u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Printable Version

+--- Thread: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years (/Thread-u-think-interest-rate-can-hit-4-next-2-years)

u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Talent - 09-11-2021

If you are thinking of rejigging your investment portfolio, taking up a new home loan or refinancing your existing mortgage, do that with a bit of caution.

Get alerts on Telegram: https://t.me/TheStraitsTimes

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - RiseofAsia - 09-11-2021

Dont be so conversative....
China this round has sideline.
You see how long Biden can tahan the high inflation. Now oil and gas is not cheap in US. OPEC and Russia have rejected Biden's request to increase oil output...

Oil has already increased 60% after Biden take over.
US is unlike other country. High dependent on car for travelling. Oil fuel car is still the cheapest mean of transportation.

Do you know how expensive to change whole Tesla car Battery unit? Rotfl

Actually no need to change all the batteries.
Just need to change the battery which has low votages.

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Huliwang - 09-11-2021

(09-11-2021, 12:30 PM)Talent Wrote:  If you are thinking of rejigging your investment portfolio, taking up a new home loan or refinancing your existing mortgage, do that with a bit of caution.

Like that FD can get how many percent interest?........ Big Grin

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Talent - 09-11-2021

u mean easily 5% or more

so all bank will hit 50

then commodities, oil
has long way to go
sembm easily 50cts to 1

hph easily back to 1

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - RichDad - 09-11-2021

I remember long ago, bank pays 10% int on FDs. That was crazy.

Unlikely to hit 4% on bank interest even if FED tappers QE. There are also deflationary factors at play. Now inflationary because of covid induced conditions.

COEs went up in a pandemic where people move around less, more redemptions of pawned items, hdb and pte properties prices surging, stock indices hit new high, even bitcoin breaks into uncharted territory, companies over stocking up large inventories etc. People are behaving in irrational ways due to the pandemic but it won't last.

Once this pandemic is over, the great unwind will start. Demand falls. And AI, blockchain and then quantum computing could help increase productivity and cut costs making things cheaper. Could we see some deflationary pressures instead?

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - debono - 09-11-2021

(09-11-2021, 01:54 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I remember long ago, bank pays 10% int on FDs. That was crazy.

Unlikely to hit 4% on bank interest even if FED tappers QE. There are also deflationary factors at play. Now inflationary because of covid induced conditions.

COEs went up in a pandemic where people move around less, more redemptions of pawned items, hdb and pte properties prices surging, stock indices hit new high, even bitcoin breaks into uncharted territory, companies over stocking up large inventories etc. People are behaving in irrational ways due to the pandemic but it won't last.

Once this pandemic is over, the great unwind will start. Demand falls. And AI, blockchain and then quantum computing could help increase productivity and cut costs making things cheaper. Could we see some deflationary pressures instead?

The big question is, when will the Covid-19 pandemic be over and behind us, one year from now, or two years from now, nobody knows for sure.....? Thinking

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Huliwang - 09-11-2021

If FD can get 4%, i dun mind the pandemic goes on forever....... Big Grin

(09-11-2021, 01:54 PM)RichDad Wrote:  I remember long ago, bank pays 10% int on FDs. That was crazy.

you are wrong
it is not induce by pandemics

(09-11-2021, 02:50 PM)Talent Wrote:  you are wrong

It is in some small way influenced by Covid-19 pandemic.... Clapping

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - kc172021 - 09-11-2021

Wait long long to get 4%. Today the gove and bank are all in one . They help each other to make money and squeeze the ordinary people hard .  MAS will control the interest rate so you will not see the 4 % as wish. Even the west and Aussie learnt from Singapore to pay low interest rate. Our bank paying low interest rate as compare to the west is the route of all evil and where the controlling of interest come from????

ing mi

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - lvlrsSTI - 09-11-2021

(09-11-2021, 12:30 PM)Talent Wrote:  If you are thinking of rejigging your investment portfolio, taking up a new home loan or refinancing your existing mortgage, do that with a bit of caution.

Get alerts on Telegram: https://t.me/TheStraitsTimes

not possible lah, currently the best Term Deposit rate is 0.3% only Nothingtosay

(09-11-2021, 02:50 PM)Talent Wrote:  you are wrong
How sure are you? Tell me more...

(09-11-2021, 03:13 PM)RichDad Wrote:  How sure are you? Tell me more...

Please tell us more, we would like to know.... Thinking

(09-11-2021, 03:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  not possible lah, currently the best Term Deposit rate is 0.3% only Nothingtosay

Only possible in a hyperinflationary environment so gahmens worldwide got to jack up rates like mad men. I don't see anything suggesting this for the mid to longer term.  Now looks like a temporary pressure. 

If crude goes up too high, shale oil can come onto the market. Other forms of energy will emerge with new technology fueled by AI.

Where the huge demand for commodities & finished products coming from to push prices higher and higher ? Population explosion? Looks more like depopulation.

inflation is due to china usa trade war

it is also caused by china ..running up at high steam on empty air
causing collapse of big guns...
and recupersion on the economy

The strangling on economy will cause hyperinflation...because all running on empty
till balloon burst

it also like singapore
relying too much on empty vessel ..all pull in by guanxi
that wayang, fake leadership capability

that knows how to spent but cannot create

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - wulala - 09-11-2021

4%? have been hearing since...........................................long...........................................long...........................................time...........................................ago......... Thinking

This bubble already blown until so gigantic...
So scary.... Rotfl

Traders already out of their mind....

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - *天哥* - 09-11-2021

My foot, it will CRASH to negative territory like Spain.

You will regret big time if u dun buy property big big this time. You will be priced out next year.

USA will CRASH the rates to save herself..just watch.

Then she will put the blame on China...as usual.

[Image: giphy-1.webp]

Why u think Elon Musk wanna sell shares for cash ? You think he stupid ah keep $14BILLION CASH for fck ?

Tell u a secret: He wanna buy up assets maybe like Singapore properties.

(09-11-2021, 06:19 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Why u think Elon Musk wanna sell shares for cash ? You think he stupid ah keep $14BILLION CASH for fck ?

Tell u a secret: He wanna buy up assets maybe like Singapore properties.

Foolish to buy Sg property.
Sg is already aging population.

[Image: Screenshot-20211109-183130-Chrome.jpg]

bloomberg news
just said

4 increases rate in 2022

inflation due to printing of money
inflation goes up
value of money goes down

RE: u think interest rate can hit 4% next 2 years - Galilo_l - 10-11-2021