Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica (/Thread-Lianhua-Qingwen-Jiaonang-%E8%8E%B2%E8%8A%B1%E6%B8%85%E7%98%9F-as-stated-in-Acta-Pharma-Sinica)

Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - webinarian - 20-11-2021

As published in Journal of Acta Pharmaceutical Sinica:  

1. Combating COVID-19 with integrated traditional Chinese and Western medicine in China  
https://reader.elsevier.com/reader/sd/pii/S2211383520306183?token=8CC1BD05EDB2FBB3AC9D65B156D9A0CA674493212270C7C697FB3257BE17F5B14148E0BA426D4C4B10DF3E7FFB4A29D7&originRegion=eu-west-1&originCreation=20211119140548

2. Editorial of Special Column “Research on Emerging COVID-19 (Target, Mechanism, and Therapeutics)”     
https://reader.elsevier.com/reader/sd/pii/S2211383520306493?token=57E200B0AFBD04ED7B38C10700EB1D8DDCF1C6FC71B79DB32C91D7CEE9D248D6A9C0C2E4640827CA7554922F50CDA02D&originRegion=eu-west-1&originCreation=20211119140555

[Image: Covid19-Medicine01-1.png]

[Image: Covid19-Medicine01-2.png]

[Image: Covid19-Medicine02-1.png]

[Image: Covid19-Medicine03-1.png]

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - webinarian - 20-11-2021

We should learn from the approach to improve our way of treating Covid19 "Combating COVID-19 with integrated traditional Chinese and Western medicine in China".   

If not, how can they have only 4 deaths in the last 17 months? We can have more than 10 cases of death every day.  

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Sticw - 20-11-2021

Please don't insult the westernized ministers and top civil service heads. Chinese med and TCM are considered witch craft to them.

If cotton is from sheep, cos what he meant was when he wants cotton he squeeze Singaporeans for it. He never meant it as sheep in the animal. Anyways sidetracked. If cotton is from sheep, the top political and civil service leaders dunno that western med relies on Chinese med ingredients too... Just that they synthesized. A bit like farmed fish is good and sustainable, wild catch is evil and harming the fish and ecosystem crap.

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - CHAOS - 20-11-2021

(20-11-2021, 08:42 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Please don't insult the westernized ministers and top civil service heads. Chinese med and TCM are considered witch craft to them.

If cotton is from sheep, cos what he meant was when he wants cotton he squeeze Singaporeans for it. He never meant it as sheep in the animal. Anyways sidetracked. If cotton is from sheep, the top political and civil service leaders dunno that western med relies on Chinese med ingredients too... Just that they synthesized. A bit like farmed fish is good and sustainable, wild catch is evil and harming the fish and ecosystem crap.

Thanks for our brain washed one sided pro Angmoh education system

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Sticw - 20-11-2021

(20-11-2021, 09:42 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Thanks for our brain washed one sided pro Angmoh education system

The smart takes side. The even smarter ones learn from both sides and stay neutral. These days no more liao...

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - WhatDoYouThink? - 20-11-2021

syonan only know qingwa paigu lanjiaolang, duno simi si Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Clyde - 20-11-2021

If these people are down with covid and the herbs are available in the market, if they refuse to take just because so and so say that, let them be. It is their life. Die or live is their choice. Let them be responsible for their own life.

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Harry Lee - 20-11-2021

Fishy professor can sprout rubbish but media can publish as expert advise. Later proven untrue by realities also never pofma. Still an esteemed professor in the eyes of the bananas. People sharing real experience to help save lives gets threatened with pofma???

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - webinarian - 20-11-2021

I just wait to see if they still utter the rubbish statement "No evidence to support the effectiveness of 莲花清瘟 胶囊“.   

If our medical staff are sent to learn the use of herbal medicine to treat Covid19, I think our ICU cases and death cases can be reduced a lot. In China, there were only 4 death cases in the last 17 months. They had total death of 4,632 by April 2020, now 4,636 only. For us, we have more than 10 cases daily.     

