The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Printable Version

+--- Thread: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved (/Thread-The-name-of-Jesus-Christ-is-the-only-one-by-which-we-can-be-saved)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ali, your religion is not the truth...base on 2 facts!

muhammad was a womaniser ....some labelled him a pedooo..and 
You have your god who rewards 72 virgins for each believer

These are all the wrong reasons if one is to seek the truth

There were a few other things you also mentioned?

1.  Whom did Allah pray to?

2.  Satan in the nose

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Let me tell you a story lah, Ali my friend! Big Grin A young man from Israel was on his way to Damascus in Syria to arrest Christians and put them behind iron bars to be executed lah! He had the official documents from Emperor Nero of Rome with him and anyone who refused would be executed on the spot lah! Then, he saw a very great light from the sky, brighter than the noonday sun, and fell to the ground. He was totally blinded by that light but he heard a voice calling him, "Saul! Saul! Why did you persecute me?" Saul couldn't see as he was blinded but that voice identified, "I am Jesus whom you are persecuting." Later his name Saul became Paul. Read the Bible for yourself lah!

How does Saul know for certain that it was Jesus? Saul never met Jesus. There was no Instagram then so Saul doesn't know what Jesus looks like. So how can he be certain that it was Jesus?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:40 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  How does Saul know for certain that it was Jesus? Saul never met Jesus. There was no Instagram then so Saul doesn't know what Jesus looks like. So how can he be certain that it was Jesus?

I also never met Jesus and I am sure all of us at this forum too.  But I will know it's Him when the time comes.

Moses had never met God, you could say he was practising idolatry getting on his knees in front of a damnit! a bush!  But that was not an ordinary bush.  Moses knew it was God.

We will know it's Jesus when He lets us know.

Your question is another exampur of the way you twist and turn......... Rolleyes

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok. I understand why you feel that way. If you noticed, I don't argue with you much any longer coz I know you do not know. You just believe blindly.

I have debated with many knowledgeable Christians for over a decade when I was at EDMW. The best of them also will eventually shy away from me because there are no answers to many of the critical questions I asked.

We are told in the Quran that Islam will always prevail over all other religions.

It doesn't matter if I know or don...no one gets close to the real truth...
You can argue base on the findings from the scholars and the quran?
Can you rule out bias opinions from the them? Is the quran corrupted?
Is it 100% truth? Are you there to witness the time?

You may argue well with what you have studied and locate the cracks in the bible.
Still..you are far from knowing the truth even if you spend your whole life looking for answers...so don waste time arguing..go out and enjoy your life

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Whether I believe or not does not make it true. Just like your belief or any of the christian's beliefs does not make it more true than others.

Do you believe in science? 

Let's take Earth for example. Do you believe it is a globe?

(08-04-2024, 12:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I also never met Jesus and I am sure all of us at this forum too.  But I will know it's Him when the time comes.

Moses had never met God, you could say he was practising idolatry getting on his knees in front of a damnit! a bush!  But that was not an ordinary bush.  Moses knew it was God.

We will know it's Jesus when He lets us know.

Your question is another exampur of the way you twist and turn......... Rolleyes

Oh.. now I know why you say I twist and turn. Coz you don't get my argument. Ok cool.

Now, do you think God appeared to Prophet Moses in the bushes?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  There were a few other things you also mentioned?

1.  Whom did Allah pray to? (Hadith story book)

2.  Satan in the nose

3. No one gave the relevation to mohammad,  he pen it himself.

4. All the time, muhammad was speaking to Allah but Allah did not speak to him (quran)

(08-04-2024, 12:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It doesn't matter if I know or don...no one gets close to the real truth...
You can argue base on the findings from the scholars and the quran?
Can you rule out bias opinions from the them? Is the quran corrupted?
Is it 100% truth? Are you there to witness the time?

You may argue well with what you have studied and locate the cracks in the bible.
Still..you are far from knowing the truth even if you spend your whole life looking for answers...so don waste time arguing..go out and enjoy your life

There is only 1 truth and I am 100% certain of the truth.

The more I spend my time discoursing with people of other faiths, my knowledge will increase, and as my knowledge increases, so too will my faith. Is that a waste of time? Surely not.

If you spend time discoursing with me, your knowledge will increase too but the knowledge is detrimental to your faith. That's why you all are very angry at me. I can understand that.

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:45 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Do you believe in science? 

Let's take Earth for example. Do you believe it is a globe?

Why are you asking me trivialities that are not related to my salvation? Does believing in earth being a globe do anything for me?

