2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Printable Version

+--- Thread: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) (/Thread-2nd-Kinderland-pre-school-teacher-arrested-for-hitting-child-in-Choa-Chu-Kang)

2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Levin - 30-08-2023

The news of the first teacher being arrested was posted by Everything Everywhere here earlier: https://sgtalk.net/Thread-police-arrest-teacher-who-allegedly-abused-Woodlands-preschool-kids?pid=700570&highlight=teacher#pid700570

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/another-kinderland-pre-school-teacher-arrested-for-allegedly-hitting-child-this-time-in-choa-chu-kang

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - RiseofAsia - 30-08-2023

Teachers from Hell? Rotfl

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - jus4lucky - 30-08-2023

lucky no death involve.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Gemstar - 30-08-2023

Make sure go long jail sentence. Spanking others parents’ kids? Must rotan them hard too!

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Stoki - 30-08-2023

They should install cctv in all areas of the kindergarten and let authorize parents to view the activities of the children there. In this way, the teachers will not harm the children at all

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - wendychan - 30-08-2023

this teacher from china right?
'enuff said

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Blasterlord2 - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 12:40 PM)wendychan Wrote:  this teacher from china right?
'enuff said

From where do you read that she's from China? Even if it's true, you're stereotyping all Chinese teachers.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - ODA TETSURO - 30-08-2023

[Image: giphy.gif]

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - wendychan - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 12:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  From where do you read that she's from China? Even if it's true, you're stereotyping all Chinese teachers.

you saw HEARD  the video?

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Newbie - 30-08-2023

Never screen the new hires properly by responsible parties. So what if they came from other pre-schools. Still has to check why they resigned from previous establishments. Maybe their characters are already rotten to the core. Not just install CCTV cameras but also body cameras.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Blasterlord2 - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 01:14 PM)wendychan Wrote:  you saw HEARD  the video?

I did not. But as I've said, even if she's from China it does not mean anything. Sinkies can be just as bad.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Goldmine - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 01:17 PM)wendychan Wrote:  

Come on! You call this hitting/mistreatment.  Did the kindergarten teacher smack hard the child face or head? If its hard knocks the boy would have cried in pain. It looks to me nothing serious, just a lecture with a light taps on the head. Is she from China because she speak Chinese?

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Gemstar - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 12:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  From where do you read that she's from China? Even if it's true, you're stereotyping all Chinese teachers.
Just look at her bladdy face and the way she talks, obviously confirmed from China.

(30-08-2023, 02:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I did not. But as I've said, even if she's from China it does not mean anything. Sinkies can be just as bad.
Can you tell me since when any case of Singaporeans hurting kids in kindergarten? Maybe, you don’t hv grandchildren and that is why you don’t feel anything.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - cheekopekman - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 08:39 AM)Levin Wrote:  The news of the first teacher being arrested was posted by Everything Everwhere here earlier: https://sgtalk.net/Thread-police-arrest-teacher-who-allegedly-abused-Woodlands-preschool-kids?pid=700570&highlight=teacher#pid700570

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/another-kinderland-pre-school-teacher-arrested-for-allegedly-hitting-child-this-time-in-choa-chu-kang

Not 1st time liao lah! Big Grin

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - red3 - 30-08-2023

This video taker already standby so brazenly open?!

(30-08-2023, 02:34 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Just look at her bladdy face and the way she talks, obviously confirmed from China.

You can always find someone who is from any country who ill-treats kids so to highlight that because this person is a Chinese teacher so she must be naturally bad to kids is not right. 

Do you know that teachers in nurseries, kindergartens or be it any schools in China will need to be qualified and undergo proper training? So I don't see why we want to stereotype Chinese teachers.

(30-08-2023, 02:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Can you tell me since when any case of Singaporeans hurting kids in kindergarten? Maybe, you don’t hv grandchildren and that is why you don’t feel anything.

The teacher in the recent case who ill-treats children in Woodlands preschool is a Singaporean.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/kinderland-preschool-woodlands-mart-teacher-charged-court-child-abuse-3732526

(30-08-2023, 04:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The teacher in the recent case who ill-treats children in Woodlands preschool is a Singaporean.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/kinderland-preschool-woodlands-mart-teacher-charged-court-child-abuse-3732526
Singaporean doesn’t mean it sure be Singapore born. A PR can becomes a Singaporean too.

(30-08-2023, 04:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You can always find someone who is from any country who ill-treats kids so to highlight that because this person is a Chinese teacher so she must be naturally bad to kids is not right. 

Do you know that teachers in nurseries, kindergartens or be it any schools in China will need to be qualified and undergo proper training? So I don't see why we want to stereotype Chinese teachers.
Anyway, in any nationality, there are bound to hv good eggs and bad eggs.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Clyde - 30-08-2023

That is because these teachers are not smart enough. My son's child care one Ah neh bu Singaporean teacher very smart. If any children misbehave, she will ask a bigger kid to slap them. If parent complain, she would say the children fight, children fighting is very common in child care centre.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Oasis - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 02:31 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Come on! You call this hitting/mistreatment.  Did the kindergarten teacher smack hard the child face or head? If its hard knocks the boy would have cried in pain. It looks to me nothing serious, just a lecture with a light taps on the head. Is she from China because she speak Chinese?

It is ok to let girl friend caress by another male. Never cried in pain. Rub gently not hitting, right?
Logical reasoning.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Oyk - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 09:49 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Make sure go long jail sentence. Spanking others parents’ kids? Must rotan them hard too!

In Singapore, men are sexpected to be gentlemen and not hit a woman.  So our laws forbid caning of women. AWARE will speak up for them to preserve this right.  Wink

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Oyk - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 04:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The teacher in the recent case who ill-treats children in Woodlands preschool is a Singaporean.

Lin Min? Singaporean? We have 25K newly minted NRIC every years for peepur who are not born here in case you don't know this.  Rolleyes

(30-08-2023, 05:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Singaporean doesn’t mean it sure be Singapore born. A PR can becomes a Singaporean too.

Her name tells you already, it's a PRC name.

(30-08-2023, 07:30 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Her name tells you already, it's a PRC name.

I have a friend who has that name, and she's born here in Singapore.

(30-08-2023, 07:28 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Lin Min? Singaporean? We have 25K newly minted NRIC every years for peepur who are not born here in case you don't know this.  Rolleyes
If u couldn't prove it then everything else is speculation.

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - cheekopekman - 30-08-2023

(30-08-2023, 05:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Singaporean doesn’t mean it sure be Singapore born. A PR can becomes a Singaporean too.

I don't and can't accept a foreigner to become a Singaporean lah! Big Grin Only born in Singapore true blue Singaporeans acceptable lah! ALL PR and foreigners who got SG citizenship are still foreigners lah!

RE: 2nd Kinderland pre-school teacher arrested for hitting child (in Choa Chu Kang) - Pass-by - 30-08-2023

Typical ATB behaviour.