Police to get new powers in the new year - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Police to get new powers in the new year (/Thread-Police-to-get-new-powers-in-the-new-year)

Police to get new powers in the new year - [[ForeverAlone]] - 31-12-2021

SINGAPORE - In the new year, police officers will find themselves with new powers, enabling them to respond and protect more proactively.

They will be legally empowered to make forced entry into any place in case of medical emergencies, to protect people from injury or death.

Currently, their powers are limited to specific circumstances such as to make an arrest, and they cannot force entry even if they hear a person in distress but believe no crime has been committed.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/police-to-get-new-powers-in-the-new-year-as-amendments-to-police-force-act-kick-in?

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Gstalk - 31-12-2021

So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - debono - 31-12-2021

(31-12-2021, 12:33 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

We just need to be more careful in what we say or do..... Big Grin Rolleyes

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - RiseofAsia - 31-12-2021

Never ending in Roting? crying

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - FangFang - 31-12-2021

Maybe they have less power before..

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Harry Lee - 31-12-2021

Your house is just a communal cell its not your home anymore

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Napoleon Porlumpar - 31-12-2021

(31-12-2021, 12:33 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

lucky not cavity search ah...............otherwise jialat liao............

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Oyk - 31-12-2021

(31-12-2021, 12:35 PM)debono Wrote:  We just need to be more careful in what we say or do..... Big Grin Rolleyes

Einstein says....doing the same things, expecting a different outcome?  That will not happen.

OYK says...all of you bettr behave.  What you all did in the old Sgtalk.org forum caused it to be shut down.  Do those things again, and this SgTalk.net will be shut.  And this site is hosted here.  All of you are now known by your full NRIC name, where you live...and more.

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - debono - 31-12-2021

(31-12-2021, 06:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Einstein says....doing the same things, expecting a different outcome?  That will not happen.

OYK says...all of you bettr behave.  What you all did in the old Sgtalk.org forum caused it to be shut down.  Do those things again, and this SgTalk.net will be shut.  And this site is hosted here.  All of you are now known by your full NRIC name, where you live...and more.

There is no privacy anymore....... Angry Laughing

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Galilo_l - 31-12-2021

Will they oso knee press violent suspects till they can't breathe 🤔

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - cityhantam - 31-12-2021

[Image: Warrants-Can-Police-Kick-in-My-Door.jpg]
°

RE: Police to get new powers in the new year - Oyk - 01-01-2022

(31-12-2021, 06:46 PM)debono Wrote:  There is no privacy anymore....... Angry Laughing

You are right, Mr T. K. Lim.

Online, there never had been any privacy even with a VPN.  You didn't know that?