So what if I believe in science? Science couldn't prove most things anyway. 

You are beating around the bush. Why dun u get to the point?

RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Blasterlord2 - 08-04-2024

(08-04-2024, 12:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  There is only 1 truth and I am 100% certain of the truth.

The more I spend my time discoursing with people of other faiths, my knowledge will increase, and as my knowledge increases, so too will my faith. Is that a waste of time? Surely not.

If you spend time discoursing with me, your knowledge will increase too but the knowledge is detrimental to your faith. That's why you all are very angry at me. I can understand that.

Ok lor. Then why do you need convince others? BTW, it's not just directed at you but to the christians. Why need to convince others? You happy believe in it can already.

(08-04-2024, 12:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You may argue well ...

It is not my debating skills. In the Quran, we are told that the truth will always prevail over falsehood.

It seems I am on the side of truth because I always prevail.

(08-04-2024, 12:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ok lor. Then why do you need convince others? BTW, it's not just directed at you but to the christians. Why need to convince others? You happy believe in it can already.

The path you're walking on has a manhole up ahead and you can't see it. Do I warn you? I'd surely do that.

(08-04-2024, 12:59 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The path you're walking on has a manhole up ahead and you can't see it. Do I warn you? I'd surely do that.

OK, you've warned me and I know about it. Now, get lost  Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 12:54 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why are you asking me trivialities that are not related to my salvation? Does believing in earth being a globe do anything for me?

So what if I believe in science? Science couldn't prove most things anyway. 

You are beating around the bush. Why dun u get to the point?

I'm a friend, not food. Please don't eat me. Big Grin

The point I'm getting at is objective truth and there can only be 1. Some say Earth is a globe and some say Earth is flat. One of them is wrong. We can try to find out which one is right, right?

(08-04-2024, 12:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I am not into guessing and I have been studying for many decades already. I am 100% certain of what MAY happen to me after I die. 

But I am not certain of what will happen to me later in the afternoon, or tomorrow, or next month. That's why I used the word MAY there.

I am not an exemplary Christian, far from it.  I am not even well liked here for a few reasons, one for being a PAP supporter, and two because I, a Han Singaporean, had been mistaken to be a CECA, a FT from India..

But I am not a hypocrite..

I will not say that I hate you even though I can tell that you are here to mock and taunt, and because you have had many years of reading up comparative religions with a Major in mocking Christianity, you use that to bully others.   Your above post only makes me feel sorry for you.  I don't have hatred for anyone at this forum, including those who made fun of me.

As a Christian, I firmly believe that the word "May" is now replaced by the word "Shall".  If I live by the Law, I would be judged by the Law, and I won't ever make it to enter heaven.  But in Christ, I shall........not "may"............make it, through grace because of my faith in Him.

You are fasting now I believe, and you do that every year, you do the Haj, you pray five times a day, and I am sure you have done some charity at various points in your life.  You have plenty of good works to your name, yet you only say that you MAY.

Rather sad lorh.

You aren't sure if you are good enough.  I can tell you bluntly, you simply are not good enough, and that applies to me too.  We can only be good enough if we cover ourselves with the Blood of Jesus, not by doing good works, not by doing penance to punish ourselves, not by being reborn over and over in a never ending cycle of life and death....

Jesus said: I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.  No one comes to the Father but by Me.

(08-04-2024, 01:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  OK, you've warned me and I know about it. Now, get lost  Big Grin

Why so nasty?

(08-04-2024, 01:07 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Why so nasty?

I'm just joking  Tongue

You're free to do what you want to do  Big Grin

But no need to warn me already  Laughing

(08-04-2024, 01:04 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am not an exemplary Christian, far from it.  I am not even well liked here for a few reasons, one for being a PAP supporter, and two because I, a Han Singaporean, had been mistaken to be a CECA, a FT from India..

But I am not a hypocrite..

I will not say that I hate you even though I can tell that you are here to mock and taunt, and because you have had many years of reading up comparative religions with a Major in mocking Christianity, you use that to bully others.   Your above post only makes me feel sorry for you.  I don't have hatred for anyone at this forum, including those who made fun of me.

As a Christian, I firmly believe that the word "May" is now replaced by the word "Shall"  If I live by the Law, I would be judged by the Law, and I won't ever make it to enter heaven.  But in Christ, I shall, not "may", make it, through grace because of my faith in Him.

You are fasting now I believe, and you do that every year, you do the Haj, you pray five times a day, and I am sure you have done some charity at various points in your life.  You have plenty of good works to your name, yet you only say that you MAY.

