The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Printable Version

+--- Thread: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved (/Thread-The-name-of-Jesus-Christ-is-the-only-one-by-which-we-can-be-saved)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:06 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Our Hadith already stands higher than the Bible, based on historical reliability. 

Christianity does not have an equivalent to the Quran.

Oh the story book hadith..and the quran tells of the devil who lives inside every Muslims nose

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Hope - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Oh the story book hadith..and the quran tells of the devil who lives inside every Muslims nose
As per Quran, Jesus was a Muslim.if your post is true devil must have lived inside Jesus nostril as well

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Oh the story book hadith..and the quran tells of the devil who lives inside every Muslims nose

Not just inside our noses, but also the devil lives in every toilet.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:30 PM)Hope Wrote:  As per Quran, Jesus was a Muslim.if your post is true devil must have lived inside Jesus nostril as well

(06-04-2024, 04:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Not just inside our noses, but also the devil lives in every toilet.

Rotfl public toilets too?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl public toilets too?

I suppose we all can see the reason why people don't like Christians. They are not respectful of other people's religion.

[Image: screen-shot-2013-04-05-at-2-17-44-pm.png]

Gandhi also said:

[Image: mOUNMIt.jpg]

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - luncheonmeat - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 04:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  LuncheonMeat.

Do you know that many Christian scholars believe the great commission verses were also forged? Do you know why? Because, in the book of Acts, many of the baptizing was done in the name of Jesus only. If Jesus had taught them to baptize in the name of the Father the Son and the Holy Spirit, why none of the disciples did that? That's why Christian scholars are suspicious of that verse.

Who are these ignorant christian scholars you speak of?

“I baptize you with water for repentance. But after me comes one who is more powerful than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire."
Matthew 3:11

Jesus was conceived by the Holy Spirit and 1 with God [3 in 1]. Ergo to be baptised in the name of Jesus is to be baptised by the TRIUNE. A tenet that for some reason is near impossible for heavily indoctrinated Muslims to understand. Any child will accept it just based on pure faith alone. Someone once used the analogy of the egg to describe the Holy Trinity. For those who think simply and logically it's really not that difficult to accept.

(06-04-2024, 05:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I suppose we all can see the reason why people don't like Christians. They are not respectful of other people's religion.

[Image: screen-shot-2013-04-05-at-2-17-44-pm.png]

Gandhi also said:

[Image: mOUNMIt.jpg]

The devil cannot stay in India...because he can hardly find one toilet!  Rotfl

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - theold - 06-04-2024

Just imagine these are fiction stories with characters like Pikachu and Pokemon.

If Allah so love you, he should stay in certain parts of your body...pray 5 times a day but still ĺet the devil stay in the nose and toilet...chances are you might be praying in vain..

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - luncheonmeat - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 11:27 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you believe Jesus?

If you believe what Paul said, that means you don't believe what Jesus said, and vice versa. I will give you an example. Jesus said to pray directly to the Father but Paul said you must pray via Jesus. Which one do you follow? If you follow Paul, that means you believe in Paul more than you believe in Jesus.

All Christians pray directly to God [via Our Lord's prayer,] they also pray to Jesus. We follow St Paul's teachings which are in conjunction with Jesus' as he was the one guiding St Paul in spirit. However there is 100% no mention of Mohammed in both the old and new testaments so the teachings of the Mohammed's Koran are not something that Christians shall be following.

Jesus declared: “[S]alvation is from the Jews” (John 4:22), not salvation is from the Moslems.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 05:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I suppose we all can see the reason why people don't like Christians. They are not respectful of other people's religion.

This is true, but then it's also true for some muslims. 

Both sides should refrain from telling each other that theirs is the only true religion. Even if you believe it, dun say it. I haven't seen anyone being converted merely from being told that their religion is not "real", so what's the point of telling them this?