[Image: China-Cases01.png]

Our experts should research on those countries that have done well. One example is China.   

If they adopt what is done there, our death cases should come to 0 or at least near to 0. Then, our ICU and hospital beds will be eased tremendously.   

All our medical facilities will be eased immediately.   

First, have to put down the ego and adopt an attitude for learning. Don't just parrot our western words.  

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - Clyde - 20-11-2021

(20-11-2021, 12:23 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Our experts should research on those countries that have done well. One example is China.   

If they adopt what is done there, our death cases should come to 0 or at least near to 0. Then, our ICU and hospital beds will be eased tremendously.   

All our medical facilities will be eased immediately.   

First, have to put down the ego and adopt an attitude for learning. Don't just parrot our western words.  

Yes, really feel unfair and unjustifed for those who died just because our G is anti Chinese medicine.

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - WhatDoYouThink? - 20-11-2021

it's possible that some ppl take tcm herbs but tell others dun take. as for snake oil, their chidren dun take but ask others to take.

why like that?

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - CHAOS - 20-11-2021

(20-11-2021, 12:34 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Yes, really feel unfair and unjustifed for those who died just because our G is anti Chinese medicine.

Not only anti Chinese medicine, those Bananas and Rojaks in Govt are discriminating everything from China and Chinese cause they still tot they are White British on 2021

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - RichDad - 20-11-2021

(20-11-2021, 02:03 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Not only anti Chinese medicine, those Bananas and Rojaks in Govt are discriminating everything from China and Chinese cause they still tot they are White British on 2021

Don't care what they say, I already bought a box just in case. $8.

They can go and take their Pfizer vacc and drug all they want.

I bought 3 boxes to keep just in case. My friend had covid and he took. So far no side effect. He said he recovered at home. Now back to normal, no long covid. Will keep my eyes and ears open if there is any side effect.

(20-11-2021, 01:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  it's possible that some ppl take tcm herbs but tell others dun take. as for snake oil, their chidren dun take but ask others to take.

why like that?

Got such people? They believe in medicine Lianhua Qingwen and dun let their children to take? Or is it they are selfish want to keep the medicine themselves for emergency because the medicine went out of stock? Do you know of such people?  

For vaccines, I know of such situation that they took Sinovac. Their children, due to work, and the Sinovac 200,000 1st shipment used up, children have no choice and to keep jobs were forced by circumstances to take Pfizer.  

Can't quite understand what you imply?  

(20-11-2021, 02:11 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Don't care what they say, I already bought a box just in case. $8.

They can go and take their Pfizer vacc and drug all they want.

Well done! The TCM medicine is very good. It was used for a long time for cold and cough and flu. It is effective for Covid also as said by China.  

Because it is already used for flu for a long time, be pangsim, no side effects so far.  

(20-11-2021, 09:12 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Got such people? They believe in medicine Lianhua Qingwen and dun let their children to take? Or is it they are selfish want to keep the medicine themselves for emergency because the medicine went out of stock? Do you know of such people?  

For vaccines, I know of such situation that they took Sinovac. Their children, due to work, and the Sinovac 200,000 1st shipment used up, children have no choice and to keep jobs were forced by circumstances to take Pfizer.  

Snake oil refers to vaccine.

(20-11-2021, 09:12 PM)webinarian Wrote:  Got such people? They believe in medicine Lianhua Qingwen and dun let their children to take? Or is it they are selfish want to keep the medicine themselves for emergency because the medicine went out of stock? Do you know of such people?  

sorry, cannot be too specific. I was referring to those posts by harry, sticw, chao, clyde and etc. if you read their posts first then you'll understand

I say again, I hope MOH can send experts to learn from China, or at least engage some good physicians from China to help us.    

I am sure, our death number will be drastically reduced, our ICU and serious cases hospital beds will be increased drastically.   

Don't forget, in April 2020, death cases in China was 4,632 and now Nov 2021 (17 months later) only 4,636 (death increased by 4 cases only).  

