Ya Kun Kaya Toast faces criticism after a 12.5% increase in the price of Set A -
Bigiron - 09-12-2023
Ya Kun Kaya Toast faces criticism after a 12.5% increase in the price of Set A and allegedly up 31% from January 2021 as described by an unhappy Redditor commenter.
https://gutzy.asia/2023/12/08/ya-kun-kaya-toast-faces-criticism-as-price-for-12-5-increase-for-set-a-meal/
RE: Ya Kun Kaya Toast faces criticism after a 12.5% increase in the price of Set A -
RiseofAsia - 09-12-2023
You can don’t eat lah.
I am not a fan of Ya Kun.
The toast bread was totally different of what I ate when I was a little boy. The toast would have bread surface become slightly char tar.
Sometimes Yakun breads are very dry and do not have char tar at all.
Dont understand why so many ppl like to eat them.
RE: Ya Kun Kaya Toast faces criticism after a 12.5% increase in the price of Set A -
RiseofAsia - 09-12-2023
You all shd try Japanese toast bread if you come to Japan for holiday.
Thick and soft bread, with a small piece of butter is damn nice.
The taste of the bread was quite similar of what I ate during my childhood time.
ysh02 - 09-12-2023
How much Yakun charged ?.... Kopitiam $2.80 only
Alice Alicia - 09-12-2023
Nevermind.
I don't eat there.
K88 shu shu - 09-12-2023
did YK point a gun at those ppl head force them to buy ?
Wy:Nox - 09-12-2023
For $6.30, I would rather have a proper meal with proteins and vegetables at the coffee shop.
hansamu - 09-12-2023
Another greedy bastard....at 5.60 before the increase already so expensive.
With the increase to 6.30 it is certainly blatant daylight robbery !!!
Avoid eating there, better still boycott the freaking chain.
WhatDoYouThink! - 09-12-2023
Initially many kpkb but after some time, things will return to normal. Same for txxxxbox
jus4lucky - 09-12-2023
hope new competitor enter sg matket. price will determine these greedy people. boycott them.
Gemstar - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 06:21 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You can don’t eat lah.
The toast bread was totally different of what I ate when I was a little boy. The toast would have bread surface become slightly char tar.
Am not a fan of Yakun and Toastbox.
hansamu - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 09:53 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: hope new competitor enter sg matket. price will determine there greedy people. boycott them.
Hawker centres and coffee shops selling such set at $2.90 to $3.
Seen at Ci Yuan HC.
surfer - 09-12-2023
They can keep on increasing till they run out of biz. I have not patronized YK nor TB , not even once.🤣🤣🤣
Gstalk - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 08:18 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote: For $6.30, I would rather have a proper meal with proteins and vegetables at the coffee shop.
$6.30 is definitely not worth it.
Time to skip YK for now and find alternative.
mikotan - 09-12-2023
They have a right to charge any price they want. Only poor people will complaint.
Bigbluedot - 09-12-2023
Why must yakun.
Normal coffi shops are equally good.
ysh02 - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 11:12 AM)mikotan Wrote: They have a right to charge any price they want. Only poor people will complaint.
You mean we are poor people and rich people continue to eat there.....Poor people !
The only way to stop the increase is dun patronize them
hansamu - 09-12-2023
There must be a nation wide concerted effort to boycott them. If not, they will continue to be arrogant and adamant to keep increasing their prices.
Seems like with social media still not effective?
For a start, one way perhaps to declare via social media...Sunday 10th December a "No YK meal day".
Simple meals, quite easy to make.
Coffee 0.2
Eggs 0.5
Bread 0.2
Butter 0.3
Kaya 0.2
Less than 1.50, at most 2.00. If troublesome, just ask siti or aminah make loh
Goldmine - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 06:21 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You can don’t eat lah.
Atas eating there. Got class.
Goldmine - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 06:54 AM)ysh02 Wrote: How much Yakun charged ?.... Kopitiam $2.80 only
Ownself made even cheaper.
Gemstar - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 10:10 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Am not a fan of Yakun and Toastbox.
(09-12-2023, 10:21 AM)hansamu Wrote: Hawker centres and coffee shops selling such set at $2.90 to $3.
Seen at Ci Yuan HC.
Actually, I don’t mind just drink only yakun coffee.
p1acebo - 09-12-2023
I don't eat at overpriced and hype up places like Yakun. Lousy taste also
Sline - 09-12-2023
Toastbox beverages also increase 2 times already. No one talk?
Nowadays i drink from coffeeshop or hawker centre.
Ahnya - 09-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 10:31 AM)surfer Wrote: They can keep on increasing till they run out of biz. I have not patronized YK nor TB , not even once.🤣🤣🤣
Me too
p1acebo - 09-12-2023
Actually those peepur who complain are the most bor liao.
Nobody force them at gun point to eat there. Want to eat there then don’t complain
cheekopekman - 10-12-2023
(09-12-2023, 06:16 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Ya Kun Kaya Toast faces criticism after a 12.5% increase in the price of Set A and allegedly up 31% from January 2021 as described by an unhappy Redditor commenter.
https://gutzy.asia/2023/12/08/ya-kun-kaya-toast-faces-criticism-as-price-for-12-5-increase-for-set-a-meal/
Stop going there lah!
jus4lucky - 12-12-2023
toast box increased their coffee card too. now one cup 1.75 using their card. if 2 and beyond i think i will not drink le. either they up faster to stop going early or i decide to visit them in less frequent.
p1acebo - 12-12-2023
Heng my favorite breakfast meals are McDonald’s, mee siam and chee cheong fun.
And never ever bread butter kaya…. since skool days