I've said it, time and again, you can't ask them to prove something that is a belief. They won't be able to do it. Just like your own religion. You can't prove many of the things your prophet has said.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - cheekopekman - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 11:27 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you believe Jesus?

If you believe what Paul said, that means you don't believe what Jesus said, and vice versa. I will give you an example. Jesus said to pray directly to the Father but Paul said you must pray via Jesus. Which one do you follow? If you follow Paul, that means you believe in Paul more than you believe in Jesus.

I believe Paul said whatever Jesus told him to say lah! Big Grin You believe or not leh? Thinking

(06-04-2024, 04:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Not just inside our noses, but also the devil lives in every toilet.

a toilet attendant is a sacred job. It keeps the devil away.
Do you also sing songs in praise of them?  Smile

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Lukongsimi - 06-04-2024

Trinity is in the Holy Bible only the blind can’t see

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Lukongsimi - 06-04-2024

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ernesto - 06-04-2024

https://youtube.com/shorts/KwcTnd1gldI?si=MHwYVmVR3BBsRidC

(06-04-2024, 06:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This is true, but then it's also true for some muslims. 

Both sides should refrain from telling each other that theirs is the only true religion. Even if you believe it, dun say it. I haven't seen anyone being converted merely from being told that their religion is not "real", so what's the point of telling them this?

I've said it, time and again, you can't ask them to prove something that is a belief. They won't be able to do it. Just like your own religion. You can't prove many of the things your prophet has said.

I remember you asking the same critical questions to the Christians. Aren't you also, as I am, telling the Christians that their faith is wrong?

And please be fair to me. Have you seen me mocking their faith like how you see PinkPanther doing, laughing at our faith?

(06-04-2024, 06:18 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I believe Paul said whatever Jesus told him to say lah! Big Grin You believe or not leh? Thinking

A pastor or self-appointed prophet may say the same thing, that Jesus came to him and told him to say this or that to his congregation. Should you believe him?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 10:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I remember you asking the same critical questions to the Christians. Aren't you also, as I am, telling the Christians that their faith is wrong?

And please be fair to me. Have you seen me mocking their faith like how you see PinkPanther doing, laughing at our faith?

My purpose to both sides is the same - dun impose your beliefs on others. The reason I ask them critical questions is to let them know that they can't answer them, much less prove them, so what they are doing is just stating opinions, not facts. I dun think anyone will argue if what they state is an opinion, since everyone is entitled to their opinions. The moment they say it as a fact, it will mean that others who disagree with them are all wrong. But they can't really defend their "facts".

I dun think you've mocked them, but then there's also no point going further with any questions. I dun mock any religion, even though some may think I am. They want to believe anything it's also their right and I can't stop them.

(06-04-2024, 05:35 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:   All Christians pray directly to God [via Our Lord's prayer,] they also pray to Jesus. We follow St Paul's teachings which are in conjunction with Jesus' as he was the one guiding St Paul in spirit. However there is 100% no mention of Mohammed in both the old and new testaments so the teachings of the Mohammed's Koran are not something that Christians shall be following.

Jesus declared: “[S]alvation is from the Jews” (John 4:22), not salvation is from the Moslems.

Salvation is from God, not from anybody else, and certainly not the Jews who were the enemies of Jesus. They tried to kill him remember? And when Jesus returns, he will slay them because they refused to accept him as their king (Luke 19:27). So, salvation from the Jews? I don't think so.

In Isaiah 42, a servant of God is prophesized, who will arise out of the land of Kedar. Who is that?

(06-04-2024, 10:43 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I remember you asking the same critical questions to the Christians. Aren't you also, as I am, telling the Christians that their faith is wrong?

Don you find it funny? I must admit that the Triune God is a little bit hard for you to swallow but you cannot take me for a ride that the devil actually lives in the nose and toilet....

It is easier for any non believers to believe in the trinity than the devil living in nose.. Smile how did that end up in the quran...must be a mistake!

