Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 (/Thread-Customer-shocked-that-bee-hoon-with-chicken-chop-cabbage-and-egg-costs-8-10)

Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Levin - 15-11-2021

[Image: nasi.jpg?itok=lH3F6Qkb]

Nov 14, 2021 10:10 am

John said he visited the mixed vegetables rice stall at Aljunied 119 Food House on Sunday (Nov 7), at around 10am.

John said: "The chicken chop is priced at $3.50. It is more expensive than at other stalls but with cost of living increasing (especially the past two years), I have to accept that.

"However, the cabbage, egg and mee hoon cost $4.60, which is ridiculous.

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/makan/would-you-pay-810-meal-coffee-shop-man-finds-it-ridiculous-and-desperate

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Ola - 15-11-2021

Coffee shop food prices have increased in the past 3 mths . . . some by 50 cents and some by $1.

My economic rice at a nearby coffee shop also increase price due to my fav ku- lu- yok.

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - p1acebo - 15-11-2021

Who did you vote for? Big Grin

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - keys - 15-11-2021

This one really out to chop people...

But the pricing should be like this
Chicken chop 4.50
Cabbage 1.50
Beehoon 1.30
Egg 0.80
Total 8.10

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Sharexchange - 15-11-2021

Might as well eat ToastBox Nasi Lemak set or Curry chicken. Taste good. With big Tea also.

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - RichDad - 15-11-2021

Yes, nowadays it is very hard to get cheap, affordable hawker food. $3 meal also hard to find. Even if can find, all portions shrinked.

Food court all min $6, sometimes offer $5.00 if lucky. 

What's pap doing?

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - hero - 15-11-2021

many hawker, wanton mee add noodles easily $5 liao

add noodles extra $1.5

I stop eating from these killer stalls

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - debono - 15-11-2021

(15-11-2021, 03:25 PM)Ola Wrote:  Coffee shop food prices have increased in the past 3 mths . . . some by 50 cents and some by $1.

My economic rice at a nearby coffee shop also increase price due to my fav ku- lu- yok.

I took my lunch at Beauty World food court.  The chicken chop, cabbage, egg and rice cost $4.50 which I feel is reasonable.. Laughing

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - singlon - 15-11-2021

Overcharge likely 2.50
don't everytime shock
it depends where u buy.

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - RichDad - 15-11-2021

(15-11-2021, 04:57 PM)debono Wrote:  I took my lunch at Beauty World food court.  The chicken chop, cabbage, egg and rice cost $4.50 which I feel is reasonable.. Laughing

Hard to find. 

Now normal char kway teow with decent size and ingredients is min $4. Still got $3 type but shrinked to kids meal size.

Ya Kun kopi C is $2.60 already.

Really terrible inflation. Hawkers profiteering?

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - debono - 15-11-2021

(15-11-2021, 03:32 PM)keys Wrote:  This one really out to chop people...

But the pricing should be like this
Chicken chop 4.50
Cabbage 1.50
Beehoon 1.30
Egg 0.80
Total 8.10

The fairer price should be $5.00... Big Grin

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - theold - 15-11-2021

Don't eat chicken chop lor. Eat chicken rice.

(15-11-2021, 06:04 PM)theold Wrote:  Don't eat chicken chop lor. Eat chicken rice.

At Beauty World food court., a set lunch for chicken rice is $5.50.... Blush

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Ola - 15-11-2021

(15-11-2021, 06:06 PM)debono Wrote:  At Beauty World food court., a set lunch for chicken rice is $5.50.... Blush

My place sell Lemon Chicken Rice $4.50 . . .but I also top up with $1 because the portion is so small. 

So same cost like your Beauty World, lah.

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Notdumb - 15-11-2021

This Thai fried seafood rice $4.50
8 prawns.

[Image: 20211115-170406.jpg]

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Sline - 15-11-2021

Continue to charge customers at this price.  Very soon the stall will also can't survive.  People eat 1 time & will not patronize . Words spread.

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - Sticw - 15-11-2021

How to appreciate the prices? Whatever you are to pay, you half it and see if that's a familiar price that you once paid. If so, it means it's reasonable.

If you need it to balance emotionally, you have to double your pay and you won't feel anything. Did your pay doubled from the time you last paid half that price? If it did, your real income at least did not drop a lot. But for bug ticket items such as properties, the price more than doubled...

RE: Customer shocked that bee hoon with chicken chop, cabbage and egg costs $8.10 - SgWinner - 15-11-2021

Unlikely the stall can sustain long run Sad

(15-11-2021, 05:10 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Hard to find. 

Now normal char kway teow with decent size and ingredients is min $4. Still got $3 type but shrinked to kids meal size.

Ya Kun kopi C is $2.60 already.

Really terrible inflation. Hawkers profiteering?

There is a char kway teow stall at a food court in Shin Fu is selling a tasty meal at $2.50 small and $3.00 big..... Clapping