How to check where to go to vote? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: How to check where to go to vote? (/Thread-How-to-check-where-to-go-to-vote)

How to check where to go to vote? - sgbuffett - 28-08-2023

I don't see the location on my polling card....just a location number. .now this number map to actual location to go?

Did I miss somethib)ng?

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - p1acebo - 28-08-2023

Use the app Singpass then click on e-poll card Big Grin

The polling station address is given there.

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - Lukongsimi - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 06:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I don't see the location on my polling card....just a location number. .now this number map to actual location to go?

Did I miss somethib)ng?
 Got location name of place lah

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - forum456 - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 06:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I don't see the location on my polling card....just a location number. .now this number map to actual location to go?

Did I miss somethib)ng?

your poll card should have "Polling Station Address"

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - forum456 - 28-08-2023

Did I miss somethib)ng?

https://www.eld.gov.sg/online.html

you can login to the above website using singpass.

Select "check your name in the registers of electors"

once log in , there is a "Polling station details".

Usually the same place where u went previously

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - [[ForeverAlone]] - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 07:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Usually the same place where u went previously

Nope, I check few days back when I got my voting card.

I checked in fact just below my block even nearer than previous have to walk a distance.

They do mention add more polling station, partly due to last GE a lot complain need to q dam long etc

somemore also Covi19 still around.

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - SotongOngTee - 28-08-2023

No indication of polling day.

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1693220727' Wrote:  1693220727[/url]']

Nope, I check few days back when I got my voting card.

I checked in fact just below my block even nearer than previous have to walk a distance.

They do mention add more polling station, partly due to last GE a lot complain need to q dam long etc

somemore also Covi19 still around.
Mine still same place got to walk ten minutes away

(28-08-2023, 07:07 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  No indication of polling day.

Don’t have date.

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - Sticw - 28-08-2023

What is the best time to go vote??!?

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - Bluebull - 28-08-2023

Nowadays every thing is on your SingPass
Your I/c is also in your SingPass, which is recognised by all Govt agencies

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - Blin - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 07:07 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  No indication of polling day.

Mean can change date?.

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - Blin - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 07:38 PM)Sticw Wrote:  What is the best time to go vote??!?

Around 6.30pm. Smile.

(28-08-2023, 08:15 PM)Blin Wrote:   Around 6.30pm. Smile.

After 8pm

(28-08-2023, 09:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  After 8pm

Ok I go notify my aunties and uncles, they wanna vote for Tharman. Will tell them to go at 8.15pm to avoid the crowd.

(28-08-2023, 09:45 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Ok I go notify my aunties and uncles, they wanna vote for Tharman. Will tell them to go at 8.15pm to avoid the crowd.
I joke u also follow lol

Decided to go earlier to vote it’s 7th month
I have decided who to vote liao.

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - victortan - 28-08-2023

Did I miss somethib)ng?
have lah,, u read properly, At first i also cannot find? 

slowly read it..

(28-08-2023, 10:10 PM)U ALukongsimi Wrote:  Decided to go earlier to vote it’s 7th month
I have decided who to vote liao.

U PAP botak gang lah.. got shave your head bor???? 

I want to ponteng..i am not voting so next time they wont call me anymore,, shiok..excuse.

why not use singpass and vote online,, save lot of man power and paper,, and save the earth,

one election we got to chop down how many trees???

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - singaporean1964 - 28-08-2023

the elections department is trying to create chaos and confusion
so later they can anyhow say who won the election

(28-08-2023, 10:15 PM)victortan Wrote:  U PAP botak gang lah.. got shave your head bor???? 

I want to ponteng..i am not voting so next time they wont call me anymore,, shiok..excuse.
Good loh 
So less counting to do,close early sleep early

wow,, knn i see i got to walk so far away,, dont feel like gg,

some more last time my place GE,, long queeue,, worse than McDonald and Haidilao..

i give up decide to poteng,

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - sclim - 28-08-2023

ts looks like no have polling card. any how talk talk.
anyone with polling card knows where to go to vote

RE: How to check where to go to vote? - singaporean1964 - 28-08-2023

(28-08-2023, 10:26 PM)sclim Wrote:  ts looks like no have polling card. any how talk talk.

https://www.eld.gov.sg/online.html

(28-08-2023, 10:26 PM)sclim Wrote:  ts looks like no have polling card. any how talk talk.

Either printer no ink or he bluffs

I never really read polling card mail, I only saw voting place on singpass app and so pissed why secured and confidential yet cannot online voting using block chain tech...

(28-08-2023, 10:56 PM)Sticw Wrote:  I never really read polling card mail, I only saw voting place on singpass app and so pissed why secured and confidential yet cannot online voting using block chain tech...

Bef I also suggested online voting n someone disagreed

(28-08-2023, 11:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bef I also suggested online voting n someone disagreed

Maybe cos elderlies not used to online and lately a lot of scam stuff? 

Actually ruling govt should see how can do away with any election. Just pay all citizens 9k per month cash for living expenses based on today's dollar value adjusted for inflation every year. Everyone will just let PAP rule and run everything without any questions and discontentment lah...