Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated (/Thread-Can-a-Buddhist-eat-meat-It-s-complicated)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Oyk - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 01:04 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Stop hallucinating so much

Go take your medicine

If you were really a shining glory, why then EVERYONE here spit at you and call you a pathological liar and a slimeball?

Answer this first lah, before you start to preach your nonsense here

GROW UP!

The short and simpur answer: I am in the midst of sinners.   Rolleyes

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Sentinel - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 01:12 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  dont keep pointing finger at others
cause three fingers are pointing back at you

dont denied it
you got to cast the satan inside you to HELL
if not you and SATAN will goes to HELL
do something before it is too late

When did I point fingers at anyone???

Just dun say I ate the apple

Because I didn't

FACT!

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - grotesqueness - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 01:16 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The short and simpur answer: I am in the midst of sinners.   Rolleyes

and you are also one of them

cause you ATE THE APPLE

and

[Image: stop-denying-housewives-of-new-york.gif]

(16-08-2023, 01:16 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The short and simpur answer: I am in the midst of sinners.   Rolleyes

Respectfully I don't think so

You're hallucinating, that's all

No one like YOU and it's not because they're sinners

But it's a serious character flaw of yours that NOBODY here can accept

You better change

(16-08-2023, 01:17 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  When did I point fingers at anyone???

Just dun say I ate the apple

Because I didn't

FACT!

[Image: yeah-you-did-yes-you-did.gif]

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Observer - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 11:00 AM)Oyk Wrote:  My grand daughter took a small green one
[Image: image.png]

(16-08-2023, 01:25 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: yeah-you-did-yes-you-did.gif]

No, Nada, Nyet

Eggplant

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - cityhantam - 16-08-2023

酒肉穿肠过 佛祖心中留

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - red3 - 16-08-2023

The complete verse is this

酒肉穿肠过 佛祖心中留
世人若学我 如同进魔道

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - cityhantam - 16-08-2023

我不入地狱,谁入地狱? Laughing

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Manthink - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 12:50 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  there are Buddhist and there are Buddhist
there are chirstain and there are chirstain
there are muslim and there are muslim
but WE ALL ATE THE APPLE

That's the problem we have today - APPLE is so over rated for its price that many mortals ignore the ANDROID Faithfuls  .

To each his or her own - How complicated can that be ?  Big Grin

[Image: Book_of_Jobs_Economist_cover_380px.jpg]

(16-08-2023, 01:49 PM)Manthink Wrote:  That's the problem we have today - APPLE is so over rated for its price that many mortals ignore the ANDROID Faithfuls  .

To each his or her own - How complicated can that be ?  Big Grin

[Image: Book_of_Jobs_Economist_cover_380px.jpg]

chinese people still buy plenty of  it

[Image: 7cf1163ffe1476cda9dc318da86b7178880dffc9...14e618.jpg]

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Niubee - 16-08-2023

I like Oyk horny granddaughter nudie

(16-08-2023, 01:28 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  No, Nada, Nyet

Eggplant
[Image: dont-try-and-deny-it-eric-cartman.gif]

(16-08-2023, 02:50 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: dont-try-and-deny-it-eric-cartman.gif]

No need to behave like a pathetic Taliban

We all have free will

(16-08-2023, 02:52 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  No need to behave like a pathetic Taliban

We all have free will

You are here because you ate it

If not you wouldn't be here

(16-08-2023, 02:54 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  You are here because you ate it

If not you wouldn't be here

Rubbish!

(16-08-2023, 02:56 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Rubbish!

Yes
 the forbidden fruit is also called rubbish
That why
Why it is forbidden

It is first step to acknowledge you have ate the apple

Good boy

(16-08-2023, 02:59 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  Yes
 the forbidden fruit is also called rubbish
That I
Why it is forbidden

No one can confirm if it was an apple or a pomegranate

Go google and find out what fruit exactly was in the Garden, then come here talk shop

Everyone just say it is an Apple because of King James bible translation

Get your facts right first and get a degree on Christian theology before you spew your rubbish here

(16-08-2023, 03:03 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  No one can confirm if it was an apple or a pomegranate

Go google and find out what fruit exactly was in the Garden, then come here talk shop

Everyone just say it is an Apple because of King James bible translation

Get your facts right first and get a degree on Christian theology before you spew your rubbish here

STOP DENYING
DONT LET SATAN TOOK OVER YOU

our sun is also called a star
Apple a not they are the same

The most important thing here is YOU ATE THAT APPLE

ADMIT IT!