(06-04-2024, 10:54 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  My purpose to both sides is the same - dun impose your beliefs on others. The reason I ask them critical questions is to let them know that they can't answer them, much less prove them, so what they are doing is just stating opinions, not facts. I dun think anyone will argue if what they state is an opinion, since everyone is entitled to their opinions. The moment they say it as a fact, it will mean that others who disagree with them are all wrong. But they can't really defend their "facts".

I dun think you've mocked them, but then there's also no point going further with any questions. I dun mock any religion, even though some may think I am. They want to believe anything it's also their right and I can't stop them.

Ok. Thank you for being fair to me.

Yes, I am doing exactly what you're doing, asking critical questions in the hope that it will make them think.

And no, I don't impose my faith on others. I am merely explaining my faith when asked.

(06-04-2024, 11:01 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don you find it funny? I must admit that the Triune God is a little bit hard for you to swallow but you cannot take me for a ride that the devil actually lives in the nose and toilet....

It is easier for any non believers to believe in the trinity than the devil living in nose.. Smile how did that end up in the quran...must be a mistake!

It is not in the Quran. It is in the Hadith. It's okay if you don't believe it. 

I too don't believe zombies were walking about in downtown Jerusalem. But you must believe it because it is recorded in the Gospels. On top of that, we have Jewish historians like Josephus who were recording history at that time. He never once mentioned zombies. If it really did happen, surely historians would have recorded such an event.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Alice Alicia - 06-04-2024

https://youtu.be/2tp0UNcjzl8?si=G3eUxp08Dg1DvzP6

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 06-04-2024

(06-04-2024, 03:54 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I have never said a lie, or given false information. I have an almost impeccable reputation, even when I was at EDMW. 

I know many of you would like to character-assassinate me. It's understandable considering how I am critical of Christianity in particular. OYK tried hard using all sorts of ad hominem, and he even dragged my mother here. But seriously, my integrity remains intact.

I am not a kid. I am 61 years old.

Whoa! What a snake!

Claimed to have an impeccable reputation and that you'd never lied and here you accused me of dragging your mother in.

Did I pull her hair or lasso her up and use a horse to drag her? 

All I did was to ask you if your mother taught you not to mock other peepurs' religion and you said no. I asked if she taught you not to twist and turn and again you said no. Those were your words.

And I am supposed to nominate this type of a woman to be the Mother of the Century? Cone on man!  Rolleyes

(06-04-2024, 11:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  It is not in the Quran. It is in the Hadith. It's okay if you don't believe it. 

I too don't believe zombies were walking about in downtown Jerusalem. But you must believe it because it is recorded in the Gospels. On top of that, we have Jewish historians like Josephus who were recording history at that time. He never once mentioned zombies. If it really did happen, surely historians would have recorded such an event.

So you believe or don believe in your hadith...very contradicting to your earlier post #29.

"Our Hadith already stands higher than the Bible, based on historical reliability.

Christianity does not have an equivalent to the Quran."

(06-04-2024, 11:15 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  So you believe or don believe in your hadith...very contradicting to your earlier post #29.

"Our Hadith already stands higher than the Bible, based on historical reliability.

Christianity does not have an equivalent to the Quran."

When did I say I don't believe in our Hadith?

(06-04-2024, 11:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Whoa! What a snake!

Claimed to have an impeccable reputation and that you'd never lied and here you accused me of dragging your mother in.

Did I pull her hair or lasso her up and use a horse to drag her? 

All I did was to ask you if your mother taught you not to mock other peepurs' religion and you said no. I asked if she taught you not to twist and turn and again you said no. Those were your words.

And I am supposed to nominate this type of a woman to be the Mother of the Century? Cone on man!  Rolleyes

If I ask you for proof of your allegations against me, you will not be able to show any. 

You're just trying to discredit me because you cannot give any more counter-arguments. 

But you're a pigeon so you will think you have won the debate.

(06-04-2024, 11:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  When did I say I don't believe in our Hadith?

You believe in jinn and pontianak?  Smile