Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds (/Thread-Households-to-enjoy-up-to-10-times-faster-home-broadband-speeds)

Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Bigiron - 22-02-2024

Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds, upgrade to complete by 2026 🛜

IMDA said that it will invest up to S$100 million to upgrade the Nationwide Broadband Network (NBN) to "future-proof" Singapore's infrastructure for upcoming digital developments.

👉 https://tsl.to/fasterbroadband

@mustsharenews

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - klat - 22-02-2024

Wah piang eh. More digging all over Sg and all of you will have to pay more monthly.

Wah piang eh

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - WhatDoYouThink! - 22-02-2024

Waleneh, more ppl will stay home to play games liao

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Sticw - 22-02-2024

(22-02-2024, 01:15 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh, more ppl will stay home to play games liao

As long as govt pays each household the median household income of 10k, they can get citizens to stay at home and stay out of politics. Just like middle eastern countries taking care of their people and the people just don't disturb the Kingdom.

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Lukongsimi - 22-02-2024

Nothing is free..
Higher bill to pay

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - RiseofAsia - 22-02-2024

10 Gbps router still not common leh. Rotfl

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Huliwang - 22-02-2024

Since speed is 10 times faster, I think the charges will be 10 times more also.   Big Grin

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - [[ForeverAlone]] - 22-02-2024

If they offer higher speed than current users still on low bandwith should enjoy rebate cheaper subscription.

Not every one in need for so much speed there.

tactically speaking same for 5G , is more for Corporation usage.

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - RiseofAsia - 22-02-2024

How come never upgrade HP network to 6G? Rotfl

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - K88 shu shu - 22-02-2024

(22-02-2024, 01:54 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Since speed is 10 times faster, I think the charges will be 10 times more also.   Big Grin

1 cent money 1 cent result.

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - [[ForeverAlone]] - 22-02-2024

Smile I more concern ISPs going to " play cheat " , purposely slow your network indirect you feel internet is getting slow so go Upgrade.

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Lukongsimi - 22-02-2024

(22-02-2024, 02:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I more concern ISPs going to " play cheat " , purposely slow your network indirect you feel internet is getting slow so go Upgrade.

Call them up n they will solve for u.

https://youtu.be/hnctU9vQFu4?si=tSJ5RrhaT9WpMRCh

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Manthink - 22-02-2024

(22-02-2024, 01:12 PM)klat Wrote:  Wah piang eh. More digging all over Sg and all of you will have to pay more monthly.
Wah piang eh

Who said more digging leh ? Big Grin

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Tangsen - 22-02-2024

Holographic Porn is cumming  nudie
And with AI .... you can have any women you want

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - Manthink - 22-02-2024

(22-02-2024, 01:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  If they offer higher speed than current users still on low bandwith should enjoy rebate cheaper subscription.
Not every one in need for so much speed there.
tactically speaking same for 5G , is more for Corporation usage.

The question is not about now, but to prepare for AI-powered metaverse-driven economy.
Your children will look back 10 years from now and ask how our generation work with with a skinny pipe of < 1Gbps... Big Grin

[Image: bfore-ai-metaverse.jpg]

(22-02-2024, 02:30 PM)Manthink Wrote:  The question is not about now, but to prepare for AI-powered metaverse-driven economy.
Your children will look back 10 years from now and ask how our generation work with with a skinny pipe of < 1Gbps... Big Grin

HP is going to phase out one day and replace by VR glasses.

(22-02-2024, 02:28 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Holographic Porn is cumming  nudie
And with AI .... you can have any women you want

No kidding...we have Online Porn to thank for starting the broadband video streaming and high bandwidth business leh...

Today's e-commerce, Grab, Netflix, e-banking, social media owe the Porn industry for their leadership in sustainable biz innovation.  Big Grin

(22-02-2024, 02:33 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  HP is going to phase out one day and replace by VR glasses.

When Steve Job show case his iPhone in 2007, many never image the HP will become a critical part of today's business...

RE: Households to enjoy up to 10 times faster home broadband speeds - K88 shu shu - 22-02-2024

watching prawn in 10 X faster action?

(22-02-2024, 02:30 PM)Manthink Wrote:  The question is not about now, but to prepare for AI-powered metaverse-driven economy.

