![]() |
If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs (/Thread-If-govt-keep-importing-foreigners-many-fresh-grads-cannot-get-jobs) |
If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - sgbuffett - 13-07-2025 My friend's brother graduated last yr until now cannot get job he sent out 50 letters. He had one interview for an opening when he turned up there were 12 other applicants and he guessed they were mostly foreigners. He had no experience and so did not get the job. He has been giving tution to make ends meet. I think if for too long cannot get job it will be even harder as next batch of graduates enter the work market. If we are not creating enough jobs for Singaporeans should we even be giving jobs to foreigners. I just dont think the policy makes any sense and will hurt singaporeans. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many frrdh grads cannot get jobs - Wy:Nox - 13-07-2025 There is one Minister who said to us that only 30% of us can have degrees. This is because the Govt prefer to have Open Floodgates for FTs. Anyone can recall which Minister who refused to accept our children? RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many frrdh grads cannot get jobs - Scythian - 13-07-2025 (13-07-2025, 08:32 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: There is one Minister who said to us that only 30% of us can have degrees. This is because the Govt prefer to have Open Floodgates for FTs. Anyone can recall which Minister who refused to accept our children?s So-called Leaders importing and granting citizenships only care for their million $ jobs and survival You die is your biz RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - [[ForeverAlone]] - 13-07-2025 (13-07-2025, 08:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My friend's brother graduated last yr until now cannot get job he sent out 50 letters. He had one interview for an opening when he turned up there were 12 other applicants and he guessed they were mostly foreigners. He had no experience and so did not get the job. He has been giving tution to make ends meet. I think if for too long cannot get job it will be even harder as next batch of graduates enter the work market. end up go interview as Civil servant lor , BUT Your bro surely do a lot things yet those OLD bird civil servant chill one side. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - forum456 - 14-07-2025 (13-07-2025, 08:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My friend's brother graduated last yr until now cannot get job he sent out 50 letters. He had one interview for an opening when he turned up there were 12 other applicants and he guessed they were mostly foreigners. He had no experience and so did not get the job. He has been giving tution to make ends meet. I think if for too long cannot get job it will be even harder as next batch of graduates enter the work market. even if the policy is bad, 65% vote for this policy. this bad policy will continue until the 65% change their votes. more singaporeans become jobless is good news for opposition. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - KILLjoy - 14-07-2025 thats your problem not theirs so why would they care nor bother? they are happily living in ivory tower laughing at the stupid ones which voted them in RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - RiseofAsia - 14-07-2025 That clown still asks the grad to keep calm. 不在其位 不谋其政lah. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Buffybuffy - 14-07-2025 Just sign on lah. Heng still can get parachuted in. What is so difficult to understand? RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Clyde - 14-07-2025 (14-07-2025, 07:41 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote: Just sign on lah. Heng still can get parachuted in. What is so difficult to understand?The pay there is much higher than outside. This is the only place that do not discriminate against local born Singaporean. However, I heard every year more and more graduated students wanted to join. They may only select the best candidates. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Wy:Nox - 14-07-2025 ![]() ![]() RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Napoleon Porlumpar - 14-07-2025 (13-07-2025, 08:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My friend's brother graduated last yr until now cannot get job he sent out 50 letters. He had one interview for an opening when he turned up there were 12 other applicants and he guessed they were mostly foreigners. He had no experience and so did not get the job. He has been giving tution to make ends meet. I think if for too long cannot get job it will be even harder as next batch of graduates enter the work market. 65% of Sinkies want to be jobless..................respect their wishes................be happy for them............ RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Buffybuffy - 14-07-2025 (14-07-2025, 08:01 AM)Clyde Wrote: The pay there is much higher than outside. This is the only place that do not discriminate against local born Singaporean.Every GE I see the one they parachuted in seems to be the worst of the worst RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Clyde - 14-07-2025 (14-07-2025, 06:33 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: Every GE I see the one they parachuted in seems to be the worst of the worst Those smart and good ones do not want to have anything to do with pappies ![]() Shh! I cannot say much here. RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Scythian - 14-07-2025 (13-07-2025, 08:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: My friend's brother graduated last yr until now cannot get job he sent out 50 letters. He had one interview for an opening when he turned up there were 12 other applicants and he guessed they were mostly foreigners. He had no experience and so did not get the job. He has been giving tution to make ends meet. I think if for too long cannot get job it will be even harder as next batch of graduates enter the work market. Predicted PAP to stop importing only in 2035. (10 years from now). Foreigners New Citizens 70% Vs Singaporeans 30% RE: If govt keep importing foreigners, many fresh grads cannot get jobs - Ola - 19-07-2025 PAP will never stop importing FTs They half- lied to say FTs create jobs for us ( but only as PHV, Cooks, Security Officers, Airport Screeners . . . ) ![]() |