Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? (/Thread-Okay-to-disable-or-clear-storage-of-pre-installed-apps-Android)

Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - Napoleon Porlumpar - 20-10-2023

like a lot of pre-installed apps i never use................like Simple View...............Android Auto.......Android Accessibility Suite...............etc

so if i disable them...............should be okay, right ? Thinking

i also regain some internal storage space when i clear the storage of such apps ? Thinking

RE: Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - Blasterlord2 - 20-10-2023

Clear the cache and stored data of apps that you dun use lor. But since you hardly use them then the deleted data may not amount to much also lol.

RE: Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - WhatDoYouThink! - 20-10-2023

Why not just do it? If they can be deleted/uninstalled means it's ok to do so

RE: Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - Napoleon Porlumpar - 20-10-2023

(20-10-2023, 12:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Why not just do it? If they can be deleted/uninstalled means it's ok to do so

some cannot uninstall leh................can disable only.............but say if disable then phone might get affected.............

i did clear the storage - hopefully can get back some storage space...........

RE: Okay to disable or clear storage of pre-installed apps (Android) ?? - Napoleon Porlumpar - 20-10-2023

(20-10-2023, 12:28 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Clear the cache and stored data of apps that you dun use lor. But since you hardly use them then the deleted data may not amount to much also lol.

but clear data also i scared leh...............later if phone start to misbehave then jialat liao.........