:38 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Whoa!  What tough words!

But when it comes to entering heaven, you suddenly became a pussy 100%. Can understand!  Can understand!  You rejected the Messiah ma....  Rolleyes

The ones who said Jesus already died are the ones who deny Jesus is the Messiah.

(08-04-2024, 02:02 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The ones who said Jesus already died are the ones who deny Jesus is the Messiah.

Your religion told you that but I don't believe wor. I believe what my Bible says but not what a Muslim twist and turns with the verses to make it say what the Muslim wants it to say.  Rolleyes

(08-04-2024, 01:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The truth is God never speak to him... Big Grin

You don't know that but that's not the point.

At least you now can no longer use his marriages (YES MARRIAGE not concubinage) to disqualify him as a prophet of God.

So, what else can you bring to disqualify him as a prophet of God?

(08-04-2024, 02:20 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Your religion told you that but I don't believe wor. I believe what my Bible says but not what a Muslim twist and turns with the verses to make it say what the Muslim wants it to say.  Rolleyes

Your Bible has already been proven to be unreliable, is it not?

(08-04-2024, 01:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The truth is God never speak to him... Big Grin
Beside the isra miraj which is a myth..there is nothing to suggest God ever spoke to him.

Give him countless wives...give him 72 virgins in heaven...
If only a cock can take so much... Big Grin

The Bible says, eyes hath not seen neither hath ears heard the things that God hath prepared for them that loveth Him.

Our ability to scream shiok is based on our five senses of the things of this world. Satan tempted Jesus with all those things, the whole kingdom on earth. 

If God tells me, He will give me ten, just ten, not even 72, Black Thorn durians everyday, I don't think I can even finish eating them all. It will however be something that eyes have seen before anyway. 

If my reward is sex and sex and more sex... I will wonder why God said eyes hath not seen... a cheesepie before huh? 

The reward of sex with 72 virgins does not really appeal to me. It's not because I am old nao and I don't have the humsupilty of a youth who has not seen a cheesepie yet, but I thought eyes hath not seen would be something we cannot grasp just yet with only five senses.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 02:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You don't know that but that's not the point.

At least you now can no longer use his marriages (YES MARRIAGE not concubinage) to disqualify him as a prophet of God.

So, what else can you bring to disqualify him as a prophet of God?

According to Islam, Muhammad is the last and the greatest of the prophets. He is the one chosen by Allah to bring the final revelation to humanity. Muslims believe his coming is foretold in both testaments.

However, the evidence is clear that Muhammad is not God’s prophet. There is no supernatural evidence for his claims His teaching contradicts the Scripture; his coming is not foretold in Scripture.

Finally, to compare Muhammad, or any other human being to Jesus, is blasphemous. Jesus is the eternal God who became a human being. He cannot be compared to any human being; particularly a false prophet like Muhammad.

Not I say ah...Don say I spreading falsehood

(08-04-2024, 02:28 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Your Bible has already been proven to be unreliable, is it not?

Proven by you? Lol!  Rotfl

(08-04-2024, 02:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The Bible says, eyes hath not seen neither hath ears heard the things that God hath prepared for them that loveth Him.

Our ability to scream shiok is based on our five senses of the things of this world. Satan tempted Jesus with all those things, the whole kingdom on earth. 

If God tells me, He will give me ten, just ten, not even 72, Black Thorn durians everyday, I don't think I can even finish eating them all. It will however be something that eyes have seen before anyway. 

If my reward is sex and sex and more sex... I will wonder why God said eyes hath not seen... a cheesepie before huh? 

The reward of sex with 72 virgins does not really appeal to me. It's not because I am old nao and I don't have the humsupilty of a youth who has not seen a cheesepie yet, but I thought eyes hath not seen would be something we cannot grasp just yet with only five senses.

True..a righteous god does not reward you with pleasures of this kind..
It is more than what a cock can take.... Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 02:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  According to Islam, Muhammad is the last and the greatest of the prophets. He is the one chosen by Allah to bring the final revelation to humanity. Muslims believe his coming is foretold in both testaments.

