K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Printable Version

+--- Thread: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . (/Thread-K-Drama-worth-waiting-for)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Ola - 19-08-2021

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Levin - 19-08-2021

This one also in my super huge queue. Just not in the front though. Too much stuff to watch.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Galilo_l - 19-08-2021

(19-08-2021, 03:40 PM)Ola Wrote:  

This wan nice meh... the male lead like restricted in his role in acting

(19-08-2021, 04:10 PM)Levin Wrote:  This one also in my super huge queue. Just not in the front though. Too much stuff to watch.

Selectively... not much time to kill  Big Grin

MINE

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lOLqHV3x03w

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Levin - 20-08-2021

(19-08-2021, 07:58 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  MINE

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lOLqHV3x03w

This one good? I heard that the plot is bad but the acting is good so I skipped it.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - surfer - 20-08-2021

The Devil Judge.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Galilo_l - 20-08-2021

(20-08-2021, 07:04 AM)Levin Wrote:  This one good? I heard that the plot is bad but the acting is good so I skipped it.

Haven't watch but is melodrama on motherhood siblings rivalries.... so not a thriller

(20-08-2021, 08:17 AM)surfer Wrote:  The Devil Judge.

This background setting like Hunger Games...

(20-08-2021, 09:46 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Haven't watch but is melodrama on motherhood siblings rivalries.... so not a thriller

Yeah, something about sisters-in-law fighting back. I was tempted to watch since I like 李宝英. But rated quite low so I skipped it. Too many higher-rated shows out there.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - sgbuffett - 20-08-2021

Last one I watched was Signal.
Saw entire series in 2 days

It was engaging in beginning but ending was so bad I decide never to watch another k drama...

The Zombie move Alive! Is very good.

A new ongoing series >>>> Police University.

(20-08-2021, 12:26 PM)surfer Wrote:  A new ongoing series >>>> Police University.

Also in my queue. Not in front though. The only reason it is in my queue is Krystal Jung.

(20-08-2021, 12:43 PM)Levin Wrote:  Also in my queue. Not in front though. The only reason it is in my queue is Krystal Jung.

So far shown 4 episodes.

(20-08-2021, 10:28 AM)Levin Wrote:  Yeah, something about sisters-in-law fighting back. I was tempted to watch since I like 李宝英. But rated quite low so I skipped it. Too many higher-rated shows out there.

Which r the higher rated ongoing? I watching Hospital Playlist 2... quite heartwarming but each episode quite long

(20-08-2021, 03:00 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Which r the higher rated ongoing? I watching Hospital Playlist 2... quite heartwarming but each episode quite long

Hospital Playlist 2 very highly rated. 9.5 at douban. Mine is at 7.4.

At mydramalist, Hospital Playlist 2 is rated 9.1. Mine is rated 8.3.

For ongoing Korean TV series, not that many higher than 8.3 at mydramalist. I guess you can try Devil Judge.

For me, I usually watched completed series so I have many older but higher-rated ones waiting for me to watch. My next three series are all Japanese. Watching Higashino Keigo Samayou Yaiba (彷徨之刃) now. Not really that great at ep 3. But will still watch since there are only 6 eps.

Next will be Cold Case: Shinjitsu no Tobira 3. The first 2 seasons are very good. Better than the original US version.

(20-08-2021, 04:48 PM)Levin Wrote:  Hospital Playlist 2 very highly rated. 9.5 at douban. Mine is at 7.4.

At mydramalist, Hospital Playlist 2 is rated 9.1. Mine is rated 8.3.

For ongoing Korean TV series, not that many higher than 8.3 at mydramalist. I guess you can try Devil Judge.

For me, I usually watched completed series so I have many older but higher-rated ones waiting for me to watch. My next three series are all Japanese. Watching Higashino Keigo Samayou Yaiba (彷徨之刃) now. Not really that great at ep 3. But will still watch since there are only 6 eps.[url=https://mydramalist.com/686485-keigo-higashino-samayou-yaiba][/url]

Next will be Cold Case: Shinjitsu no Tobira 3. The first 2 seasons are very good. Better than the original US version.

Ya not many good Korean dramas at the moment... so will wait for Kingdom 3... watched the movie prequel of the origins n its all about the hatred fight from start... 

Seems like Cold Case is interesting... 
[Image: Two-thumbs.gif]

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - starbugs - 20-08-2021

(20-08-2021, 10:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Last one I watched was Signal.

It was engaging in beginning but ending was so bad I decide never to watch another k drama...

Signal is good. Actually all the Korean dramas are like that for their endings. Always happy ending and always one episode too long. Many Korean dramas would be true classics if they dare to end on a tragic note.

Another good one is Flower of Evil.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - TalkingRabbit - 20-08-2021

I was watching my favorite Thai drama on Ch U last Sat at friend's place. Kena lectured by this friend for wasting time and doing nothing...  Undecided

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Ola - 21-08-2021

(20-08-2021, 12:26 PM)surfer Wrote:  A new ongoing series >>>> Police University.

Netflix don't have. Must watch in VIU.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - RiseofAsia - 21-08-2021

Did you watch the little 3 Korean show in Netflix?

https://netflix.fandom.com/wiki/Love_(ft._Marriage_and_Divorce)

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - surfer - 21-08-2021

(21-08-2021, 08:47 AM)Ola Wrote:  Netflix don't have. Must watch in VIU.

Cable tv has lah. On KBS World.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - TalkingRabbit - 21-08-2021

(21-08-2021, 09:10 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Did you watch the little 3 Korean show in Netflix?

https://netflix.fandom.com/wiki/Love_(ft._Marriage_and_Divorce)
 Is this nice?

A little put off after i read from Netflix comment that it glorified cheaters and mistresses.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Levin - 21-08-2021

(20-08-2021, 10:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Last one I watched was Signal.

Yeah, Signal is really good.

For the detective/crime genre, you can try these:

There are two others which I really like just until the ending. They are a bit like Signal. Great just until the end.

If you prefer a more recent series (besides Kairos and Law School which are listed in the first list). You can try these (in order of my preference):

If you want to venture outside the detective/crime genre, you can try these:

They are are others but I think enough for now.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Levin - 21-08-2021

(21-08-2021, 02:25 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:   Is this nice?

A little put off after i read from Netflix comment that it glorified cheaters and mistresses.

6.6 on Douban
6.8 on mydramalist

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Levin - 22-08-2021

(20-08-2021, 04:48 PM)Levin Wrote:  Watching Higashino Keigo Samayou Yaiba (彷徨之刃) now. Not really that great at ep 3. But will still watch since there are only 6 eps.

Higashino Keigo Samayou Yaiba is definitely watchable. I just finished it last night. Not highly exciting but realistic and with a message. It has the same message as the Korean TV series Law School with the perspective from the cops instead of prosecutors in Law School.

Maybe because its plot is simple thus the message is stronger and touched the viewers more than Law School's.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - surfer - 22-08-2021

Vagabond.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Ola - 29-08-2021

Some1 recommended me Vicenzo more than 1 mth ago.

I think the CEO of Babel has more energy skills than the main actor. Even Inzaghi is cutter than him.

But overall, lawyer fighting the bad classic story. The best of this Drama is their long list of spanish, classical, movie effects . . .  67 songs in total.

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Galilo_l - 29-08-2021

Squid Game... Don't know what deadly game this is... starring Gong Yoo
https://youtu.be/CZpl1qHXFqI

RE: K- Drama worth waiting for . . . . - Galilo_l - 29-08-2021

High Class... Mystery n thriller of the elites 

https://youtu.be/Y-XpbWN_2eM