RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved -
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 07:54 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Some loser here try to pit Buddhism vs Islam even when I have raised nothing related to Buddhism except when asked. Everything is about win or lose to that loser. Not just loser but a sore loser.
That's true. You raised nothing related to Buddhism. You are not here for that but to m..
Blasterlord2 - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 07:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/live/qqUDsLtVVCc?si=Hl4Iw3BoDtEJxSoN
Aiya, this kind of videos got no logic one lah. If god can appear in front of him then why cannot appear in front of everybody? Is he that special?
If you said god appear in front of his followers still can believe. Totally not convincing.
Huliwang - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:20 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Because the Bible is the Word of God or God's Word lah! God said so lah! If I anyhow say next time I must answer to Him on Judgement Day lah! So I dare not anyhow say lah! What I understand I say lah! But I may still be wrong lah!
You mean you not sure of those writings in your Bible ah? Like that very dangerous leh as you could be practising all the wrong things.
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 08:10 PM)Hope Wrote:
Goldmine - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Aiyo.. why must beat them. If they want to go just divorce lah. No good to resort to violence.
No Women Charter Party to turn to?
(09-04-2024, 09:09 PM)Goldmine Wrote: No Women Charter Party to turn to?
Ha! Good question. I went to do a search on this and this is what I found out:
Quote:Non-Muslim marriages are generally governed under the Women’s Charter (the “Charter”), as provided for under section 3(1) of the Charter.
As for Muslim marriages, section 3(4) of the Charter explicitly states that it does not apply for the solemnisation or registration of Muslim marriages.
Accordingly, marriages under the Muslim law are governed under the Administration of Muslim Law Act (“AMLA”) as provided for by section 89 of the AMLA.
Seems like WC doesn't apply to Muslim marriages.
https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/what-is-the-governing-law-for-your-marriage/
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:09 PM)Goldmine Wrote: No Women Charter Party to turn to?
Syariah Court
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Aiyo.. why must beat them. If they want to go just divorce lah. No good to resort to violence.
No, it didn't say must beat them.
And our prophet said don't beat them, which means, don't let it get to that stage. Deal with it in the first 2 stages. In extreme cases, it's better to divorce than to hit her. Remember, God only allows it at the 3rd stage.
This is a very complex issue. There is no hard and fast rule. There is a lot of scholarship on this verse alone.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:25 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: This is 2024...
If accepting Islam makes one a control freak then it doesn't make you a better man.
Too much problems arise because of this major character flaw.
While the wife tends to the house...the husband has time to look for a few more wives?
According to the quran it is OK to have 4 wives...!
Christianity has fallen when it allows what God forbids. Islam is still standing tall because we still keep to the law of God, even when we are seen as backward or whatever. Our law is the Shariah and we say it is from God Almighty. We want to follow that law, even here in Singapore. That is why we have the Shariah court here.
Whose law are you following? Human-made law.
If your wife is a good Muslim woman, you will have a blissful life at home. You go out to work in a cruel world for some, or a hostile environment, or in the sun, and when you come home, she will serve you. She will mother your children and raise them to be model citizens. Those are the positives.
Why do you always like to be negative? Are you a control freak? Is that why you immediately think of that?
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Dun generalize lah. Pls feel free to question Buddhism. You may even criticize it Most Buddhists dun really care.
But dun spread falsehood about the religion. If not, you'll earn a sharp retort.
You should also highlight the last sentence. That is the point.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: That's why some people will quote this to terrorise other people lor. Very bad.
Religions should be preaching non-violence. Even if people dun agree with you also no need to kill right?
That's why people like me who are peaceful will be turned off
I also can pick something from the Bible, "There is no God.", just to be mischievous.
(09-04-2024, 09:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: You should also highlight the last sentence. That is the point.
Why must highlight? This is pure common sense.
If you say something false about Buddhism, you are causing confusion to those who are trying to understand, so obviously I have to clear up the misconception.
But if you want to question Buddhism, pls feel free to do so. If I can answer I'll answer if not I'll tell you I dunno. I have no shame about admitting my ignorance.
(09-04-2024, 09:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I also can pick something from the Bible, "There is no God.", just to be mischievous.
You can do that, but I'll not be the one who will quibble with you.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Ha! Good question. I went to do a search on this and this is what I found out:
Seems like WC doesn't apply to Muslim marriages.
https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/what-is-the-governing-law-for-your-marriage/
Oh yes! That is another good reason to marry a Muslim woman.
But Shariah is also not gonna be kind to you, but it will be fair. Let me tell you a true story.
A man divorced his wife, with DNA evidence from the laboratory that the baby was not his. Court's ruling; no alimony and she must return the dowry. I'm sure you will agree that it is fair.
Huliwang - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:52 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Oh yes! That is another good reason to marry a Muslim woman.
But Shariah is also not gonna be kind to you, but it will be fair. Let me tell you a true story.
A man divorced his wife, with DNA evidence from the laboratory that the baby was not his. Court's ruling; no alimony and she must return the dowry. I'm sure you will agree that it is fair.
