![]() |
Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month (/Thread-Jobseeker-support-scheme-open-to-those-who-earned-up-to-S-5-000-a-month) |
Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/jobseeker-support-scheme-unemployment-benefits-retrenched-conditions-tiered-payouts-4569731 "Individuals who have been involuntarily unemployed for more than six months in the past 12 months would ordinarily not be eligible, as the (jobseeker support) scheme is meant to encourage those who face employment setbacks to take immediate actions to re-enter the workforce and not delay their job search," said MOM and WSG. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 ![]() RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 06:07 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/jobseeker-support-scheme-unemployment-benefits-retrenched-conditions-tiered-payouts-4569731 it means if you are unemployed for more than 6 months, you are not qualified. why PAP only wants to help unemployed with less than 6 months of unemployment ? why PAP does not want to help people who are unemployed for more than 6 months ? the people who need the most help are the people who are unemployed for more than 6 months. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/new-skillsfuture-jobseeker-support-scheme-to-start-from-april-2025 Those who have received payouts will not be able to make another application within three years of their last scheme payout, but there is otherwise no limit on how many times they can be covered by this scheme. They must also have worked for at least six out of the 12 months preceding their application for the scheme, which will be implemented by Workforce Singapore (WSG). RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - [[ForeverAlone]] - 27-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 06:37 PM)forum456 Wrote: it means if you are unemployed for more than 6 months, you are not qualified. This one like means for those been recently retrechment or just been retrench. I suspect the Govt know themselves next year more people get retrench. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 06:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: This one like means for those been recently retrechment or just been retrench. I suspect the Govt know themselves next year more people get retrench. those citizens who were retrenched last year and still unemployed, PAP refuses to help them ? RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - Huliwang - 27-08-2024 That means those who retrenched for more than 6 months are left in the cold to die. ![]() RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - sgh - 27-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 06:59 PM)forum456 Wrote: those citizens who were retrenched last year and still unemployed, PAP refuses to help them ? PAP is hinting a lot of cleaner security guard etc vacancies not filled leh. If blow aircon job cannot find for 6 months means you must lower your expectations liao. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 27-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 07:04 PM)sgh Wrote: PAP is hinting a lot of cleaner security guard etc vacancies not filled leh. If blow aircon job cannot find for 6 months means you must lower your expectations liao. you can use your degree cert to apply for security guard jobs and see if your application is successful. my HR friend told me if she sees a degree holder applying for diploma/A level/O level/N level jobs, his application will be rejected immediately. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - Sharexchange - 27-08-2024 Aiya...work in McDonald lah..good pay good food good aircon... RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 28-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 06:07 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/jobseeker-support-scheme-unemployment-benefits-retrenched-conditions-tiered-payouts-4569731 it means there are more than 100,000 unemployed people per year in Singapore. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - sgh - 28-08-2024 (27-08-2024, 07:28 PM)forum456 Wrote: you can use your degree cert to apply for security guard jobs and see if your application is successful. You go meet the MP ask MP write recommendation letter to let you be security guard I sure that company sure follow that letter scared make govt angry. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - [[ForeverAlone]] - 28-08-2024 ![]() They already know before hand Q10 retrenching people , Race course also , more to come for sure. This is why they claim those been employed for the past 6 month can apply. Now the problem is what jobs they will offer? Misc things Behind? I for sure , they jobs are mostly from F&B , Security. Think about this. Quite a lot IT companies doing retrench , even I just see Apple also cut jobs retrench some of their employee but just a bit. Apple can retrench people , what are those ulu Tech Companies and small Tech companies obviously they will retrench more or even close down. Funny Govt can keep mention AI , IT jobs. I feel end of the day All become civil servants? Shiok shiok every bonus there. Out from Tax payer money. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 06:55 PM)sgh Wrote: You go meet the MP ask MP write recommendation letter to let you be security guard I sure that company sure follow that letter scared make govt angry. it was reported in the news that Health Minister Ong said parents appealed to him when their children cannot get into nursing course to become nurses. Minister Ong said he cannot do anything when the study places are limited and he hopes to ask the schools to expand the nursing intake number. It was also reported in the news that a few people cannot get into govt allied health conversion courses after appealing to their MPs. Appealing to MP is useless if the company is not under the control of the MP. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - sgh - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 07:07 PM)forum456 Wrote: it was reported in the news that Health Minister Ong said parents appealed to him when their children cannot get into nursing course to become nurses. That is becuz demand outstrip supply. For security guards think the other way round no one wanna do. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 07:09 PM)sgh Wrote: That is becuz demand outstrip supply. For security guards think the other way round no one wanna do. you are out of touch with reality. even if security guards are in short supply, the employers prefer to employ foreigners. do you know that Certis Cisco prefer to employ majority of the security guards from overseas ? RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - forum456 - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 07:09 PM)sgh Wrote: That is becuz demand outstrip supply. For security guards think the other way round no one wanna do. not true. instead of boosting local supply of nurses, MOH prefers to recruit 4000 nurses from overseas. wake up your idea ! RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - [[ForeverAlone]] - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 07:15 PM)forum456 Wrote: you are out of touch with reality. Yea, last know the security companies got do a mass recuritment at Malaysia even Taiwan got a lot go interview and get the job. If you are the boss Obviously you will hire them than locals. As you know they will not run away after do just one day or so. Unlike Locals who knows after doing for just one day or one week tell u wanna quit. MOM rules also no use. Employer can fake around play the figures all along come hiring locals vs number of foreigners in the company. My Parents told me , LAST TIME DURING LKY DAYS ALREADY HAPPEN , Employer hire part timers local and claim they are full time so can hire more foreigners . The top management also mostly foreigners. RE: Jobseeker support scheme open to those who earned up to S$5,000 a month - Ola - 28-08-2024 (28-08-2024, 03:11 PM)Ola Wrote: No experience= no job/ Top 10 Unwanted Lousy jobs without Career (28-08-2024, 06:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: |