(20-11-2021, 09:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  sorry, cannot be too specific. I was referring to those posts by harry, sticw, chao, clyde and etc. if you read their posts first then you'll understand

I see. Thanks for your info.  

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - cityhantam - 24-11-2021

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/lifestyle/health/story20211123-1216376

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - WhatDoYouThink? - 24-11-2021

these two 连翘、金银花 are the main ingredients. the rest are just to make it better and aso more difficult to produce

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - kokee - 24-11-2021

brainwashed 5 cts in this forum, lick all china related without scientific.
If this thing is effective, million of fake, imitate china made will spam the market like crazy, norm, can make money they will fake.
better to see doctor & get professional advices, this is why we can live longer life now.

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - WhatDoYouThink? - 24-11-2021

aiya wait until one day yr doctor tell you to take, how? you scold him and say you rather be added to the daily number than to take?

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - webinarian - 24-11-2021

If in China, it can maintain only 4 death cases from May 2020 to Nov 2021 now (about 18 months), it must be from certain medicine which we don't use. 

In the zaobao article, it mentioned: 

"其中,中国广州呼吸健康研究院2020年3月发表于《药理学研究》(Pharmacological Research)的研究是最先问世,也是被引述最多次的相关研究,共214次。

该研究指出,连花清瘟能“显著抑制”冠病病毒在细胞中的复制,并通过引起病毒颗粒形体改变而达到抗击病毒活性的作用。

在此基础上,中国工程院院士钟南山于2020年3至5月间,联合中国收治冠病患者的20多家医院,对连花清瘟胶囊治疗冠病展开随机、对照和多中心临床研究。当时中国的主流毒株仍为冠病原始毒株。

该研究结果显示,服用连花清瘟胶囊14天可显著改善发热、乏力、咳嗽等临床症状,缩短症状持续时间,提高临床治愈率。

2020年4月,中国国家中医药管理局批准将连花清瘟胶囊纳入应对疫情的“三药三方”,允许连花清瘟胶囊在“功能主治”一栏,添加“在新型冠状病毒性肺炎的常规治疗中,可用于轻型、普通型引起的发热、咳嗽、乏力'字样。' "

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - webinarian - 24-11-2021

(24-11-2021, 11:54 AM)kokee Wrote:  brainwashed 5 cts in this forum, lick all china related without scientific.
If this thing is effective, million of fake, imitate china made will spam the market like crazy, norm, can make money they will fake.
better to see doctor & get professional advices, this is why we can live longer life now.

Is the following paper published in pharmaceutical journal not scientific:   

Combating COVID-19 with integrated traditional Chinese and Western medicine in China  

https://reader.elsevier.com/reader/sd/pii/S2211383520306183?token=8CC1BD05EDB2FBB3AC9D65B156D9A0CA674493212270C7C697FB3257BE17F5B14148E0BA426D4C4B10DF3E7FFB4A29D7&originRegion=eu-west-1&originCreation=20211119140548  

RE: Lianhua Qingwen Jiaonang 莲花清瘟 as stated in Acta Pharma Sinica - revealer - 24-11-2021

Just like they said before,  China has only 144 people dying from Influenza whereas US has about 17,000 death.  Someone said they have 90,000 deaths.

https://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1177725.shtml

aiya, ahtiongs dun care what scientific data, they would try anything that works

实践是检验真理的唯一标准, 是不是?

If you are talking about suppressed Covid cases reporting, I have the least reason to suspect China's figures.  

If you look at the data supplied to WHO, China is the only country in the world that in the initial stage of Wuhan outbreak, it did specifically to add in figures to correct some of the missed number of new cases per day and the daily death cases. One of the addition was for new cases for 12 Feb 2020 at 14,108. Another one is for death cases of addition to rectify for under-reporting rectification of 1,290 added on 17 Apr 2020.  

If they want to under-reporting, they don't have to make the extra effort of added figures.   

USA and India surely have under-reporting but never made any effort to rectify the figures. India was surely under-reporting when the Delta virus struck.     

[Image: Stats02.png]

[Image: Stats01.png]