However, the evidence is clear that Muhammad is not God’s prophet. There is no supernatural evidence for his claims His teaching contradicts the Scripture; his coming is not foretold in Scripture.

Finally, to compare Muhammad, or any other human being to Jesus, is blasphemous. Jesus is the eternal God who became a human being. He cannot be compared to any human being; particularly a false prophet like Muhammad.

Not I say ah...Don say I spreading falsehood

If Faisal Manap from WP comes to my constituency holding hands with a 9 year old girl and says that's his wife, I will write him off.

If he says he's Pritam Singh's prophet, I will write off Singh as well.

(08-04-2024, 02:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If Faisal Manap from WP comes to my constituency holding hands with a 9 year old girl and says that's his wife, I will write him off.

If he says he's Pritam Singh's prophet, I will write off Singh as well.

He will tell you his 9yrs old girl is a young woman.. Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 02:43 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Proven by you? Lol!  Rotfl

No, proven by your scholars.

Want a name?

How many Muslims pray to Allah just for the sake of the 72 virgins? I would be surprised at the numbers.  Big Grin

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 08-04-2024

Hahaha... the pot calling the kettle black. Both sides.

(08-04-2024, 02:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  True..a righteous god does not reward you with pleasures of this kind..

In the Bible, there will be food to enjoy as reward in Paradise.

If I want, I can mock that too. But I will not stoop to your level.

They say give up your earthly possessions for the real treasures are in heaven......
Are we referring to the 72 virgins?  Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 02:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Hahaha... the pot calling the kettle black. Both sides.

Only one side is mocking other people's faith.

(08-04-2024, 02:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  In the Bible, there will be food to enjoy as reward in Paradise.

If I want, I can mock that too. But I will not stoop to your level.

My level is what your god promised..

(08-04-2024, 02:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  True..a righteous god does not reward you with pleasures of this kind..
It is more than what a cock can take.... Big Grin

Ali the self appointed apologist... he called himself that... will say, man man jiak, no need to piak 72 of them in one night. 

The thing is that why would God say eyes hath not seen if it's only the naked body of a womam?

And what about Muslim women ah? 72 yandao to piak her? Can she tahan bo?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 02:58 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Only one side is mocking other people's faith.

Same lah. Both sides want to "prove" to the other side his is the only true religion, but the fact is theirs is only a belief and cannot be proven. And some people just like to self-declare that they have won, even though nobody acknowledges it hahaha.

(08-04-2024, 03:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Ali the self appointed apologist... he called himself that... will say, man man jiak, no need to piak 72 of them in one night. 

The thing is that why would God say eyes hath not seen if it's only the naked body of a womam l?

And what about Muslim women ah? 72 yandao to piak her? Can she tahan bo?

You cannot imagine a woman 100 times more beautiful than the most beautiful woman on earth today.

That's because you have a small mind.

(08-04-2024, 03:03 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Same lah. Both sides want to "prove" to the other side his is the only true religion, but the fact is theirs is only a belief and cannot be proven. And some people just like to self-declare that they have won, even though nobody acknowledges it hahaha.

I don't mock.

(08-04-2024, 02:58 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Only one side is mocking other people's faith.

We are giving it back to you because you started it mocking and taunting us.

How's the taste?

The Messenger of God said, 'Everyone that God admits into paradise will be married to 72 wives; two of them are houris and seventy of his inheritance of the [female] dwellers of hell. All of them will have libidinous sex organs and he will have an ever-erect p_nis

Not I say ah...the ever trusting hadith say one ah

(08-04-2024, 03:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't mock.

Hahaha.  Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 03:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We are giving it back to you because you started it mocking and taunting us.

How's the taste?

I understand you are hurt. But yes, truth does hurt.

So, why does your scholar, one of the top ones, say that you should not trust the Bible 100%?