![]() |
apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids (/Thread-apply-today-by-9pm-on-6mths-t-bills-better-be-safe-to-put-in-competitive-bids) Pages:
|
apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - talky - 06-12-2023 last time always put in non competitive bids this time round must put in competitive 3.65% if autioned <3.65% so dont get any if result is 3.7-3.9 well n gd otherwise wait for next round RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - talky - 06-12-2023 if dont get go for fundamentally strong n gd sponsors reits giving yields ard4-6% plus capital appreciation for cny rally RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Lukongsimi - 06-12-2023 Bef applied c but bounced back Now applied NC which will often allotted 100% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - talky - 06-12-2023 (06-12-2023, 09:06 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Bef applied c but bounced back is becos yr c figure is above the autioned price so money rtn,right? RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Lukongsimi - 06-12-2023 (06-12-2023, 04:34 PM)talky Wrote: is becos yr c figure is above the autioned price so money rtn,right? Yeah .. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Fit - 07-12-2023 Only 3.74% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - sgh - 07-12-2023 (07-12-2023, 04:56 PM)Fit Wrote: Only 3.74% If you don't mind no SDIC protection, can try Syfe Cash Guaranteed. 3month, 6month 3.8%. They put to bank FD as a company to enjoy good rates not provided to retail. Then they take a cut by offering retail customer of Syfe to place with them. I test water a bit this week after they up their 6month to 3.8% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - hansamu - 07-12-2023 So low.....not ideal. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - sgh - 07-12-2023 (07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: So low.....not ideal. Can you share what is your high? I was thinking if you want damn high try online or casino table play big small it is 100% or even more will that be high enough for you? RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Gemstar - 07-12-2023 (07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: So low.....not ideal.It is anytime better than fixed deposit rates. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - klat - 07-12-2023 All desperate to get it so they all bid low. All got tricked. ![]() RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - hansamu - 07-12-2023 A classmate got at 3.75% for 3 or 6 months. He said cannot reveal Bank as it's a behind the scene offer. Seems like banks are counter offering customers with higher rates surreptitiously RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - webinarian - 08-12-2023 Lucky, I got quite a sum in about 2 months ago at 4.07%. . RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - p1acebo - 08-12-2023 I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already. Now in again 3.74% ![]() RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - lvlrsSTI - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 08:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote: I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already. Now in again 3.74% So low? I just PLACED an FD for 12 months at 5.05% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Fit - 08-12-2023 (07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)sgh Wrote: If you don't mind no SDIC protection, can try Syfe Cash Guaranteed. 3month, 6month 3.8%. They put to bank FD as a company to enjoy good rates not provided to retail. Then they take a cut by offering retail customer of Syfe to place with them. I test water a bit this week after they up their 6month to 3.8% That is too insignificant for consideration! Thanks anyway! RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Fit - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 08:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote: I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already. Now in again 3.74% I got that rate too, but it was not the highest. the highest was at 4.4%. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - singaporean1964 - 08-12-2023 WAT FOR WASTE TIME ON THIS buy ocbc bank stock the divident yeild is 6% wat for go for a measly 3.2% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - p1acebo - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 08:56 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: So low? I just PLACED an FD for 12 months at 5.05% The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier ![]() ![]() Are you sure you got 5.05 from local banks? I thot the rate should be around 3.5% to 3.6% max RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - hansamu - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 01:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote: The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier True, quite impossible to get FD at 5.05% even for 2 years. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - sgh - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 09:31 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: WAT FOR WASTE TIME ON THIS Local bank stock in SGX 100 shares is a lot of capital leh. Talk until so easy like that. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - sgh - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 01:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote: The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier Usually some have bundle promotion like say you must put some into investment or insurance etc then the FD they offer you good rates. Readers in forum don't share all info. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - singaporean1964 - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 05:05 PM)sgh Wrote: Local bank stock in SGX 100 shares is a lot of capital leh. Talk until so easy like that. pple who trying to buy t bills usually have 100k to 300k so instead of buying t bills just buy 10 to 15lots of ocbc bank and get 5 to 6 % dividend yeild https://financialhorse.com/ocbc-bank-pays-a-6-15-dividend-yield-better-buy-than-dbs-or-uob-bank-will-i-buy-singapore-banks-in-2023/#:~:text=OCBC%20Bank%20pays%20a%206.15%25%20dividend%20yield%20–%20Highest%20of%20the,of%20the%203%20local%20banks. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - lvlrsSTI - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 01:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote: The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier Obviously not local banks RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - Lukongsimi - 08-12-2023 Can’t get 100% allotment Wait for another bid RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - ysh02 - 08-12-2023 Aiya you don't know meh OCBC share price can one day drop 10 % DBS two days drop 30% and UOB kena slap 15 % ?..... RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - singaporean1964 - 08-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 07:19 PM)ysh02 Wrote: Aiya you don't know meh OCBC share price can one day drop 10 % DBS two days drop 30% and UOB kena slap 15 % ?..... THE WEEKLYIS FOR OCBC IS UP BEFORE U BUY LOOK AT THE DAILY CHARTS WAIT FOR THE CHART TO DROP 50CT OR 1$ EG RECENTLY IT WAS AT 13.15 NOW AT 12.50-60 SO NOW MAYBE CAN BUY SINCE U ARE HOLDING 1 YR FOR THE DIVIDEND..IT DONT MATTER SO MUCH MANY BIG FUNDS LIKE TO BUY BANKS SO WONT DROP ALOT.. AT THE END U MAY BE GET THE 6% AND MAYBE EVEN CAPITAL GAIN...SO WILL BE MORE THAN 6% RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - sgh - 10-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 05:18 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: pple who trying to buy t bills usually have 100k to 300k May I know where you get info ppl buy TBill with 200k to 300k ? For dividends I prefer REIT I accumulated past few months now run up again so I stop. Some I can get 6-8% dividend yield and my capital much lower than local bank stock. RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - singaporean1964 - 11-12-2023 (10-12-2023, 11:35 PM)sgh Wrote: May I know where you get info ppl buy TBill with 200k to 300k ? i am guessing if u have only 1 or 2 thousand dollars and buy t bills its like wasting time u only get a few dollars reit high diviend but the stock price cn drop alot if time is not correct banks if u semi poor u can buy 100shares mah at least the banks dont crash so much reits can ven go bust if u are unlucky RE: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids - p1acebo - 11-12-2023 (08-12-2023, 06:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Can’t get 100% allotment 95% also not bad. I never put NC. Skali one day all the low ballers come in large amounts and bid 1.5% and below then how? ![]() |