Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan (/Thread-Singapore-ranked-2nd-happiest-country-in-Asia-2022-behind-Taiwan)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Scythian - 05-12-2022

(04-12-2022, 10:49 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Big Grin
[Image: phpX9Onjn.jpg]

Why this reports ranked Singapore No. 27 ?

Who BS?

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Jinwului - 05-12-2022

(04-12-2022, 03:53 PM)talky Wrote:  I NEVER BELIEVE THIS SURVEY
WORLD MOST EXPENENSIVE PLACE TO LIVE CAN BE 2ND HAPPIEST,WHO ARE THEY TRYING TO LIE TO ????

hahaha......spot on

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Scythian - 05-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 02:43 AM)Jinwului Wrote:   hahaha......spot on

Maybe consultant is owned by Temasek.

Similarly, Harvard TH Chan NTU Public School conferred Singapore "Gold Standard" for Covid19 tracing that cannot last one week..

It's ridiculous for Singapore to beat Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal.

They don't have COE, ERP and GRC?

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - ROFLMAO - 05-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 05:38 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

It's ridiculous for Singapore to beat Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal.

They don't have COE, ERP and GRC?
Singapore average household assets have enough to cover COE, ERP... songboh? Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal are 3rd world countries.They are lucky if they have $10
[Image: gE2GUib.png]

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - RiseofAsia - 05-12-2022

How can Singapore be 2nd Happiest Country,
if we need to work until die and CPF cant even make us retire happily?  Rotfl

You ask those Sinkies suffering from serious disease, are they happy after seeing the medical bill.

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - RiseofAsia - 05-12-2022

A country can only rank happiest country if there is no more suffering.

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Gemstar - 05-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 07:13 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How can Singapore be 2nd Happiest Country,

You ask those Sinkies suffering from serious disease, are they happy after seeing the medical bill.
How can our citizens be happy when the costs of medical bills is super high? Only favours the super rich people like the ministers who are given special treatments with special privileges.

(05-12-2022, 07:15 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  A country can only rank happiest country if there is no more suffering.

Ask  those being retrenched and jobless
Old and elderly collecting cardboard
Uber eats delivery 
Uni degree holders driving taxi

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Gemstar - 05-12-2022

(04-12-2022, 03:53 PM)talky Wrote:  I NEVER BELIEVE THIS SURVEY
WORLD MOST EXPENENSIVE PLACE TO LIVE CAN BE 2ND HAPPIEST,WHO ARE THEY TRYING TO LIE TO ????

(04-12-2022, 05:16 PM)debono Wrote:  The word happiness is very subjective and surveys may not represent one's view.......... Big Grin
I can only conclude that our ministers are ranked happiest in the world among the global happiest index.

(05-12-2022, 10:54 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Ask  those being retrenched and jobless
Old and elderly collecting cardboard
Uber eats delivery 
Uni degree holders driving taxi

The survey did not do it properly.

(05-12-2022, 11:14 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  The survey did not do it properly.

Cronies done more harm than service

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Manthink - 06-12-2022

(04-12-2022, 02:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan.

Taiwan Province of China
Singapore (questionable)
Thailand
Japan
Philippines
S Korea
Hongkong
Vietnam  (be'coz they are "commies"?)
Malaysia (seriously - M'sians are more unhappy than SGrean and Vietnamese ?)

Indonesia

Why TS refuse to share his source ?  I found out he often manipulate figures to mislead SGTalkers.
Anyone knows why to according to this original Survey, the top 15 "happiest" people on the Earth are from Western countries ? 

[Image: AVvXsEhD50tkZqVychutmuDgyscyEdWX2NaSeCYc...=w640-h406]

Source: https://worldhappiness.report/

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - debono - 06-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 10:32 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  How can our citizens be happy when the costs of medical bills is super high? Only favours the super rich people like the ministers who are given special treatments with special privileges.

I like your inputs, it dispenses the traits of our ministers, and I am going to give you a like and a rep. pt................ Clapping Laughing nudie

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Manthink - 06-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 11:40 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Cronies done more harm than service

You do more harm to SGtalk posting misleading topics by removing essential info just to push your own agenda.
Let's do a quick FACT check on who did this "survey"....it even comes with a disclaimer....
Rolleyes

The World Happiness Report was written by a group of independent experts acting in their personal capacities. Any views expressed in this report do not necessarily reflect the views of any organization, agency or program of the United Nations.

