The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved (/Thread-The-name-of-Jesus-Christ-is-the-only-one-by-which-we-can-be-saved) |
RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Bro, just quote the Bible correctly lah! If we live by the Law we will be judged by the Law and under the Law it's only Death. No one is able to meet the requirements of the Law except for Jesus. He had fulfilled the requirements and is accepted as the sacrifice God required. Satan wants us to reject Christ's Death on the Cross. .. without that there is no remission for sin, no salvation and no Christianity. Satan wants us to live according to the Law which will only see everyone of us stumbling. Jesus said: I am the Way, the Truth and the Life. No one comes to the Father but by Me. Ali says you can go to the Father by becoming a Muslim wor. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:36 PM)Oyk Wrote: No one is able to meet the requirements of the Law except for Jesus. He had fulfilled the requirements and is accepted as the sacrifice God required. That is not true. Jesus said the parents of John the Baptist were meeting the requirements of the law perfectly. See? You don't even know your Bible as well as I do. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 Ok. Break time RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 03:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I only posed questions about what you believe, albeit critical questions. I put your faith under the microscope. And I do all that in a respectful manner. All that he quoted were from your Quran and Hadith. Why you seem so triggered? RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I will be the apologist for my faith and I hope I will be a good one. Wah..you 61yrs old still working as a softporn developer ah? I thought those softporn developers all very young ones ....I thought you are a imam RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:38 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: That is not true. Jesus said the parents of John the Baptist were meeting the requirements of the law perfectly. The Law is Eat that fruit and you shall die. John's parents et al were born from Adam's line. See, now you know why peepur say you twist and turm? You'd been twisting and turning for very long. I am watching you. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I will be the apologist for my faith and I hope I will be a good one. Stop pretending to be holier than thou advising other peepur to be respectful when you are the one who started mocking and taunting. Do you seriously think the authorities would be fooled if you write the above to think you are the good guy and we the baddies? Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:43 PM)Oyk Wrote: The Law is Eat that fruit and you shall die. Of course I know what you're saying and of course I know who told you to say that no one can keep the law fully. And of course I know who told you that the law is a curse. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:49 PM)Oyk Wrote: Stop pretending to be holier than thou advising other peepur to be respectful when you are the one who started mocking and taunting. Do you seriously think the authorities would be fooled if you write the above to think you are the good guy and we the baddies? Lol! I just don't want this forum to be closed. I'm not holier than you. And I only ask questions that you have difficulty answering. I didn't mock or taunt. Both of you always mock my prophet which is a sure way to get this forum closed. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Wah..you 61yrs old still working as a softporn developer ah? I thought those softporn developers all very young ones ....I thought you are a imam I don't do much heavy lifting anymore. Recently I have a client who wants microservices. I told him I'm too old to pick up new tricks. LOL I have a few programmers working for me fulltime now. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:03 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Of course I know what you're saying and of course I know who told you to say that no one can keep the law fully. And of course I know who told you that the law is a curse. So nao you change to of course of course of course? Lol! And "of course" Muhammad didn't tell you that so you say the Bible is proven false? Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:40 PM)Oyk Wrote: All that he quoted were from your Quran and Hadith. Why you seem so triggered? I'm not at all triggered. If you can easily trigger me, I cannot be here while fasting because if I am triggered while fasting, I will lose all the rewards and get nothing from my fasting except thirst and hunger. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:08 PM)Oyk Wrote: So nao you change to of course of course of course? Lol! Our prophet told us to neither believe nor disbelieve your scriptures. You did a spin by saying "the law is eat that fruit" when I cornered you. Of course I know a spin when I see one. But I am not a kid to gloat when I got you on the rope. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Our prophet told us to neither believe nor disbelieve your scriptures. It's not a spin. I had written the same thing before in the other thread. I am consistent in what I wrote. You think you know the Scripture yet such a fundamental Law which was the raison d'etre for the Coming of the Messiah completely escaped you because your mind was shut and your eyes were not opened. Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:10 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I'm not at all triggered. Rewards! Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:30 PM)Oyk Wrote: Rewards! Lol! Jesus said if you do good, your reward will be great. Want me to show you where in the Bible coz you don't seem to know your Bible well enough. