![]() |
Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response (/Thread-Tan-Kin-Lian-I-send-so-many-suggestions-on-day-to-day-life-to-govt-but-no-response) |
Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - forum456 - 19-08-2023 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tan-kin-lian-channel-public-feedback-president-election-3709766 The former chief executive of NTUC Income was speaking to reporters before a walkabout at Kampung Admiralty Hawker Centre in Woodlands. "One reason why I'm very angry at the current government – I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life," said Mr Tan. He added that he did so as a member of the public but did not receive the response he expected. RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Instinct - 19-08-2023 Of course pap will not be happy if he does that. But our vote is not to make pap happy. RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - cheekopekman - 19-08-2023 (19-08-2023, 01:15 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tan-kin-lian-channel-public-feedback-president-election-3709766 Only "if" lah! ![]() RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Cmpunk - 20-08-2023 Aiya he want to win quite impossible because Singaporean still happy currently RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Lukongsimi - 20-08-2023 https://www.facebook.com/reel/1238509876853071?fs=e&s=TIeQ9V&mibextid=0NULKw RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Bigiron - 20-08-2023 Do we need a 嘴炮 president. which cost 1.5m PA.
All these years what have done as a 嘴炮 talk only in Hong Lim park and in media .Did he help co-founder any charities organisations to help Singaporean life? Did crowd fund to help less fortunate people?
RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - winbig - 20-08-2023 (19-08-2023, 01:15 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tan-kin-lian-channel-public-feedback-president-election-3709766 So he wants to become president so that he can get back at the govt? This is a big no no. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Migrant - 20-08-2023 Got response lah. They gave me $700 recently. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Bigiron - 20-08-2023 If no response don't you think pap gov will respond correctly to his 嘴炮 if he elected. Meaning he can't influence pap gov liao
RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Instinct - 20-08-2023 (20-08-2023, 09:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Since we have to pay that salary no matter which one we vote, isn't it better to get the one that can make the most noise for us. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - starbugs - 20-08-2023 If he is concerned about day to day life of the people, he should run to be an opposition MP. Not the President. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - forum456 - 20-08-2023 (20-08-2023, 03:03 PM)starbugs Wrote: If he is concerned about day to day life of the people, he should run to be an opposition MP. Not the President. wrong. President can also raise concern about life of people. below is an example. https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/president-halimahs-call-caning-older-rapists-ignites-debate-aware-disagreeing-use-corporal-punishment-2075896 https://mothership.sg/2020/08/singapore-identity-job-concerns-president-address/ RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Instinct - 20-08-2023 We need more feedback to the gov from all angles. Moreover voting TKL will send a strong signal to gov that shifting goalpost all the time will backfire. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Harry Lee - 20-08-2023 He is truly on the ground and speak like a true blue Singaporean RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Ola - 20-08-2023 ![]() RE: Tan Kin Lian says he will channel public feedback if elected President - Stoki - 20-08-2023 (20-08-2023, 09:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote: But Tharma wants $4M leh RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Reddishday - 20-08-2023 why give a clown any attention? https://tinyurl.com/4u38drn2 RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Blasterlord2 - 20-08-2023 What he said is true. Not just him but any member of public. Unless it is election time. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Bigiron - 20-08-2023 ![]() ![]() RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - p1acebo - 20-08-2023 If the post is mostly ceremonial, then having Tharman to fill it is a huge waste of his innate talents in finance and economics. And this president is stymied by the ever present presidential advisory council, which he always needs to listen to. For example, the power to grant or deny clemency for death row prisoners also is not his own call to make. So anybody can fill the post. Even those who make a lot of gaffes. As witnessed by the incumbent and outgoing president ![]() RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - Oyk - 20-08-2023 (20-08-2023, 10:01 AM)winbig Wrote: So he wants to become president so that he can get back at the govt? This is a big no no. PSP HHH Both of them have something against the government. RE: Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response - ArielCasper - 21-08-2023 In your job, if you tell your boss "I send so many emails/suggestions/ideas/follow up to xxx but no response", what will your boss say? |