Rather sad lorh.

You aren't sure if you are good enough.  I can tell you bluntly, you simply are not good enough, and that applies to me too.  We can only be good enough if we cover ourselves with the Blood of Jesus, not by doing good works, not by doing penance to punish ourselves, not by being reborn over and over in a never ending cycle of life and death....

Jesus said: I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.  No one comes to the Father but by Me.

I said MAY and I explain the MAY in the very next paragraph.

I could grow in arrogance and God doesn't like me because of my arrogance and because of that, God can later in the evening today turn my heart around and make me leave Islam.

But for now, I am 100% certain of the truth.

(08-04-2024, 01:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm a friend, not food. Please don't eat me. Big Grin

The point I'm getting at is objective truth and there can only be 1. Some say Earth is a globe and some say Earth is flat. One of them is wrong. We can try to find out which one is right, right?

What is the earth could be a globe and flat at the same time? You heard of quantum mechanics?

(08-04-2024, 01:12 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I'm just joking  Tongue

You're free to do what you want to do  Big Grin

But no need to warn me already  Laughing

Oh.. okay. Be careful when making such jokes when we are using only text to communicate.

Ok. I won't warn you anymore. Can I try to dismantle your faith?

(08-04-2024, 12:56 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  It is not my debating skills. In the Quran, we are told that the truth will always prevail over falsehood.

It seems I am on the side of truth because I always prevail.

Pls..if Allah comes and show himself to me...I immediately circumcise! If not..you are far from the truth....base purely on faith

(08-04-2024, 01:14 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  What is the earth could be a globe and flat at the same time? You heard of quantum mechanics?

Shucks! I forgot you know about that cat. Bad example.

If you're at Schrodinger's level of intellect, you would know that I could be right. And if I am right, you are heading for... oops, you don't like to be warned.

(08-04-2024, 01:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Pls..if Allah comes and show himself to me...I immediately circumcise! If not..you are far from the truth....base purely on faith

They asked exactly that to Jesus. "Show us the Father".

And Jesus said, "If you've seen me, you have seen the Father".

No, I am not God's messenger like Jesus but I am trained by God's messenger like Jesus. I know how to answer you.

(08-04-2024, 12:48 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Oh.. now I know why you say I twist and turn. Coz you don't get my argument. Ok cool.

Now, do you think God appeared to Prophet Moses in the bushes?

I don't believe that Muhammed got his Quran from the God of the Bible....never mind if it was through an 'angel".

The Bible and Quran are two different Books although you have to borrow our Torah when your Quran doesn't have answers, and when the Torah does not fit your theology, there's the hadith. Rolleyes

(08-04-2024, 01:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  They asked exactly that to Jesus. "Show us the Father".

No, I am not God's messenger like Jesus but I am trained by God's messenger like Jesus. I know how to answer you.

There are a few of your posts but I will just quote this one here.

You are becoming puffed up with ego and pride.  You think very highly of yourself... Rolleyes

(08-04-2024, 01:24 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  They asked exactly that to Jesus. "Show us the Father".

You quote Jesus to validate Allah... Big Grin welcome to the club my friend Big Grin

(08-04-2024, 01:25 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I don't believe that Muhammed got his Quran from the God of the Bible....never mind if it was through an 'angel".

The Bible and Quran are two different Books although you have to borrow our Torah when your Quran doesn't have answers, and when the Torah did not fit your theology, there's the hadith. Rolleyes

If you think the Quran came from satanic entity, my answer to you is from Jesus. "Any house divided against itself cannot stand".

Read Matthew 12:22 onwards.

So, where did our prophet got the Quran from?

(08-04-2024, 01:12 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I said MAY and I explain the MAY in the very next paragraph.

I could grow in arrogance and God doesn't like me because of my arrogance and because of that, God can later in the evening today turn my heart around and make me leave Islam.

But for now, I am 100% certain of the truth.

Another twist and turn when it's about whether you are confident and not whether you are arrogant.  Try again please.   Rolleyes

(08-04-2024, 01:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You quote Jesus to validate Allah... Big Grin welcome to the club my friend Big Grin

So, why do you use a different standard for prophethood when it comes to Prophet Muhammad (صلي الله عليه وسلم)?

(08-04-2024, 01:29 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  If you think the Quran came from satanic entity, my answer to you is from Jesus. "Any house divided against itself cannot stand".

Read Matthew 12:22 onwards.

So, where did our prophet got the Quran from?

Hahaha. I believe my Bible but not a Muslim twisting and turning my Bible.  Rolleyes