Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. (/Thread-Seeing-green-lines-on-your-mobile-phone-screen-You-re-not-alone)

Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - Bigiron - 21-11-2024

Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone.

Complaints about the issue to Singapore’s consumer watchdog have doubled this year, mostly against Samsung phones.

https://cna.asia/4hZTy8A

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - RiseofAsia - 21-11-2024

This is green line of death.

Changing the screen is not cheap.
Poor quality of phone screen.

Encounter on tv still easy to troubleshoot but when it happens on phone, KNN, not easy to troubleshoot and repair it.

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - sgbuffett - 21-11-2024

(8 hours ago)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is green line of death.

Encounter on tv still easy to troubleshoot  but when it happens on phone, KNN, not easy to troubleshoot and repair it.

From what j understand the green lines are not just cause by the sceen but drivers to the screen.

You replace the screen cost $200...a few months later the screen will kena green lines

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - RiseofAsia - 21-11-2024

(7 hours ago)sgbuffett Wrote:  From what j understand the green lines are just cause by the sceen but drivers to the screen.

You replace the screen cost $200...a few months later the screen will kena green lines

You need to know the cause first. This is why I say not easy to troubleshoot and repair.

$200 is cheap. Iphone pro max is $400.

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - Tee tiong huat - 21-11-2024

(7 hours ago)sgbuffett Wrote:  From what j understand the green lines are just cause by the sceen but drivers to the screen.

I try, they say is about around more then your $200, about close to near 400/- one year ago price to service... Tongue

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - Tee tiong huat - 21-11-2024

Encounter on tv still easy to troubleshoot  but when it happens on phone, KNN, not easy to troubleshoot and repair it.

I has giving away my such hp... Big Grin 
[Image: IMG-20240607-WA0002.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240607-WA0000.jpg]

Some data from news more and more... crying

SINGAPORE: Complaints about lines appearing on mobile phone screens have more than doubled, according to statistics from the Consumer Association of Singapore (CASE).

The watchdog has received 31 such complaints as of Nov 14, compared with 14 complaints for the whole of 2023And from In 2022, it only received four (4) complaints.

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - grotesqueness - 21-11-2024

(7 hours ago)sgbuffett Wrote:  From what j understand the green lines are not just cause by the sceen but drivers to the screen.

buy china type duplicated one cost $80
also spoil easy
but replacement is cheap 
ownself replace ownself is cheap

(7 hours ago)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  I try, they say is about around more then your $200, about close to near 400/- one year ago price to service... Tongue

If cost $400 +plus  to repair. So for me now: I (Teeth53Smile Now I used OPPO China make $230/-. Happy also lehh.

(7 hours ago)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  If cost $400 +plus  to repair. So for me now: I (Teeth53Smile Now I used OPPO China make $230/-. Happy also lehh.

Carry two years warranty...free service if it is faulty

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - sgbuffett - 21-11-2024

Actually TFT screens dont have such problems...they are also much cheaper.

They have improved alot in quality vs OLED but dont support onscreen fingerprint.

RE: Seeing green lines on your mobile phone screen? You're not alone. - Lukongsimi - 21-11-2024

Wow strange !

Dont laugh!

https://youtu.be/cDpHCQktqE8?si=-CXWpD9hO3aXcYP3