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 Someone just warned me that Ali was whacked left right and centre in edmw. He lost his arguments and started twisting and turning. Got called out and he started reporting members there to the mod to get them bend. As everybody knows, Admin does not like me so if Ali leeporks me, I sure kena lorh. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Jesus said if you do good, your reward will be great. I would be thrilled to receive a crown of glory but not the same rewards you are getting. An eternally erect cock is not my idea of heavenly bliss. Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:29 PM)Oyk Wrote: It's not a spin. I had written the same thing before in the other thread. I am consistent in what I wrote. No, its not that my mind is shut or eyes closed. I reject that notion. Jesus spoke of the Law and I know what he meant because I too have a Law and I know it is very important to be obedient to the Law. That's why we still fast even after 1,400+ years already. Now, your spin is to make the law trivial, and you also must believe the law is a curse. Jesus never mention anything about eating the apple when he said the importance of the law. He said you must be one better than the Pharisees who are big on keeping to the letter of the law. How can you be better than that? Simple. Learn the spirit of the law, which was the main teaching of Jesus during his short ministry. Yes, his parables will teach you about the spirit of the law. Nonetheless, keeping to the law is very important. But you are lawless. You need human-made law in your life. You have abandoned God's law for human-made law. Wake up friend. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - cheekopekman - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:33 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Please tell me who teaches others to ignore the law? Ali, I'm impressed lah! You quoted the Bible correctly lah! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - cheekopekman - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 04:36 PM)Oyk Wrote: If we live by the Law we will be judged by the Law and under the Law it's only Death. Bro, you're right lah! Nobody can live up to the super high standards of the Law but Jesus did it lah! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:37 PM)Oyk Wrote: I would be thrilled to receive a crown of glory but not the same rewards you are getting. An eternally erect cock is not my idea of heavenly bliss. Lol! When you cannot answer, you mock. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Bro, you're right lah! Nobody can live up to the super high standards of the Law but Jesus did it lah! If you read the OT, you will come to a verse where God says the law is made easy for you to obey. Jesus also said the parents of John the Baptist were keeping to the law perfectly. But Paul came along after Jesus and told you that law is a curse. Think about that. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:05 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I just don't want this forum to be closed. The forum will close because of me? Twist and turn again. If you are going to be triggered when the Quran and Hadith are quoted to you, then don't mock Christianity and say that Paul was a liar. You used the Name of Jesus whom you call a mere prophet to tell me that your reward of an erect cock is better than Viagra? Come on! All these are your own words hor? Lol! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - pinkpanther - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Ali, I'm impressed lah! You quoted the Bible correctly lah! Don praise him...his birdy already bloated already...wait sexplode RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:41 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Ali, I'm impressed lah! You quoted the Bible correctly lah! If you're impressed by my copy/paste skill, I have more impressive things I can show you. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Ali Imran - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote: The forum will close because of me? Twist and turn again. Ok. I need to go off now. Remember, the hereafter is for eternity. If we get it wrong, we will spend eternity in the fire. Think hard. Don't just dismiss all that I've said. RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - cheekopekman - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:47 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: If you're impressed by my copy/paste skill, I have more impressive things I can show you. The Pharisees memorised the Law by heart and can say it out loud at their fingertips lah! That's why Jesus said they were more righteous lah! They actually followed the Law word for word lah! RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - cheekopekman - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Don praise him...his birdy already bloated already...wait sexplode Credit must be given where it's due lah! If you can quote the Bible better than him, why not leh? RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved - Oyk - 08-04-2024 (08-04-2024, 05:44 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: If you read the OT, you will come to a verse where God says the law is made easy for you to obey. Jesus also said the parents of John the Baptist were keeping to the law perfectly. See. How many times you've been quoting the Bible out of context just to say that Paul was a liar. When I cornered you in the other thread, you denied saying that he was a liar. And as if to add insult to mockery, you even wrote St Paul there when all this while you were telling us he was a liar. Lol! |