I ya is a technology cycle. Last time when I first go online , using 36.6 kbps , still remember the dial up tone . While using internet lol cannot use the telephone, if anyone happen pick up the phone your internet connection will cut off.

later upgrade to 56.6 than ADSL than now fibre .

But DO NOTE that time is due to Internet evolve , economics is good still before 98 economic crises .

Now is different. Economics unstable here and there. AI and Robot is still consider not say dam advance yet till you see those Sci fi movie like that. Still a DAM long way to go to be happen like Sci Fi movie those AI and Robots.

(22-02-2024, 01:54 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Since speed is 10 times faster, I think the charges will be 10 times more also.   Big Grin

Internet speed is not like buying a car - More ex $ means more speed.

Rather it is more like building an Infra-structure - the more you invest (and plan ahead), the more dividend you can get in the future...and the demand-competition will drive down use-cost - That's where Gov policy and planning becomes essential.

[Image: 191126172520-china-high-speed-train.jpg?...y_0,c_fill]

(22-02-2024, 02:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I ya is a technology cycle. Last time when I first go online , using 36.6 kbps , still remember the dial up tone . While using internet lol cannot use the telephone, if anyone happen pick up the phone your internet connection will cut off. later upgrade to 56.6 than ADSL than now fibre .But DO NOTE that time is due to Internet evolve , economics is good still before 98 economic crises .Now is different. Economics unstable here and there. AI and Robot is still consider not say dam advance yet till you see those Sci fi movie like that. Still a DAM long way to go to be happen like Sci Fi movie those AI and Robots.

Sorry hor - economy crisis like '98 is more of function of (lousy) economy policies and poor fiscal planning.
Many Asian countries were impacted - and yet not all managed to move on and climb up the competition ladder...
And one of the key to climbing that economy-ladder ? Technology and education - Be it by evolution or revolution - as humanity is around.

Don't wanna invest ? Be my guess and stay with that 36.6kbps dial-up modem loh. Big Grin

need new hp and lappy to use.

(22-02-2024, 02:38 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  watching prawn in 10 X faster action?

Why not ?  It's already started 20 years ago on a low-res 640x480 videos and SG Gov basically gave up censoring porn on the Internet. Big Grin

(22-02-2024, 02:47 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Sorry hor - economy crisis like '98 is more of function of (lousy) economy policies and poor fiscal planning.
Many Asian countries were impacted - and yet not all managed to move on and climb up the competition ladder...
And one of the key to climbing that economy-ladder ? Technology and education - Be it by evolution or revolution - as humanity is around.

Don't wanna invest ? Be my guess and stay with that 36.6kbps dial-up modem loh. Big Grin

Smile what the heck you use so high speed? Even come trading no need. I preferring for Home user usage.

Do SGTALK forum take dam long to load? even you never use 1 gbps network. NO , is cannot load is when SGTALK forum its host service is Crap.

This is why I say is two ways come internet connect. Depend the owner , company use which Host provider for their website.

10gbps to watch Youtube , surf website ???

(22-02-2024, 02:49 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  need new hp and lappy to use.

I only know SG gov is never happy when comes to ranking who has the fastest BB on Earth... Big Grin

[Image: F1e3CvwWYAAZoWD?format=png&name=medium]

This is USA current internet providers.

Fastest Internet Providers Of 2024
https://www.forbes.com/home-improvement/internet/fastest-high-speed-internet-provider

Let't me ask this question. Currently you on which plan? What you daily do online?

Surf website obviously first , than once a while watch some Youtube videos. Even come Live streaming . or even on Video conferencing.

Trading? All these no need a 10Gbps usage for Home owners.

If you are tech business owners. Obviously is good to own a Bigger bandwidth thus your services will not lag etc.

Lastly Obviously the price will not cheap for 10gbps. You want to enjoy a fast speed network BUT you also need to see what you doing daily online.

(22-02-2024, 02:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile what the heck you use so high speed?  Even come trading no need. I preferring for Home user usage.
Do  SGTALK forum take dam long to load? even you never use 1 gbps network.  NO , is cannot load is when SGTALK forum its host service is Crap.
This is why I say is two ways come internet connect. Depend the owner , company use which Host provider for their website.
10gbps to watch Youtube , surf website ???

Good news - You already answered your own question in your 2nd last sentence. Big Grin