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - cheekopekman - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 09:07 AM)theold Wrote:  In the Mahayana Buddhist traditions of China, Taiwan, Vietnam and Korea, meat-eating is prohibited. 

In others, such as in some Theravadin traditions and Tibetan Buddhism, meat-eating is acceptable.

Here, a brief comparison with Christianity is instructive. Christian authorities propose that God gave humans dominion over animals. For much of the history of Christianity, the suffering of animals has been ignored. Humans are seen as higher on the Chain of Being due to their having souls.

https://www.laosnews.net/news/273933014/can-a-buddhist-eat-meat-its-complicated

Che Kong can leh! Big Grin Ji Gong 济公 lah!

(16-08-2023, 03:09 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  STOP DENYING
DONT LET SATAN TOOK OVER YOU

our sun is also called a star
Apple a not they are the same

The most important thing here is YOU ATE THAT APPLE

ADMIT IT!

Read this lah, punk, dun come here talk shop with me until you attained the same level of intellect as me, ok

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forbidden_fruit

(16-08-2023, 03:17 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Read this lah, punk, dun come here talk shop with me until you attained the same level of intellect as me, ok

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forbidden_fruit

JUST ADMIT IT

JUST SAY YOU ATE THE APPLE

DO IT SINNER

(16-08-2023, 03:20 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  JUST ADMIT IT

JUST SAY YOU ATE THE APPLE

DO IT SINNER

Hey Taliban, you want to get banned here is it?

(16-08-2023, 03:21 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Hey Taliban, you want to get banned here is it?

Don't worry about me
Worry about you
 condemn to hell for not admitting it

Repeat after me
I ate that apple

SAY IT

(16-08-2023, 03:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  Don't worry about me
Worry about you

Repeat after me
I ate that apple

SAY IT

Hey Taliban, IAM not the least worried about you

So you dun need to worry about me either

IAM just asking you if you like to be banned here, that's all

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-These-brainwashed-Christians-cant-even-get-their-forbidden-fruit-right

(16-08-2023, 03:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  Don't worry about me
Worry about you

Repeat after me
I ate that apple

SAY IT

IAM the Anointed Messenger of GOD
IAM ascended to the divine level of GOD of Messengers, HERMES
IAM the Divine Reporter, Judge, Prosecutor, Bearer and Executor of COSMIC KARMA
IAM the Key to The Akashic Records - The Event Horizon where ALL Knowledge is stored
IAM the OMNIPRESENT - The Alpha, Theta and Omega
IAM the Ordained Guardian of the TRUTH
IAM the Past, The Present, The Future
IAM The ORACLE
IAM 

.IAM.

(16-08-2023, 03:32 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Hey Taliban, IAM not the least worried about you

So you dun need to worry about me either

IAM just asking you if you like to be banned here, that's all

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-These-brainwashed-Christians-cant-even-get-their-forbidden-fruit-right

To be banned or not to is not the question

It is least of my concerns

But to poke your brain with the right information is the best thing each of us is willing to do

(16-08-2023, 03:37 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  To be banned or not to is not the question

It is least of my concerns

But to poke your brain with the right information is the best thing each of us is willing to do

Kong SMLJ, Taliban?????

Huh

Thinking

RE: Can a Buddhist eat meat? It's complicated - Manthink - 16-08-2023

(16-08-2023, 01:51 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  chinese people still buy plenty of  it

Not only they "buy plenty", they manufacture over 90% of its existence...

This made Steve's successor a Faithful convert to God of Fortune thanks to the savior "Made-in-China" 

Hallelujah ! Big Grin

[Image: 20d18145-45a0-46e1-b272-9f87d91311d2.jpg...width=1440]