Source: https://worldhappiness.report/

(06-12-2022, 10:47 AM)debono Wrote:  I like your inputs, it dispenses the traits of our ministers, and I am going to give you a like and a rep. pt................ Clapping Laughing nudie

Like is different from reality lah. Wink

Look at the survey again - it ranks "authoritarian" Saudis on 25th "most Happy"..Better than "democratic" Japan or India and Taiwanese.
...Are some their ministers failing their role ?

https://www.millichronicle.com/2022/03/saudi-arabia-grabs-25th-position-among-worlds-happiest-countries-in-2022.html

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - debono - 06-12-2022

(06-12-2022, 11:05 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Like is different from reality lah. Wink

Look at the survey again - it ranks "authoritarian" Saudis  on 25th "most Happy"..Better than "democratic" Japan or India and Taiwanese.
...Are some their ministers failing their role ?

https://www.millichronicle.com/2022/03/saudi-arabia-grabs-25th-position-among-worlds-happiest-countries-in-2022.html
Why so many differing surveys giving different tables.............. Thinking

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Scythian - 06-12-2022

(06-12-2022, 11:09 AM)debono Wrote:  Why so many differing surveys giving different tables.............. Thinking

One is happiest countries in Asia

Another is world's happiest countries

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Scythian - 06-12-2022

(06-12-2022, 11:09 AM)debono Wrote:  Why so many differing surveys giving different tables.............. Thinking

Singapore NUS 2022 was ranked No. 11, No. 21. And No. 71 by three different consultants..

But I ranked NUS world's No. 1 becoz I used to live 2 km away

Go read my previous postings in this misleading topic to get the answer. Cool

(06-12-2022, 11:33 AM)Scythian Wrote:  One is happiest countries in Asia Another is world's happiest countries

Obviously TS doesn't know how to read data. To make it easier for him to understand, why not reverse the ranking and see who are the top most "unhappy" countries.  

[Image: x3plmtd1eao81.jpg?auto=webp&s=20b3ce62c5...740c013ad3]

(06-12-2022, 11:33 AM)Scythian Wrote:  One is happiest countries in Asia  Another is world's happiest countries

And all comes from the same survey. Why so difficult to understand ? Rolleyes

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - [[ForeverAlone]] - 06-12-2022

(05-12-2022, 07:03 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Singapore average household assets have enough to cover COE, ERP... songboh? Thailand, Bhutan and Nepal are 3rd world countries.They are lucky if they have $10
[Image: gE2GUib.png]

Happiness Tactically speaking is NOT Due to a Country how well what " GDP " index stand.
No doubt OF course Got Money you can buy things you like, enjoy even come Foods enjoy atas expensive dishes

End of the day still Boil down on the " Society matters most "

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Sticw - 06-12-2022

(04-12-2022, 02:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan.

Taiwan
Singapore (questionable)
Thailand
Japan
Philippines
S Korea
Hongkong
Vietnam
Malaysia
Indonesia

Maybe they surveyed politicians?

(06-12-2022, 01:10 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Maybe they surveyed politicians?

They say survey is based on data from the Gallup World Poll surveys from 2019 to 2021 leh.

All US-based info.

Source: https://www.gallup.com/analytics/247355/gallup-world-happiness-report.aspx

(06-12-2022, 12:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Happiness Tactically speaking is NOT Due to a Country how well what " GDP " index stand.No doubt OF course Got Money you can buy things you like, enjoy even come Foods enjoy atas expensive dishesEnd of the day still Boil down on the " Society matters most "

Izzit ? How about Bhutan with just US$3000 GDP per capital ? Big Grin

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Sticw - 06-12-2022

(06-12-2022, 01:58 PM)Manthink Wrote:  They say survey is based on data from the Gallup World Poll surveys from 2019 to 2021 leh.

All US-based info.

Source: https://www.gallup.com/analytics/247355/gallup-world-happiness-report.aspx

Gallup is respectable. To be fair, anyone that resides in Singapore should be relatively happy given that this little nation is safer than most other places most of the time. Assets and rights are fairly protected, although it may sometimes appear to be Draconian to some extend on stuff such as recreational drugs and vices.

Singapore a good place to make your money, tax free haven especially for any biz that has operations in other countries. The affluents will find it a good place to be. The locals if mostly employed by govt and related should also be quite comfortable.

(06-12-2022, 02:49 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Gallup is respectable. To be fair, anyone that resides in Singapore should be relatively happy given that this little nation is safer than most other places most of the time. Assets and rights are fairly protected, although it may sometimes appear to be Draconian to some extend on stuff such as recreational drugs and vices.
Singapore a good place to make your money, tax free haven especially for any biz that has operations in other countries. The affluents will find it a good place to be. The locals if mostly employed by govt and related should also be quite comfortable.

You comment sounds like a foreigner.  Tongue

We SGreans are VERY aware how lucky we have been (so far),  given the inherent limitations and neighborhood we are in..and also keenly understand SG's vulnerabilities.
So IMHO as a SGrean,  no matter how "respectable" such survey is done or by whom, only SGreans understand the World don't owe us a living.
That's why being Kiasu is not a bad thing...In any case, being "happy" is a relative thing and changes very other moment of the day.

RE: Singapore ranked 2nd happiest country in Asia 2022 behind Taiwan - Gemstar - 06-12-2022

(06-12-2022, 02:49 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Gallup is respectable. To be fair, anyone that resides in Singapore should be relatively happy given that this little nation is safer than most other places most of the time. Assets and rights are fairly protected, although it may sometimes appear to be Draconian to some extend on stuff such as recreational drugs and vices.

Relatively happy? Yr relatively sounds subjective.

(05-12-2022, 07:13 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How can Singapore be 2nd Happiest Country,

Seeing the medical bills may cause a heart attack........... crying