Muslims must go court for divorce ah? I heard the man just verbally say to the woman "I divorce you" or something like that 3 times is considered valid and effective liao.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You can do that, but I'll not be the one who will quibble with you.
I just want you to know PinkPanther did exactly that because he wants to be mischievous.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:58 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Muslims must go court for divorce ah? I heard the man just verbally say to the woman "I divorce you" or something like that 3 times is considered valid and effective liao.
Yes, the power of divorce is with the husband and to invoke it, he only needs to say it to her. The wife does not have that power. She must go to the judge and make her case if she wants a divorce. The wisdom, from my experience, is that the man usually doesn't act emotionally, especially when he has to pay alimony. If the wife is given the same power, oh wow!
Yes, court will decide many things, like alimony, child support and such.
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 09:35 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Christianity has fallen when it allows what God forbids. Islam is still standing tall because we still keep to the law of God, even when we are seen as backward or whatever. Our law is the Shariah and we say it is from God Almighty. We want to follow that law, even here in Singapore. That is why we have the Shariah court here.
Whose law are you following? Human-made law.
If your wife is a good Muslim woman, you will have a blissful life at home. You go out to work in a cruel world for some, or a hostile environment, or in the sun, and when you come home, she will serve you. She will mother your children and raise them to be model citizens. Those are the positives.
Why do you always like to be negative? Are you a control freak? Is that why you immediately think of that?
You can come out with all nonsenses to support your claims.
A woman also has her equal rights to pursue her interests and career.
Grandparents can take care of the young ones because they are retired.
Wife and the husband work to take care of the household expenses...
A modern Muslim married lady will not want to waste her talents rotting at home.
If taking care of the house and children are the priorities...then Muslim females should not attend school at all...just learn to cook, wash and clean will be sufficient to meet your sub par standards.
You think you bring the bread home and you have the rights to abuse the woman you love if she refuse to bow down to your needs? Wake up and smell the roses my friend!..your thinking is old! Your time has passed!
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 06:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Religions should be preaching non-violence.
I put it to you. Any religion that practices pacifism is not good for society.
(09-04-2024, 10:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Yes, the power of divorce is with the husband and to invoke it, he only needs to say it to her. The wife does not have that power. She must go to the judge and make her case if she wants a divorce. The wisdom, from my experience, is that the man usually doesn't act emotionally, especially when he has to pay alimony. If the wife is given the same power, oh wow!
Yes, court will decide many things, like alimony, child support and such.
I dun like the idea that women have lesser rights than men
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You think you bring the bread home and you have the rights to abuse the woman you love if she refuse to bow down to your needs? Wake up and smell the roses my friend!..your thinking is old! Your time has passed!
I've said it already. You are so negative. And this is another negative.
Why so like that? Do you abuse your woman? Is that why you immediately think like that?
(09-04-2024, 10:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I put it to you. Any religion that practices pacifism is not good for society.
I respect your belief, but sorry hor, it's not mine. Bloodshed will only cause more bloodshed.
You kill me, then I kill u, and the cycle forever continues. No good. But no need to convince me, you're free to have any belief you want
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I dun like the idea that women have lesser rights than men
No, women don't have lesser rights.
Women have their rights and men have their rights. They are not mutually exclusive if I am saying that right.
If you give the same right to both, that will cancel out each other.
The most basic unit of society is the family. Similarly, the basic unit of an army is a platoon so I will use a military metaphor. Do you agree that the husband is the platoon leader?
(09-04-2024, 10:22 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: No, women don't have lesser rights.
Women have their rights and men have their rights. They are not mutually exclusive if I am saying that right.
If you give the same right to both, that will cancel out each other.
The most basic unit of society is the family. Similarly, the basic unit of an army is a platoon so I will use a military metaphor. Do you agree that the husband is the platoon leader?
Dun agree
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I respect your belief, but sorry hor, it's not mine. Bloodshed will only cause more bloodshed.
You kill me, then I kill u, and the cycle forever continues. No good. But no need to convince me, you're free to have any belief you want
I like that you disagree. Only then can we have a discourse.
Pacifism, if practiced in any society in tribal days, that society will go extinct. Agree?
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Dun agree
If there are two platoon leaders, can the platoon work?
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Dun agree
Eh wait.. are you X or Y?
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:18 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I've said it already. You are so negative. And this is another negative.
Why so like that? Do you abuse your woman? Is that why you immediately think like that?
If your woman does not have equal rights ....she will always be at the receiving end isn't it...and if your ego is not satisfied...what will you do my friend??
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 10:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: If your woman does not have equal rights ....she will always be at the receiving end isn't it...and if your ego is not satisfied...what will you do my friend??
Are you egoistic? Is that why you are thinking like that?
(09-04-2024, 10:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I like that you disagree. Only then can we have a discourse.
Pacifism, if practiced in any society in tribal days, that society will go extinct. Agree?
As I've said, this one no need to convince me. Non-violence is one of the most important principles I follow, though in extreme situations there could be exceptions. I will not continue anymore with you on this topic.